✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ 's Reviews > Take Me

Take Me by Diane Alberts
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5629016

HEART-WARMING, SWEET, SIZZLING HOT AND ADORABLE READ


This is my first read from this author and I'll definitely been keeping an eye out for more in the future.

Take Me is a short and sweet novella starring hot history teacher Mike with beautiful dancer Morgan. They both have fear for marriage. They meet by chance and there was an instant connection between them. As they try push each other away, their connection denies them........ and the rest becomes history.

My Mike

 photo tumblr_mp8tjcsXja1s85fn3o1_500.jpg

My Morgan

 photo Beautiful-Cowgirl-with-Straw-Hat.jpg

"Jesus Christ, woman. Your place or mine? Mine's a ten minute taxi ride away"
"Mine's five"

"Then I'm f**cking my wife in my honeymoon suite in my bed until she can't remember why she refused to admit she wanted me in the first place"

"Honey? What we just did right there wasn't just any f**king. That was consummation"

"The hell you don't. You're my f**king wife in every way that counts"



Take Me is a quick satisfying read that left me with a smile on my face. This is perfect for when you need a dash of romance. :) Plus, Mike makes everything hot <3

 photo take-me.gif

 photo tumblr_lrrsyzhEZg1qcfulzo1_400_zps9ff5acf5.gif

**ARC provided by publisher**
10 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Take Me.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 23, 2013 – Started Reading
August 23, 2013 – Shelved
August 23, 2013 –
1.0% "Am excited for this one! TQ publisher :) \n \n  photo giphy-2.gif"
August 24, 2013 –
5.0% "Mike is a teacher, oh my! N doesn't believe in marriage, just gets interesting!\n \n  photo tumblr_mp7iwc9gy11qz86ovo1_500.gif"
August 24, 2013 –
15.0% "She was good! Declared war between them,bring it on! \n \n Killed it on my review. 18% raise. Oh yeah!!"
August 25, 2013 –
15.0% "I like that proposal, husband! So, let's explore that wifey before thinking of annulment! \n \n "
August 25, 2013 – Shelved as: boys-that-have-my-legs-gone-wobbly
August 25, 2013 – Shelved as: sweet-n-adorable-boys
August 25, 2013 – Shelved as: steamy
August 25, 2013 – Shelved as: heartwarming
August 25, 2013 – Finished Reading
September 13, 2013 – Shelved as: arc

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Mo (new) - added it

Mo Nice review - love all the gifs.


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ Mo wrote: "Nice review - love all the gifs."

Awww, thank you Mo ;) x


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Awesome review Daisy!


message 4: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • Love your review Daisy!!! How's your bank holiday? ❤❤


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Awesome review Daisy!"

Thank you so much SueBee, if you r in mood for a short romance, go for this one hun!


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ Lisa Jayne wrote: "Love your review Daisy!!! How's your bank holiday? ❤❤"

Hiya beautiful, I was enjoying the music and colours at Notting Hill Carnival. Now I feel so knackered :( N urs lovely? xx


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ Lisa wrote: "Awesome review!"

TQ Hun :) xx


message 8: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • Daisy wrote: "Lisa Jayne wrote: "Love your review Daisy!!! How's your bank holiday? ❤❤"

Hiya beautiful, I was enjoying the music and colours at Notting Hill Carnival. Now I feel so knackered :( N urs lovely? xx"


That sounds amaaaazing!!!! Nothing so exciting here housework lol ❤


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ Lisa Jayne wrote: "Daisy wrote: "Lisa Jayne wrote: "Love your review Daisy!!! How's your bank holiday? ❤❤"

Hiya beautiful, I was enjoying the music and colours at Notting Hill Carnival. Now I feel so knackered :( N ..."


It was fun, gosh the number of cops were ard this year even tripled. With them ard, heard more than 100 were caught for fight or drug offences! Just bonkers these days! Sounds like you had a brilliant day too :) xoxo


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Daisy wrote: "SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Awesome review Daisy!"

Thank you so much SueBee, if you r in mood for a short romance, go for this one hun!"


Thanks Daisy. Am adding all 4 to buzz shelf. It's great to have novellas for in between soemtimes....


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Daisy wrote: "SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Awesome review Daisy!"

Thank you so much SueBee, if you r in mood for a short romance, go for this one hun!"

Thanks Daisy. Am adding all 4 to buzz..."


Indeed, it was very nice change :) Add wanting to Book 3 next too :)


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Daisy x


message 14: by Len (new)

Len Great review Daisy :)


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ Len wrote: "Great review Daisy :)"

Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Great review, Daisy x"

TQ so much ladies <3


back to top