Fran's Reviews > Crashed

Crashed by K. Bromberg
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
21359327
's review
Aug 20, 2013

it was amazing
bookshelves: 5-stars, reviewed-and-blogged, sports-lovers

If you love books with cheesy lines, this is a fucking 5-star read. If you eat, sleep and breathe New Adult, with all the typical angst and drama, this right here deserves a freaking Oscar.

"I want to be your motherfucking checkered flag, Rylee. Your pace car to lead you through tough times, your pit stop when you need a break, your start line, your finish line, your goddamn victory lane."

Just as beer is an acquired taste, this series seems to be a hit or miss, judging by my GR friends' ratings and DNFs.

When I first read Driven last year and I deemed it one of my favorites, I was at a point in my 'reading life' when all I could and wanted to devour was anything with lots of angst, fucked up characters, asshole heroes, and I was still even a bit partial to weak heroines. Lately, I've been trying to stay clear of those books (except for the asshole heroes bit, that is) so I definitely struggled with Crashed. However, I fought through it - the eye-rolling, the I-can't-believe-I-used-to-get-suck-into-this moments, and yes, even the skimming.

So, as much as I find it weird, I'm still giving this a 5-star rating. Why? Because in the end, this book made me happy. Isn't that the most important thing? No matter the disbelief that I felt at times, I still ended up smiling, and a hundred percent satisfied at how this series came full circle.

Game, set, match (lol wrong sport).


Image and video hosting by TinyPic
5 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Crashed.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 20, 2013 – Shelved
August 20, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
February 3, 2014 – Shelved as: unreleased-sequels
February 3, 2014 – Shelved as: to-read
March 3, 2014 – Started Reading
March 3, 2014 –
0.0% "Let this be a winner please!"
March 3, 2014 –
3.0% "I've stayed away from angst-driven books for weeks, but right now, I'm only at 3% and it's already drama, drama, drama. Tsk."
March 3, 2014 –
5.0% "It's not the book, it's me. I'm just so not ready for all the angst. Every sentence is so full of drama. *sigh*"
March 4, 2014 –
13.0% "OMFG!!! NO.WAY! UGH! Drama drama drama!"
March 4, 2014 –
13.0% "OK FALSE ALARM! Can't take the drama!"
March 4, 2014 –
56.0% "Of course that had to happen! More drama."
March 4, 2014 – Shelved as: 5-stars
March 5, 2014 – Shelved as: reviewed-and-blogged
March 5, 2014 – Finished Reading
August 29, 2014 – Shelved as: sports-lovers

Comments (showing 1-8 of 8) (8 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

[~Ami~]♥Sexy Dexy♥ oh noo too much drama
.. cnt imagine what the book will b like by the time u finish ;)


Fran [~Ami~]♥Sexy Dexy♥ wrote: "oh noo too much drama
.. cnt imagine what the book will b like by the time u finish ;)"


Lol it's just been a while since I've last read angsty stuff


Nathi *Shut it and let me read* Wow, now that was a big review from you Fran!
I started today book 1! I'm happy to know that book 3 is good!


Fran Nathi *Shut it and let me read* wrote: "Wow, now that was a big review from you Fran!
I started today book 1! I'm happy to know that book 3 is good!"


Thanks, Nat! I've seen some DNFs from my GR friends but I hope you like it. I'll look out for your review. :)


message 5: by Amanda (new)

Amanda i often said i don't like angst and drama. but once i started, i know i'm gonna get suck into it. they are weirdly addictive.


Fran Amanda wrote: "i often said i don't like angst and drama. but once i started, i know i'm gonna get suck into it. they are weirdly addictive."

They really are but I TRY my best to stay away (sometimes).. :D


[~Ami~]♥Sexy Dexy♥ Great review Fran. Glad u enjoyed it in the end x


Fran [~Ami~]♥Sexy Dexy♥ wrote: "Great review Fran. Glad u enjoyed it in the end x"

Thank God! ;)


back to top