Neha's Reviews > A Suitable Boy

A Suitable Boy by Vikram Seth
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2327087
's review
Aug 30, 2009

really liked it
bookshelves: read-2009, kwench, indian-english
Read in November, 2009

A Suitable boy is a very sutiable book for both boys & girls..

When I borrowed this book from the library I found it surprisingly huge and scary, everyone who saw me carrying it was equally astounded. I started having my doubts that what if the book becomes a lousy read and I end up wasting my time or leave it half read.. but the book from Page 1 had a smooth pace & never for once lost my interest. SO when Vikram Seth says in his opening lines..

'Buy me before good sense insists,
You’ll strain your purse and sprain your wrists.'

he is not right but not also wrong.. though I didn spend money on it and though heavy & huge - I could manage without straining my wrists.. But you know what - this book is collecter's item so buy it and save it.. sutiable for your library.

To read more:
http://storywala.blogspot.in/2011/12/...
7 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A Suitable Boy.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

09/23/2009 page 20
1.36%
09/28/2009 page 30
2.04% "Its interesting though a long story.. takes a lot to keep myself hooked on.."
10/01/2009 page 30
2.04% "I am so stuck on suitable boy.. i cant move on.. somebody push me to read it.. i think I am just suitable girl for it.." 1 comment
10/01/2009 page 30
2.04% "I am so stuck on suitable boy.. i cant move on.. somebody push me to read it.. i think I am just not suitable girl for it.." 2 comments
10/04/2009 page 150
10.18% "Taking advice I utilised long weekend. all's well but the fear of 1500 pages. wat if it becomes boring, just waste of time. so far so good"
10/29/2009 page 940
63.77% "enjoying every moment of Suitable Boy.. its like I am actually a silent observer watching all the amusing characters.." 1 comment
11/03/2009 page 1160
78.7% "Pace of book is increasing and the characters are coming to life.. I can see them around me" 1 comment
show 14 hidden updates…

Comments (showing 1-3 of 3) (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Anne All the best:D


message 2: by Jegan (new)

Jegan Yo hav really penned it down well ,.
I don know if someone can Miss the book after readin the Review ,.




Neha Jegan wrote: "Yo hav really penned it down well ,.
I don know if someone can Miss the book after readin the Review ,.

"
thanks..




back to top