Lady Vigilante (Feifei)'s Reviews > Out of the Shallows

Out of the Shallows by Samantha Young
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2551178
DNF at 25%

description

Well I read the first book 6 months ago and this is what I remember:

- Jake and Charley are finally happy and together
- Lowe is badass and I want him
- It was hot and angsty

That's about it. This second book didn't work for me because:

- The present/past scenes. I can't do those. Sorry. Especially since one is February 2013 and the other is August/September 2013 and going back and forth between them is giving me whiplash...just no.

- I can't stand weak, no backbone heroines and that's what Charley is in this book. Just no.

- (view spoiler)

I already knew that if I continued reading the book my night would be spent ranting at the wall. So why not cut my losses early hmmm?

My recommendation: Do not read this book. If you truly adore Jake and Charley, then re-read Into the Deep. Savor it. Or else...this book will ruin the characters for you.

description
84 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Out of the Shallows.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 13, 2013 – Shelved
August 13, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
April 10, 2014 – Started Reading
April 11, 2014 –
4.0% "I love Jake and all but I'm seriously crushing on Lowe!!! I mean, the guy has glasses! #nerdlove"
April 11, 2014 –
25.0% "DNF. I will explain tomorrow. *sadly goes to bed*"
April 12, 2014 – Shelved as: bad-boys
April 12, 2014 – Shelved as: contemporary-duckie
April 12, 2014 – Shelved as: cheese-puffs
April 12, 2014 – Shelved as: die-from-angst
April 12, 2014 – Shelved as: i-trust-my-friends
April 12, 2014 – Shelved as: new-adult-express
April 12, 2014 – Shelved as: oops-let-s-do-it-again-romance
April 12, 2014 – Shelved as: third-time-s-the-charm-romance
April 12, 2014 – Shelved as: what-are-you-trying-to-say
April 12, 2014 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 62 (62 new)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) YOU ARE FREAKING AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


message 3: by Jessica (new)

Jessica Florence :)


Christie«SHBBblogger» OMG!!!! Yes! I've been waiting for this book! Thank you!


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Christie wrote: "OMG!!!! Yes! I've been waiting for this book! Thank you!"

Enjoy!!


Bookhooking (Tanya Childress) Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "YOU ARE FREAKING AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

LOL! neh, just looking out for my fellow bookies :)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Bookhooking (Tanya Childress) wrote: "Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "YOU ARE FREAKING AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

LOL! neh, just looking out for my fellow bookies :)"


♥ ♥ ♥


Mysza Love your review Feifei although I disagree:)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Mysza wrote: "Love your review Feifei although I disagree:)"

Hahaha LOVE your review although I disagree ;)

♥ ♥ you!


Mysza Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Mysza wrote: "Love your review Feifei although I disagree:)"

Hahaha LOVE your review although I disagree ;)

♥ ♥ you!"


Wink;) wink;) ♥ ♥ you too!


message 13: by [deleted user] (new)

Good review, sorry it was a bust. I've seen a lot of low reviews for this one.


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Miss Cathy♥ wrote: "Good review, sorry it was a bust. I've seen a lot of low reviews for this one."

Thanks Cathy!! :)


aksana  -  4 - 8 - 15 - 16 - 23 - 42 - Great review! I'm so not going to read this :D I was so mad when I found about book 2 :D


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) 4815162342 - aksana wrote: "Great review! I'm so not going to read this :D I was so mad when I found about book 2 :D"

LOL thanks!! :D


Christine Wallflower & Dark Romance Junkie LOL oh no!!! Great review babe!


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Christine née The Dark Romance Junkie wrote: "LOL oh no!!! Great review babe!"

Haha thanks ;)


Christie«SHBBblogger» Oh, no. Damn. This sucks.


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Christie wrote: "Oh, no. Damn. This sucks."

Sorry :(


message 21: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • They can't win us all, go grab a five star next, lovely x


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Lisa Jayne wrote: "They can't win us all, go grab a five star next, lovely x"

Thanks babe! ♥


Lucinda - I JUST LOVE TO READ Great review. Sorry it didn't work for you. Hope your next book is awesome


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Lucinda wrote: "Great review. Sorry it didn't work for you. Hope your next book is awesome"

Thanks Lucinda! <3


[~Ami~]♥Sexy Dexy♥ Great review Feifei. That excuse is still bugging me the next day... lol. Ashame... I liked Charley in book 1


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) [~Ami~]♥Sexy Dexy♥ wrote: "Great review Feifei. That excuse is still bugging me the next day... lol. Ashame... I liked Charley in book 1"

Thanks Ami! Same, she was perfect in book 1 but in this book... >_<


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Lisa wrote: "Nicely said, honey! Sorry this one did not work out."

Thanks Lisa! xx


Beverly Great review Feifei! Couldn't have said it better myself. ;)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Beverly wrote: "Great review Feifei! Couldn't have said it better myself. ;)"

Thanks Beverly! :D


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ So sorry Feifei! Your review explained it well! = / (view spoiler)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "So sorry Feifei! Your review explained it well! = / [spoilers removed]"

Thanks Sue! (view spoiler)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Oh I see. Thanks my dear!


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Oh I see. Thanks my dear!"

:)


message 34: by Didi (new)

Didi What a waste this sounds like, sorry Feifei. Charley was starting to irritate me anyways at the end of the first. Good luck with the next babes!


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Didi wrote: "What a waste this sounds like, sorry Feifei. Charley was starting to irritate me anyways at the end of the first. Good luck with the next babes!"

Thanks Didi and yes! A complete waste of time here :/
Same to you and have a great rest of the weekend <3


message 36: by Didi (new)

Didi Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Didi wrote: "What a waste this sounds like, sorry Feifei. Charley was starting to irritate me anyways at the end of the first. Good luck with the next babes!"

Thanks Didi and yes! A complete waste..."


You too :-)xo


message 37: by Renee (new) - added it

Renee Honest review Feifei... What a shame. I had a feeling that would happen. I finished book one last week and thought, there's already been so much heartache n drama in book one- what more could possibly happen in book two?


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Renee wrote: "Honest review Feifei... What a shame. I had a feeling that would happen. I finished book one last week and thought, there's already been so much heartache n drama in book one- what more could possi..."

Thanks Renee! Right?? The angst in book 1 was already enough and it's not like they had any more problems to take care of that warrants a second book :/


message 39: by Ailene♥ (new)

Ailene♥ Aww, hope your next read will be so much better Feifei.


message 40: by Jaix (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jaix So much mixed reviews. I am so confused :(


message 41: by Baba (new)

Baba  Sorry it was a bust, Feifei. Great review and better luck next time!


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Ailene♥ wrote: "Aww, hope your next read will be so much better Feifei."

Thanks Ailene! ♥


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Jaix wrote: "So much mixed reviews. I am so confused :("

I know :/ This book is optional to read, but if you have the extra time then check out :)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Sorry it was a bust, Feifei. Great review and better luck next time!"

Thanks Baba! ♥ ♥


☆ Sammy ☆彡 *hugs* Feifei! Sorry to see this book was such a disappointment for you!


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Sammy☆Smitten With Book Heroes☆彡 wrote: "*hugs* Feifei! Sorry to see this book was such a disappointment for you!"

Thanks Sammy! Oh well :/ (((hugs))) ♥


Stefanie Smith TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH SCENE WITH HER AND JAKE DIDNT REALLY GET THIS BOOK


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ great review Feifei...sorry it didnt work out for u!


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Stefanie wrote: "TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH SCENE WITH HER AND JAKE DIDNT REALLY GET THIS BOOK"

:(((


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) ✽ Sharon is an emotional book junkie ✽ wrote: "great review Feifei...sorry it didnt work out for u!"

Thanks Sharon! <3


« previous 1
back to top