Erika Robuck's Reviews > Safe from the Sea

Safe from the Sea by Peter Geye
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2103117
's review

it was amazing

This is my kind of book--a family story of love and redemption, a tragic past, fishermen, fathers & sons. The connection between generations and the land is paramount. I highly recommend it to readers who enjoy Hemingway's THE OLD MAN & THE SEA or his NICK ADAMS stories.
4 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Safe from the Sea.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 2, 2013 – Started Reading
August 2, 2013 – Shelved
August 8, 2013 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.