Amy | Foxy Blogs's Reviews > Tragic

Tragic by J.A. Huss
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9955253
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: 2013-books-i-ve-read, july-2013, summer-2013-5-stars, book-boyfriends, 5-stars-2013
Recommended to Amy | Foxy Blogs by: Kara

**FREE** http://www.amazon.com/TRAGIC-Rook-Ron...
●11/25/2013●

Lately my romance reads have been in such a downward spiral that Tragic was a refreshing change.

Rook, a blackbird from Europe, is a teen girl escaping her abusive past.

Ronin, a samurai warrior with no master, is in charge of taking care of the girl models.

TRAGIC is a modeling campaign in search of a 'tragic' model. Rook fills that role with her calm and quiet demeanor.

Rook & Ronin collaborate on the Tragic campaign. Their unusual blue eyes set them apart from colleagues.
'...because my eyes look like someone got carried away with the special effects in a sci-fi movie.'

description

I ♥ every time Ronin says, "what could possibly go wrong?"

SERIES:
Tragic (Rook and Ronin, #1) by J.A. Huss Manic (Rook and Ronin, #2) by J.A. Huss Panic (Rook and Ronin, #3) by J.A. Huss
No cliffhangers. Continuing story.
46 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Tragic.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 26, 2013 – Started Reading
July 26, 2013 – Shelved
July 26, 2013 –
16.0% "'Sounds like a perfect plan to me. What could go wrong.'\n \n description"
July 27, 2013 –
62.0% ""It's a movie...I'm gonna feed her some more fruit and get her a little drunk, what could possibly go wrong?"\n \n description"
July 27, 2013 –
83.0% "Ronin! you have explaining to do!\n \n description"
July 27, 2013 –
88.0% "A motorcycle guy who also does body painting!\n \n description"
July 27, 2013 –
100.0%
July 27, 2013 – Shelved as: 2013-books-i-ve-read
July 27, 2013 – Shelved as: july-2013
July 27, 2013 – Shelved as: summer-2013-5-stars
July 27, 2013 – Finished Reading
July 28, 2013 – Shelved as: book-boyfriends
February 19, 2014 – Shelved as: 5-stars-2013

Comments Showing 1-36 of 36 (36 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jen (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jen I am going to read this next! Great review!


Christy Glad you loved it, Foxy! Can't wait for you to read book 2! Awesome review xo


message 3: by Tamara (new) - added it

Tamara  Hook Me Up Book Blog oooh sounds good Foxy!!!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Jen wrote: "I am going to read this next! Great review!"

Thanks, Jen!! I hope you love it too. :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Christy wrote: "Glad you loved it, Foxy! Can't wait for you to read book 2! Awesome review xo"

Thanks! Is book 2 just as good. :) Was it worthy of a 300 book read?


Amy | Foxy Blogs Tamara wrote: "oooh sounds good Foxy!!!"

Thanks!! I enjoyed it...didn't want to put it down.


Kristin (KC) - Traveling Sister Great review! Glad you put up the covers bc I had no clue that second book belonged in a series, lol.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, KC. ❤ I was surprised to see there are three books.


Christy It was worthy- I liked it a little better. I loved Spencer and Ronin, but in book 2 you meet FORD ❤ Loved him!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Oh, FORD, huh?! I'm going to start this one. :)


Christy Oh yes :) I loved Ford!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Christy, as I was thinking about it...Spencer (view spoiler)


Christy Yes! I could see that- Spencer's pretty great too. The second book has some of that in it as well...


Amy | Foxy Blogs Is the second book a cliffhanger?


Kelli There will be more books for the diff characters.


Christy No- it leaves it open for the third, but no cliffhanger


Amy | Foxy Blogs So glad to hear that!! Tired of cliffhangers.

Kelli- That's cool that there will be spin-offs


Christy Did I hear spin offs? As in a Ford book perhaps????? ;)


Jess-i-ca ~Sometimes a Gif Witch~ And a Spencer book!!! :)


message 20: by Dhini (new)

Dhini Great review Amy ❤❤
And love the No Cliffhanger part..


Amy | Foxy Blogs Dhini wrote: "Great review Amy ❤❤
And love the No Cliffhanger part.."


Thanks!!!♥ Me too- no cliffhanger rocks

I never read the blurb for a book so I go in blind ...and figure out the story as I'm reading it. Makes for interesting reads. hee heee


message 22: by Dhini (new)

Dhini Amy (Foxy) wrote: "Thanks!!!♥ Me too- no cliffhanger rocks

I never read the blurb for a book so I go in blind ...and figure out the story as I'm reading it. Makes for interesting reads. hee heee "


Yeah, and I think it's more intertesting that you'll find lots of surprises..


message 23: by Kim (new) - rated it 5 stars

Kim Bailey Think I'll be moving this one up a few spots on my TBR list :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Kim wrote: "Think I'll be moving this one up a few spots on my TBR list :)"

Don't you wish there was more time to read...or at the very least you could read faster?!!!


message 25: by Kim (new) - rated it 5 stars

Kim Bailey Amy (Foxy) wrote: "Kim wrote: "Think I'll be moving this one up a few spots on my TBR list :)"

Don't you wish there was more time to read...or at the very least you could read faster?!!!"


Always!


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Nice review, Amy x


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Jxxx! I hope you like this series when you read it. I heard the third & final book comes out next month. :)


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Amy (Foxy) wrote: "Thanks, Jxxx! I hope you like this series when you read it. I heard the third & final book comes out next month. :)"

I didn't realize that, thanks for letting me know.... xxx


Blacky *Romance Addict* Great review Amy!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Blacky. :)


message 31: by Jen (new) - rated it 4 stars

Jen Excellent review Amy! I can't wait to check this one out!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Jen wrote: "Excellent review Amy! I can't wait to check this one out!"

Thanks! I hope you love it as much as I did. :)


Jamie Roberts Great Review! I'm getting it now. :) -Thanks


Amy | Foxy Blogs Jamie wrote: "Great Review! I'm getting it now. :) -Thanks"

Jamie, I hope you love it too!!! I loved all three books in this series!


message 35: by Michelle (new) - added it

Michelle Great review, Amy. JA's writing is very refreshing. The rest of the series stands up to the first book and her upcoming releases will be spin off for two characters.

Glad you discovered this one and enjoyed it. xo


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Michelle. :).
I love this whole series. I even got blessed twice by Ms Huss. I got this book in audio which I've been listening to at work (just as good the second time around). And I got to arc read Panic.
I'm a huge Ford fan so I'm excited for his book. :)


back to top