Awallens's Reviews > Joust

Joust by Mercedes Lackey
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
F 50x66
's review
Aug 13, 2009

really liked it
Read 3 times. Last read October 17, 2017 to October 18, 2017.

For the first time ever, national best-selling legend Mercedes Lackey draws from her extensive knowlege of animals and her professional background as an
avian expert-to create something truly special…

The most exciting, authentic and believable portrayal of dragons ever imagined.

It is a richly conceived, fully realized vision, inspired by the culture of ancient Egypt, the legends of Atlantis--and the science of animal behavior and
biology. This is how dragons would live, breed, hatch, hunt, and bond.

The first book in this thrilling new series introduces readers to a young slave who dreams of becoming a Jouster--one of the few warriors who can actually
ride a flying dragon. And so, in secret, he begins to raise his own dragon.
I originally read a short story based on this book by Mercedes Lackey in an anthology of dragon stories. I thought the way the story ended was the way the book would end but I was glad it did not. I was even more thrilled to know this is a series and I have gathered the rest of the books to read.
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Joust.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Started Reading
August 13, 2009 – Shelved
August 13, 2009 – Finished Reading
June 13, 2017 – Started Reading
June 13, 2017 –
page 0
0.0% "I have read this book 1,000,000 times but reading it again because I'm not feeling well and I need a book I can read it while lying in bed."
June 14, 2017 – Finished Reading
October 17, 2017 – Started Reading
October 18, 2017 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.