Jordan's Reviews > Fables, Vol. 5: The Mean Seasons

Fables, Vol. 5 by Bill Willingham
Rate this book
Clear rating

Whatever else you say about this series--and if you're like me, they will all be good things--Bill Willingham cannot abide a status quo. Every time he sets pen to paper things change in the Fables universe. This collection is really three seperate stories. Cinderella Libertine is a single issue taken from just before the Battle of Fabletown (apparently March Of The Wooden Soldiers was too hefty already to include it there) detailing a secret mission of Cinderella, Fabletown's fairest intelligence operative. War Stories flashes back to tell of an old WWII adventure with Bigby behind enemy lines. The target of their secret mission? Castle Frankenstein.... The Mean Seasons is more of an overview piece detailing the big picture in the year following The Battle of Fabletown as our favorite Fables pick up the pieces. Snow and Bigby's children are born, and this causes a problem--they aren't able to pass for Mundies, and so Snow and the babies will have to go to the Farm. The one place on the planet Bigby isn't ever allowed to go. Back in Fabletown, Prince Charming has won the election for Mayor, but is having a hard time keeping a number of his campaign promises....

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Fables, Vol. 5.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 20, 2013 – Started Reading
July 20, 2013 – Shelved
July 20, 2013 – Shelved as: books-i-don-t-own-but-wish-i-did
July 20, 2013 – Shelved as: comics-graphic-novels
July 20, 2013 – Shelved as: fantasy
July 20, 2013 – Shelved as: highest-recommendations
July 20, 2013 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.