Mohammed Arabey's Reviews > The Cuckoo's Calling

The Cuckoo's Calling by Robert Galbraith
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
13592557
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: for-dif-language-review

Meet Cormoran's First Strike..

His first 'Mystery' which haunt me from the early beginning,
even the epigraph.
Why were you born when the snow was falling?
You should have come to the cuckoo’s calling,

It starts When snow was falling..and a 'Cuckoo' fell...
A famous model star fall off the balcony to her tragic death..the paparazzi gather around her body just as they did when she was alive..

Her neighbor assert that she heard her arguing and shouting with a man "The Killer" right before seeing her fall.
The police declare that's a lie, the DNA proves there was no stranger there..All the evidences and investigation declare she was alone.
The result is what the police saw was clear from the beginning..Suicide.

'Celebrities always go cuckoo..depression would drive them for that' Some say.
'She was exciting about her new big contract and upcoming trip..she was far from suicide act' Others say.

You'll find thorough the investigations and evidences that no trace of a killer in the scene..
so ...it's Suicide
Case Closed.

And then our Story begins

3 Months later

Robin
,A beautiful blonde young lady living her Best Romantic days after getting engaged to her boyfriend ,Went to work as a Temp secretary for some office, she "surprised" to find out the business of the office is her long lost childish ambition of work..
It was an office of A.. Private Detective..

Cormoran Strike
,An ex-Military, Private detective Living his Worst days of his life, just separated from his fiance, His office just got one client..with all his debts; He just stuck with a new temp secretary he can't even afford paying her for her only week...unless he saved by a wealthy client..

John Bristow ,An unexpected new "wealthy" client to Strike's office, as a favor for old friendship between Strike and the latter's brother .. He came for the detective to dig up a very famous case that he didn't agree with its results...A case of his dead -adopted- sister...A Famous Model...Lula Landry

Yes..Lula Landry "Cuckoo" is the famous Model we've witnessed her tragic death at the first scene...
Why were you born when the snow was falling?
You should have come to the cuckoo’s calling,
Or when grapes are green in the cluster,
Or, at least, when lithe swallows muster
For their far off flying
From summer dying.

Why did you die when the lambs were cropping?
You should have died at the apples’ dropping,
When the grasshopper comes to trouble,
And the wheat-fields are sodden stubble,
And all winds go sighing
For sweet things dying.

As I've said, the story will haunt you from the very early beginning, its first scene..even from this 19th Century Poem.
Although I've never been into poems & poetry, But this haunting one -may be cause I've heard it also on youtube- makes me really into the mode of "The Cuckoo's Calling".

Also I have to say that Rowling has a great epigraphs choices, like in "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" with 2 epigraphs that fit with the final story of Harry"

Also It haunt me for a 'Déjà vu' for an accident that happened 12 years ago almost like the beginning of this novel,also in London..
A death of A Sweetheart,A Cinderella of Egyptian Cinema...that her case's investigations was almost identical to the case of Cuckoo..from the first scene..
description

I love also the glimpse for famous tragic death of celebrity which "pushed" by paparazzi or even cases closed "wrongly" as suicide.

descriptiondescription
description

There's also that great tribute for the soldiers who are trying to readjust with civilian life after leaving the military one for a reason or another.

Some may say it's a bit slow in the first half, but I really respect, even adore that detailed characters and events..it makes me get to know more about Strike and the lovely Robin as I'm with them in the Private Detective office.. and their cool 'professional' relation.

I've actually got into the case of Lula, investigated with Strike the evidences and tried to interview everyone who was near from Lula the day of her death..And I've even got a GREAT experience decipher the "Body Language" while investigating some characters.

And by the half of the novel
-As I've written most of this review, right now- I've really wondered ; Is it really a suicide..or a Murder?

************************
The Setting ; London
*****************

I used to say in Dan Brown's Novels reviews That it's better to use Illustrated edition or keep searching in Google Image search for the places he describe brilliantly in his novels. The same is here..

J.K. Rowling talent in creating a beautifully Magical world in Harry Potter, or realistic fictional Pagford in The Casual Vacancy proved to be still great in describing the magic of real places as London.

You'll really love to see the statue of Eros; Piccadilly Circus while Robin starts a new step in her romantic life..
description
You'll walk up and down Denmark Street and 12 Bar Café with its Music Instruments and where The Detective office Locates.
description
description
You'll be in real famous Pubs and Bars in London with its Victorian faces.
description
description
And these pubs' windows view of the 1920s building decorated with statues by Jacob Epstein
description
And on the top of all , The elegant Victorian houses at the most wealthy neighborhood and streets like Bellamy Road and Mayfair.
description
description
description
The bottom line is ,you're invited to a lovely journey into the heart of London at the moment you start the novel.

************************
The Characters
************
One more time, like all her work, The author writes the characters
-even the secondary ones- in very detailed way, you discover more about them and their past by each new chapter, which really makes you as if you actually Living with them..and in this case,you're trying to solve a hidden mystery in a case with the Detective...

**** Cormoran Strike ****
description
Make a lot of thinking who would play him, -specially it wasn't clear his age at till book two- Alan Rickman is too old, may be Robert Downey Jr. but he's not English -although it didn't stop him being Holmes - and finally Hugh Jackman :)who I stuck with, some suggested Hagrid "without the costumes of course"

Ex-Military still love discipline of the military life; Can't live with it anymore though ..and not because of his injury.
Private Detective with big debts...just a client or two in the best days..and not even investigate the crazy death threatens he got regularly.
Adore his ex-fiancee Charlotte..but can't live with her lies..
Illegitimate son for a famous star..Hates it'd be his "fame".

A very complicated character that you'll love to know him better page after page.. Wanting to know more about him and may you'd end up like me ..Waiting more books for him.

**** Robin Ellacott ****
description

A New Hermione-type. Super smart,clever, got the spirit of initiative. And this time,Super beautiful. As if Jo this time assert that women are smart even those super pretty ones.
I love how she got a childish dream of her being a Detective herself. and I got so attached with her complicated "romance and nonsense free" relation with Strike and I was praying she'd stay till the end and to see her again in the next books of the series.

**** Lula Landry "Cuckoo" ****
descriptiondescription

Emma Stone was the first face come in mind when I saw the US edition's cover,I know that at the novel she doesn't look like her at all
“With all the gallons of newsprint and hours of televised talk that have been poured forth on the subject of Lula Landry’s death, rarely has the question been asked: why do we care?

Why Do We Care?
Well, you'll know page by page.

You'll get into the real Lula or "Cuckoo" as she and her best pals calls her, by the testimony of her brother,the news and articles written about her that you know from Robin's internet search ,and the tales and testimonies of those who were near her, one by one by how close to her they were as the story goes.

But you'll get better look into her by reading with Strike her personal emails ,clear look as if you looking into her soul,or ghost.

I promise that,before the half of the novel as in my case, you'll really love to know more about that lovely ,complicated character of Lula...And you'll really Care..and wonder.
How Did Lula Landry really Die?

***********************
The Propaganda
*************

Fame sometimes is a double-edged sword..The Casual Vacancy's 500+ was rated 'one star' in few hours after its release JUST because it's not Harry-ish ; or some didn't like Harry Potter or Rowling herself.

I guess that's why the decision of publishing under Pseudonym..And honestly,as the writer, I wished it'd last longer "Even I may never hear about it unless it get good publicity or hit the news of up-coming movie based on it, And I'm sure I'll still LOVE it even if I didn't know it's Rowling's.
And if you saw the Goodreads main page of the book at 14th.July 2013 you'll find all of the reviews very positive and even 4.1+ rating and it didn't start getting a '1 Star' but after the announcement of the real author.

Anyway I'm sure Rowling get GREAT researching Robert-Galbraith bio. as seen on "About the Author" in the 1st Printing of the book
-which get sold out after few minutes of the announcement and auctioned with hundredth of dollars and I was lucky to get one of these 1st prints for this small captions about the author that wasn't at any other later printings.
description
ROBERT GALBRAITH spent several years with the Royal Military Police before being attached to the SIB (Special Investigative Branch), the plainclothes branch of the RMP. He left the military in 2003 and has been working since then in the civilian security industry. The idea for Cormoran Strike grew directly out of his own experiences and those of his military friends who returned to the civilian world. “Robert Galbraith” is a pseudonym.

You'd feel Robert's really like Strike himself..
It's clearly that J.K. Rowling did a lot of research about the Ex-Militarily officers and their lives. You'll touch that at many points in the novel.

***********************
Finally
*******
Haunting Case..Check description
Catching introduction for the main characters .. Check description
Smart Investigations .. Check description
Real Exercise on reading the Body Language .. Checkdescription
Marvelous setting ,very realistic; still magical.. Checkdescription

I fall in love with the mystery of this novel, the characters and every thing , I've read it slowly to keep it in my hand for as long as I can.
"took me 4 weeks reading almost as the same duration of the plot" And I'd really recommend it strongly to any crime thriller readers..

I love this praise
The Cuckoo's Calling reminds me why I fell in love with crime fiction in the first place (Val McDermid)

But in my case ..The Cuckoo's Calling is why I "newly" fell in love with crime fiction.
I loved investigatings and the detective work,with all the observation and reading the body language.
I loved the characters ,Robin is wonderful ,Lula even we don't have any "live" scene for her even no flashbacks but I truly attached to her case ,Liked her so much,she became a name for me and also.. Cormoran Strike Became a Name.

Mohammed Arabey
Reading from 2nd Oct. 2013
To 29th Oct. 2013

Start writting the review: 18th Oct. 2013

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
ٍٍٍٍِْ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

<<<<<<<<<< 14 / 7 / 2013 The First Review >>>>>>>>>>
The first impression about the news of the book "My birthday surprise" and I'd love to thank everyone like it or comment and I hope you'd like the final review..thanks for your support.


Yesterday ,after Midnight it was 14th July.....
My 30th Birthday :( :( :(description

But this News MADE My Day...And My YEAR

description
J.K Rowling??What?
This Book is J.K. Rowling's!!!!!
No more wait day after day for the plot of her new book, the cover, release dates etc..
No more "negative" reviews just for her name only after just hours of the release of the books As what happened withThe Casual Vacancy

That was what made me really Super HAPPPYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
"And of course you know how anyone would react when He's 30
description
I've Ordered it at the same day from Amazon
And Truly can't wait
THANK YOU Queen Jo.,Queen of wizard and witches, Queen of Magic

Mohammed Arabey
14th July 2013
192 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Cuckoo's Calling.
Sign In »

Quotes Mohammed Liked

Robert Galbraith
“Couples tended to be of roughly equivalent personal attractiveness, though of course factors such as money often seemed to secure a partner of significantly better looks than oneself.”
Robert Galbraith, The Cuckoo's Calling


Reading Progress

July 14, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
July 14, 2013 – Shelved
July 14, 2013 – Shelved (Other Hardcover Edition)
August 10, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 2, 2013 – Started Reading (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 2, 2013 –
page 29
6.37% "I'm reading it I'm reading it I'm reading it :) "Sorry over excitement" \n \n Wit Writing, you can touch the body,see the street..get into the character and see by their eyes\n عجبني جدا بجد\n وفعلا كنت اتمني اقراه من غير مااعرف انه لجي كي رولينج\n \n واقعي جدا لغايه دلوقتي...مش عارف ليه افتكرت حادث قتل النجمه سعاد حسني والقاءها من شرفتها بلندن..وحتي زميلتها في السكن اللي شاركتها الخبر..بس المره دي مع لولا\n \n م ش و ق ه" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 3, 2013 –
page 55
12.09% "End of Part one...\n It's like "That's it..I'm living with that man and his pretty temp. and waiting for my second day with them"\n \n By the way did anyone get hunted by "The Cuckoo's Calling" poem at the beginning of the book?..So Hunted one.\n خلاص دخلت دور المعايشه بالاسلوب الرائع في الحكي..انا عايش مع سترايك وسكيرتيرته المؤقته الجميله ومستني اعرف اليوم الجي مخبي ايه\n \n القصيده في البدايه مطارداني طول الوقت ..رائعه" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 5, 2013 –
page 65
14.29% "'m praying I'd be wrong.. I hope all my thoughts that pop up into my head by the early beginning of Part Two wouldn't be right :( It'd be too Easy. \n \n Then It may be the first Jo book to be not 5 stars-ed by me :(\n \n لكن مهما كان..الشخصيات ورسم الاحداث كانك بتتفرج علي فيلم\n Very like-able characters and I'm sure will be adorable by the next pages." (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 6, 2013 –
page 75
16.48% "In the celebration of 6th Oct "Victory Day in Egypt" It was hard to get more in the novel today :(\n \n And also it was better to look up at the roads of London which mentioned in the Novel." (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 7, 2013 –
page 105
23.08% "Robin will be in work for one more week,and the investigations are on..\n \n More depth for the characters and more mystery around the death of Lula.\n الشخصيات تزاداد عمقا..روبين وسترايك تقريبا الواحد عرف عنهم الكتير وحاسس انه بقي عايش معاهم في مكتبه المتواضع ده\n \n التحقيقات شغاله والغموض والشكوك بيكتروا\n \n بجد كان نفسي اقراها وانا معرفش ان دي جي كي رولينج..يمكن مكنتش حسيت بالاثاره والحب القوي ده للكتاب :)" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 8, 2013 –
page 121
26.59% "A Calm weekend with Cormoran Strike whom by now we're much closer to him and knowing more about his past.\n \n "PS: Can't wait for the Sequel's Title :)"" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 9, 2013 –
page 138
30.33% "Very clever from the writer to makes us now almost suspect EVERY ONE...and yet we're still think "yeah may be just a suicide"" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 10, 2013 –
page 158
34.73% "End of Part 2, and so far no twists or Action..But a great smooth getting into the life and background of Cormoran Strike and his sweet temp Robin.\n And the investigations goes on to almost 75% of whom supposed to be investigated ... The more important ones are next for sure.\n \n PS: Start to fall in London..Jo's amazing in describing worlds..first Hogowarts, Pagford and finally the real London." (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 13, 2013 –
page 170
37.36% "في كتب بتبقي بتستخصر تخلصها لانك محتاج تقعد اكتر مع الشخصيات..وتفك معاهم وحده وحده القضيه -زي في الحاله دي- والكتاب ده -وكتب جي كي رولينج عاما- واحد منهم\n \n \n بدات اكتب في الريفيو من دلوقتي..حيبقي طويل باين عليه ومن غير اي حرق للاحداث :)" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 14, 2013 –
page 180
39.56% "Reading part and re-read some of the previous to keep the lines of the case in my hand..\n I don't want to finish it..\n \n I'm writing the review already ,and yeah It's gonna be LONG and Illustrated :)" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 18, 2013 –
page 150
33.41% "One doesn't simply..\n Re-Read 150 pages in English in one session unless it's AWESOME \n \n I start at my first printing edition - and when I got my regular edition -the US copy- I decided to fast-re-read it :)"
October 18, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
October 19, 2013 –
page 201
44.18% "Come on.....one of the clever twist so far, I got a feeling that it's like All the characters are involved in Lula's death,or it's simply a suicide..and I stopped with a cliffhanger.. \n مش عارف ليه كل ما نستجوب حد احس انه برضه قاتل او مخبي حاجه..ماهو ياما الشخصيات كلها هي اللي قتلت لولا ياما انتحرت فعلا..حتجنن\n روبين و سترايك قصه رومانسيه من نوع مختلف غريب مش رومانسي بس جميل جدااااااااااااااااااااااااااااااا" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 20, 2013 –
page 237
52.09% "Oh Come on....Somehow it remind me with the thrilling of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkapan ,and The Goblet of Fire.. when the suspicious covers everything...\n مش متخيل كميه الاشتباهات اللي في الروايه" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 21, 2013 –
page 285
62.64% "It's the UN-PUT-DOWN-ABLE point..\n Just finished part 3 and start part 4 ,the longest pre-final one" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 22, 2013 –
page 305
67.03% "Oh my God. Beside the thrilling mystery of the investigations of Lula Landry's Case . I find it's very beautiful and super romaance-Work-Friend relationship between Robin and Strike . remind me a bit of Harry and Hermione kind of love, the friends love,,\n بجد مش عارف اوصف العلاقه الجميله بين سترايك وروبين..فعلا اجمل مافي القصه جنب طبعا الاثاره في التحقيقات وروايات الشهود والمفاجأت\n \n بس بجد اتأثرت جدا بالعلاقه اليوم" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 24, 2013 –
page 351
77.14% "مش قادر اصدق ان رحلتي مع سترايك وروبين قربت تخلص...القضيه اللي عايش فيها من اول الشهر"وتقريبا عندي لكل شخصيه دافع وسبب للشك فيهم,ده غير شك الانتحار..يعني صعب اوي اتفاجئ"مش مصدق ان خلاص قربت ياما للنهايه متوقعها ياما-وده صعب- غير متوقعه\n \n المهم بقي طول التحقيقات في رموز بتكتشفها في "لغه الجسد" من غير قنعره فارغه واسامي كتب وتطلع المؤلفه تتحفنا انها اشتريت بميت جنيه استرليني كتب بودي لانجوتش :)" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 27, 2013 –
page 379
83.3% "Too close .... A Murderer in the lose ...\n \n مفاجأه\n بس اتضايقت اني عرفت القاتل "او زي ماباين من تحري سترايك الاخير"" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 28, 2013 –
page 417
91.65% "First mystery solved cleverly Didn't really expect that..And when I look back it fits..bit cruel but cruelty was already obvious in the character.. Still looking for some more answers about other characters..\n It will be big and can't wait for the end.\n \n Tomorrow my final day with Strike and Robin :(\n \n بكره الجزء الخامس والاخير من تحقيقاتي مع سترايك وروبين :(" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 29, 2013 –
page 455
100.0% "Did I see that was coming? \n May be...\n ***\n Did I see why and How?\n Never.\n ***\n Did I believe that Rowling will make a perfect ending for Every Single Question in the novel?\n \n The answer is ... Always :)\n \n Now Cormoran Strike Became not just a Name.\n \n ها قد انهيت رحلتي مع سترايك\n \n هل توقعت النهايه؟\n شيئا ما\n \n هل توقعت كيف ولماذا؟\n ابدا\n \n هل صدقت ان المؤلفه ستنهي وتغلق كل الاسئله المفتوحه في الاحداث؟\n \n دائـما" (Other Hardcover Edition)
October 29, 2013 – Finished Reading (Other Hardcover Edition)
July 31, 2014 – Shelved as: for-second-review
December 16, 2016 – Shelved as: for-dif-language-review

Comments Showing 1-50 of 55 (55 new)


message 1: by Yomna (new)

Yomna hosny 30 is the new 20, cheer up!!
I found out about this yesterday and I was so excited!!!!!!!!!


Mohammed Arabey 30 is "after 10 years I'm 40 :(((((((

I really can't wait for it


Maryan Taha كل سنة وأنت طيب وأخبارك الحلوة دى


message 4: by Snigdha (new)

Snigdha 30 is 30, just a number. Not trying to be preachy to alleviate your obvious suffering over having hit the dreaded age, :P but I can tell you're still young at heart and that is what should count. Stop counting the years, already!
-Fellow Rowling admirer, who really feels your happiness! :-)


Mohammed Arabey Maryan wrote: "كل سنة وأنت طيب وأخبارك الحلوة دى"

وانتي طيبه وبالف صحه وخير
يارب الكتاب ينزل هنا بسرعه بقي :)


Mohammed Arabey Snigdha wrote: "30 is 30, just a number. Not trying to be preachy to alleviate your obvious suffering over having hit the dreaded age, :P but I can tell you're still young at heart and that is what should count. S..."

Can't Thank you enough for this kind reply, well yeah may be I feel like still even "child" in Heart :) ...and I'm totally okay with that. :)
I was so happy too coz as u said "Rowling admirer :)" And waiting now for the book :)
Thank u again really :)


message 7: by Snigdha (new)

Snigdha My absolute pleasure. :-)
Have a wonderful year. :-)


Colleen Hope you loved the book! JKR is so nice to give you such a great birthday present!


Mohammed Arabey Snigdha wrote: "My absolute pleasure. :-)
Have a wonderful year. :-)"


Thank you so much, you too


Mohammed Arabey Colleen wrote: "Hope you loved the book! JKR is so nice to give you such a great birthday present!"

Thank you :) I guess It'd be even better than The Casual Vacancy
Glad that u like it too


Hassan Meshreaf good news
happy birthday too


message 12: by Ashley (new) - added it

Ashley Happy late birthday!!!!
And thanks for translating your review very witty, n smart!!
I'd like to see more reviews from you


Debbe' Sloan 14th July I turned 60. Now that is old, have absolutely no idea where the years went :) :)


Mohammed Arabey Ashley wrote: "Happy late birthday!!!!
And thanks for translating your review very witty, n smart!!
I'd like to see more reviews from you"



Thank you so much Ashley
I do that sometimes in one review :) not that popular thing :(


Mohammed Arabey Debbe' wrote: "14th July I turned 60. Now that is old, have absolutely no idea where the years went :) :)"

So we're at the same day just 30 years diffrent...and it's just years anyway...almost like Alcohol..you never know how it goes or where..:)


Debbe' Sloan U are so right. Haha!!!


message 17: by Mona (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mona Abdelhady amazing


Mohammed Arabey Mona wrote: "amazing"

Thank you Mona, Hope you'd like the novel too


Cindrella Ever after My cinderella and my sweetheart in the review so i must read this novel :)


Mohammed Arabey Cindrella wrote: "My cinderella and my sweetheart in the review so i must read this novel :)"

Thanks,I love her too :) And yes,you MUST read this novel :)


message 21: by Omar (new) - added it

Omar Harb It's a review that's as good as an excellent ad. for the book


message 22: by Mohammed (last edited Oct 22, 2013 05:07PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mohammed Arabey Omar wrote: "It's a review that's as good as an excellent ad. for the book"

I wish it'd be a big successful book,I'm REALLY LOVING IT


Cindrella Ever after Mohammed wrote: "Cindrella wrote: "My cinderella and my sweetheart in the review so i must read this novel :)"

Thanks,I love her too :) And yes,you MUST read this novel :)"


I will look for it


Shafky Rahma didn't you finish it? amazing review though


Mohammed Arabey Shafky wrote: "didn't you finish it? amazing review though"

Just finish it today ,I'll edit some on the review after that


Shafky Rahma you only edit the arabic one :)


Mohammed Arabey Shafky wrote: "you only edit the arabic one :)"

I hope you'd like the final edit and waiting for ur review too :)


Shafky Rahma yours describe most of what i wish to say

I'll use it in my review :)


Mohammed Arabey Shafky wrote: "yours describe most of what i wish to say

I'll use it in my review :)"


Can't thank you enough :)
"اخجلتم تواضعنا"


Mohammed Arabey Shafky wrote: "yours describe most of what i wish to say

I'll use it in my review :)"


Can't thank you enough :)
"اخجلتم تواضعنا"


message 31: by Hoda (new) - rated it 5 stars

Hoda Kottop thank you for the msg and the link ,i loved the book


message 32: by Mila (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mila Inukai Nice one :). Though I pictured Lula more as Chanel Iman.


Mohammed Arabey Hoda wrote: "thank you for the msg and the link ,i loved the book"


You're welcome thank you :)


Mohammed Arabey Mila wrote: "Nice one :). Though I pictured Lula more as Chanel Iman."

WOW
Good choice fitter than mine
descriptiondescription
Chanel Iman
description


Hassan Meshreaf Mohammed wrote: "Mila wrote: "Nice one :). Though I pictured Lula more as Chanel Iman."

WOW
Good choice fitter than mine

Chanel Iman
"


good choice


Clarita Amazing review, Mohamed! I realy liked it! Thanks for the photos!


Mohammed Arabey Clarita wrote: "Amazing review, Mohamed! I realy liked it! Thanks for the photos!"

Thank you so much
I hope the new book is amazing one too as this one


Clarita Mohammed wrote: "Clarita wrote: "Amazing review, Mohamed! I realy liked it! Thanks for the photos!"

Thank you so much
I hope the new book is amazing one too as this one"


I hope so, too. Can't wait, its release is in june, isn't it?
Sorry, my english writing is not very good.
I can read almost without problems, but...:)


Mohammed Arabey Clarita wrote: I hope so, too. Can't wait, its release is in june, isn't it?
Sorry, my english writing is not very good.
I can read almost without problems, but...:) ."


I pre-order it but for sorry I may start reading it by the end of July, cause of the Holy Month, Ramadan and there'd be short time for reading fictions.
BUT I can't wait too .. do u read the novel in English or Bulgarian? ..They didn't make an Arabic translation yet here, and I can't wait so I'll read it in English


Clarita Mohammed wrote: "Clarita wrote: I hope so, too. Can't wait, its release is in june, isn't it?
Sorry, my english writing is not very good.
I can read almost without problems, but...:) ."

I pre-order it but for sor..."


I read it in english, but there are a bulgarian translation. I have to read it in bulgarian too, I like to compare my impressions, they always are a bit diferent if you read the same text in two diferent languages, I think:)


message 41: by Anna (new) - rated it 2 stars

Anna Christian Seriously? Your review is longer than the book!


Mohammed Arabey Clarita wrote: "Mohammed wrote: "Clarita wrote: I hope so, too. Can't wait, its release is in june, isn't it?
Sorry, my english writing is not very good.
I can read almost without problems, but...:) ."

I pre-ord..."


totally agree with you ,most of my favorite novels I read in English I wait to read its translation as well.
BTW did u get "The Silkworm" ?


Mohammed Arabey Anna wrote: "Seriously? Your review is longer than the book!"

I kinda really loved it :) I guess when you finish it you may feel it's better than you thought :) waiting for your review :)


Clarita I did not get The "Silkworm", soon, I hope:), I'll got it.


Chaymaa Sobhy i seriously need to read this ASAP! :D
really enjoyed your review


Mohammed Arabey Shaymaa wrote: "i seriously need to read this ASAP! :D
really enjoyed your review"


Thank you I'm really so glad
I hope you'll enjoy the novel/trip to London
The sequel, Silkworm , even bigger and creepy :)


message 47: by Lyn (new) - rated it 5 stars

Lyn Caglio Loved your review. One of the most entertaining reviews I've read in a long time.


Mohammed Arabey Lyn wrote: "Loved your review. One of the most entertaining reviews I've read in a long time."

That's an honorable praise :) Thank you so much

I'm also glad you liked the both novels as much ,I hope book 3 will be as awesome

my review for book 2
https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...


message 49: by Alaa (new)

Alaa Abdelwahab if you liked it that much , i bet i'll like it too , i trust your taste , i will reading it ISA


Mohammed Arabey Alaa wrote: "if you liked it that much , i bet i'll like it too , i trust your taste , i will reading it ISA"

It's really a great series, I loved the characters so much , the story gets better every new book and the relationship here is amazing .
I really hope u enjoy it,


« previous 1
back to top