Amy | Foxy Blogs's Reviews > Shine Not Burn

Shine Not Burn by Elle Casey
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9955253
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: 2013-books-i-ve-read, august-2013, oregon
Recommended to Amy | Foxy Blogs by: Chrissie

SALE $.99 ➜ http://amzn.to/1kUi5Lc
6/8/2014
************************************

A cute story that starts out with an invitation to Andie's best friend's bachelorette party.
'Yo, Party Girl! We. Need. You. Be at the airport tomorrow ...Don't let us down. And remember, you have permission to have fun and forget about your bullsh*t boyfriend PUKE because what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas.'

A friendly piece of advice from the ticket guy~
"Just be careful. They say what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas, but sometimes the trouble follows you home."


Our career driven heroine learns that the ticket guys words rang true. Two years later while applying for her marriage license she finds out that her life plan may not happen. Boarding a plane to Burns, Oregon she's determined to get her life plan of marrying another lawyer and having two children back on track.

Mack is one hot cowboy who works on his family's ranch. His family's motto is Luceo non uro. Which in layman terms means Shine not burn.
"To me, though, it means that I have a choice. I need to balance the bad with the good, make sure to avoid the things that could burn or scar me but get close enough to the heart that I feel life and really experience it."


Shine Not Burn is a Standalone.
33 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Shine Not Burn.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 12, 2013 – Shelved
July 12, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
August 7, 2013 – Started Reading
August 7, 2013 –
16.0% "This girl plays blackjack like Amelia Bedelia\n \n description"
August 8, 2013 –
48.0% ""Don't you have dishwashers in Oregon?"\n \n description\n \n You know because we're so backwoods here in Oregon! "
August 8, 2013 –
77.0% ""Do you want me to tell you the story the way I remember it? Start to finish?"\n \n description\n \n Yay!! It's story time "
August 8, 2013 –
100.0%
August 8, 2013 – Shelved as: 2013-books-i-ve-read
August 8, 2013 – Shelved as: august-2013
August 8, 2013 – Shelved as: oregon
August 8, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Sounds good Amy! x


Christy Glad you liked it! It was nice to read a stand alone for once! xo


Amy | Foxy Blogs Rosalinda wrote: "Sounds good Amy! x"

It was cute. (view spoiler)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Christy wrote: "Glad you liked it! It was nice to read a stand alone for once! xo"

Yes! Such a rare thing now a days.


message 5: by Anna (new)

Anna Great review Foxy Lady !! ❤


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Anna❤
A great compliment from you since your reviews are awesome.


• Lisa • Loved this too lovely review foxy laaaady mwah x


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thank you, LJ!! xoxoxo


David - proud Gleeman in Branwen's adventuring party This review simply shines, Foxy Lady! :D


Amy | Foxy Blogs David Green - Proud member of Team Perry! wrote: "This review simply shines, Foxy Lady! :D"

Ha ha!!! Nice pun!! :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Lisa ♥


Jen Nice review, Amy! The Oregon location's a draw ;) but Andie seems a little on the brittle, harsh, etc side after reading the sample.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Jen! Those "Oregon" books suck me in. Like most heroines...she act likes a silly girl trying to be an independent woman. *shrugs*


message 14: by Jen (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jen Great review Amy!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Jen. ❤


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Amy xx;)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Great review, Amy xx;)"

Thanks, my friend. ❤️❤️


message 18: by Raquel (new) - added it

Raquel Great review Amy!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Raquel wrote: "Great review Amy!"

Thank you, Raquel
Always fun when you find books from your home state. :)❤️


back to top