Caz (littlebookowl)'s Reviews > The Wise Man's Fear

The Wise Man's Fear by Patrick Rothfuss
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5365999
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: owned, favourites
Read 2 times. Last read August 8, 2017 to August 21, 2017.

I am SO excited to read this. Omg. AHH.

Edit
Second time reading this, and I decided to listen to the audiobook - I really enjoyed the narration. It was a long audiobook, but it was enjoyable every second of the way.
254 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Wise Man's Fear.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 11, 2013 – Shelved
July 11, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
September 13, 2013 – Started Reading
September 19, 2013 –
page 132
13.28% "Man, these books are awesome, and quite funny, too!! <3 READ THESE YO"
October 15, 2013 –
page 511
51.41% "Slow and steady wins the race.\n BUT ERMAGERD IT'S SO GOOD"
October 25, 2013 –
page 730
73.44% "But but what about the Maer and and Denna and and I WANT TO KNOW ALL THE THINGS RIGHT NOW!\n I love Kvothe."
October 30, 2013 –
page 953
95.88% "Might I actually finish this by the end of the month? I'm honestly shocked XD"
October 30, 2013 –
page 992
99.8% "But but but I have so many questions!"
October 30, 2013 – Finished Reading
February 10, 2014 – Shelved as: owned
March 4, 2014 – Shelved as: favourites
August 8, 2017 – Started Reading
August 8, 2017 –
23.0% "Can we just talk about how great Kvothe's friends at the university are? Wil, Sim and Fela especially. I seriously love them, the banter, how much they care for each other.
Also the precious friendship with Auri!"
August 16, 2017 –
80.0% "I'm really enjoying this on audiobook, the humour has me laughing out loud!"
August 21, 2017 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

After Coffee with Jess I am reading the first one because of your recommendation. THANK YOU! They are soooo good.


message 2: by Ali (new) - rated it 4 stars

Ali I have them both to read.....your update has got me planning to start reading them next now :-) Infact was your YouTube haul that got me buying them. WIll the spines survive the reading process though ;-)


message 3: by Linda (new) - added it

Linda Collings "adds to TNT"


message 4: by Linda (new) - added it

Linda Collings Tbr rather lol oops!


message 5: by Tracy (new)

Tracy I still have to read this!! The first one was awesome.


Raeleen Lemay I CAN'T WAIT TO READ THIS OMG


message 7: by Oda (new) - rated it 5 stars

Oda This book is SO amazing! I read it after the first one, and it's like there's no "break" between them.. It gets even better! OH WHEN DOES THE THIRD COME OUT? It's perfect, absolutely perfect!


Mathew Duncan Favorite


back to top