• Lisa •'s Reviews > Lick

Lick by Kylie Scott
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11963959
's review

really liked it

4 DAVID FERRIS STARS

"so, congratulations. You're married to a rockstar."

description

Yes, yes, yes cinderella meets 'what happened in Vegas' meets a rockstar romance all combined to create the best kind of blissful book escape. 'Lick' was full of all kinds of treats, Rock God, famous beyond measure hero sweeps ordinary 21 year old off her feet in a whirl wind romance destined to be forever, did I love this book? You don't even need to ask, it had everything I loved tied up in a rock star package and as far as books in this genre go, this came out with a humongous thumbs up from me.

description

Whats it all about? (if you haven't already guessed)
Evelyn 'Ev' Thomas is an ordinary 21 year old looking for fun in Vegas for her birthday, a young woman who lives on the boring, safe side of life finds herself thrown into the limelight when her birthday celebrations are taken a step too far with a certain yummy rock God, David Ferris. David is the lead singer of famous band 'stage dive' looking for that something different from his hectic lifestyle, he meets our heroine and falls head over, as in most books of this genre there is more than meets the eye with this gorgeous hero, a character i'm convinced most readers will fall for. 'Lick' is a predictable but entertaining story which captivates a modern but classic take of a cinderella romance. Will these loveable characters find their perfect ending? ...

What did I love?
David Ferris, David Ferris ... Hmmm David Ferris, you got that? Yes Im not in denial about my crush on this fictional character he was a dreamy book companion and filled out my 4 ish plus hours of reading time quite nicely thank you. But on to other matters of the book, this story filled my need for easy reading perfectly. If you roll your eyes or get a little frustrated at predictable story lines or a little over done before plots then this may grate a little but for me it was what I love about a book, no over angst no unnecessary tears, just pure undiluted easy, peasy, lemon, squeezy reading. The writing style flowed at a lovely pace, it was entertaining and well edited and all around a fun, sweet and sexy book. I can't wait for more from the characters, the author added just the right amount from supporting characters to get me interested in future story lines.

Final thoughts ...
For my reading experience it doesn't really register if a story is unbelievable or fairy style fiction that's why I love reading - to escape to read about lives that are far fetched and dreamy and that's what 'Lick' delivered for me. This story is a great all rounder for those that love a Rock star romance with a slice of sweet and sexy served on the side. Go grab it readers ...

Just a little more of David AKA I HEART Jared Leto ...

description
60 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Lick.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 3, 2013 – Shelved
July 3, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
July 28, 2013 – Started Reading
July 28, 2013 –
15.0% ""
July 28, 2013 –
50.0% ""
July 28, 2013 –
65.0% "Things are going a little too WELL, I got a feeling SHIT is about to hit the fan!"
July 29, 2013 –
100.0% "It was a goodie, Review to come ... ❤❤❤"
July 29, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 87 (87 new)


Jena Crawford I'm glad you marked this it looks good!! I can't wait till you have your review up :)


• Lisa • Jena wrote: "I'm glad you marked this it looks good!! I can't wait till you have your review up :)"

Thanks babes!! ❤❤


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ Happy reading sweets! Sounds like a hot one :) <3


• Lisa • Daisy wrote: "Happy reading sweets! Sounds like a hot one :) <3"

I likey so far!!!


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ Lisa Jayne wrote: "Daisy wrote: "Happy reading sweets! Sounds like a hot one :)

I likey so far!!!"

Woop woop <3 Adding it! How's ur holidays going on hun?


• Lisa • Daisy wrote: "Lisa Jayne wrote: "Daisy wrote: "Happy reading sweets! Sounds like a hot one :)

I likey so far!!!"
Woop woop <3 Adding it! How's ur holidays going on hun?"


Lovely babes ... ❤❤❤


Barbara Beautiful review!xo


• Lisa • Barbara wrote: "Beautiful review!xo"

Thanks my lovely Barb ❤❤


message 9: by Anna (new)

Anna ❤❤❤Bezzie. I love it !!!! I'm soooooo reading this soon !!! Ummm yummm

I miss your face. Your shoe. Your everything. Come back to your Philly poppet ❤❤


message 10: by Anna (new)

Anna ❤❤❤❤ undiluted easy peasy lemon breezy ❤❤❤❤


message 11: by Baba (new) - added it

Baba  Great review, Lisa Jayne!


• Lisa • Anna wrote: "❤❤❤Bezzie. I love it !!!! I'm soooooo reading this soon !!! Ummm yummm

I miss your face. Your shoe. Your everything. Come back to your Philly poppet ❤❤"


I miss you the odd text and update isn't enough for my Philly poppet fix!!!! Mucho love ... Yes when you want an easy fix go for it!!


• Lisa • Anna wrote: "❤❤❤❤ undiluted easy peasy lemon breezy ❤❤❤❤"

Oh yes UNDILUTED!!!


message 14: by Jenn (new) - added it

Jenn Keller Awesome review Girl....Can't wait to read this!


• Lisa • Baba ♥♥♥ Marcus, Tyler, Tate, Dan, Ty, & Hunter wrote: "Great review, Lisa Jayne!"

Thanks baba ❤


• Lisa • Jenn wrote: "Awesome review Girl....Can't wait to read this!"

Thanks Jenn babes!!! Enjoy when you do lovely xxx


Christy Love your review, love Jared Leto, love you bestie! Love it all xoxo


• Lisa • Christy wrote: "Love your review, love Jared Leto, love you bestie! Love it all xoxo"

A special thank you MUST be said to my bestie for 'lending' me the Jared visual!!! Yummy Scrummy!! Thanks beaut, kisses xx


message 19: by Kari (new) - rated it 4 stars

Kari Kaz Love the review and the pics! I added this one, Lisa J!


message 20: by Jennifer (new) - added it

Jennifer Wonderful review babe!


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ Lisa Jayne wrote: "Daisy wrote: "Lisa Jayne wrote: "Daisy wrote: "Happy reading sweets! Sounds like a hot one :)

I likey so far!!!"
Woop woop

Lovely babes ... ❤❤❤"


*winks*


• Lisa • Kari wrote: "Love the review and the pics! I added this one, Lisa J!"

Thanks gorgeous *hugs*


• Lisa • Jennifer wrote: "Wonderful review babe!"

Hey babes!! Thank you!! Kisses ❤❤


• Lisa • Lisa wrote: "Awesome review, Lisa."

Thanks Lisa ❤❤


message 25: by • Lisa • (last edited Jul 29, 2013 09:42AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

• Lisa • Daisy wrote: "Lisa Jayne wrote: "Daisy wrote: "Lisa Jayne wrote: "Daisy wrote: "Happy reading sweets! Sounds like a hot one :)

I likey so far!!!"
Woop woop

Lovely babes ... ❤❤❤"

I can't wait catch up with your reviews D!! Mwaaaah x



message 26: by Susanne (new)

Susanne Wonderful review, sweetie! <3


• Lisa • Soraya Naomi wrote: "Like like the jared casting!! Fab review, hun"

Isn't he dreamy ... Thanks babes xx


• Lisa • Susanne wrote: "Wonderful review, sweetie! <3"

Thanks Sus ... Kisses xx


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ awesome review Lisa Jayne. glad u enjoyed it!


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Wonderful review Lisa Jayne!! <3


• Lisa • ♠ Sharon is an emotional book junkie ♠ wrote: "awesome review Lisa Jayne. glad u enjoyed it!"

Thanks my Shazza *wink* ❤❤


• Lisa • Katy wrote: "Wonderful review Lisa Jayne!! <3"

Thanks lovely Katy ❤❤❤


message 33: by Lucia (new)

Lucia Everyone seems to be reading this these days. I love your review Lisa! x


• Lisa • Lucia wrote: "Everyone seems to be reading this these days. I love your review Lisa! x"

I know, im a sucker for a popular book, generally Goodreads does not steer me wrong!! Thanks Lucia ❤


Kristen Glad you enjoyed this book, LJ! Great review, hon.


• Lisa • Kristen (Peddler of Smut) wrote: "Glad you enjoyed this book, LJ! Great review, hon."

Ok I'm going to have to google what a 'peddler' is hehe!! Thanks lovely friend ❤❤


Katya2007 Awesome review - sums up what I felt too!


message 39: by Jen (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jen Fantastic review Lisa! I admit I was crushing on David too! Loved it!


message 40: by ♥Rachel♥ (new)

♥Rachel♥ OMG I LOVE Jared Leto! Excellent review, Lisa. :)


• Lisa • Allison *Will never conquer her tbr list* wrote: "Lovely review poppet!"

Thanks Alli ... Mwaaaaaaah


• Lisa • Katya2007 wrote: "Awesome review - sums up what I felt too!"

Hi Katya!! Thanks I'm glad we are on the same page!! I love easy reads xx


• Lisa • Jen wrote: "Fantastic review Lisa! I admit I was crushing on David too! Loved it!"

LOL we'll have to share this book boyfriend gorgeous friend, hope your well hug and kisses x


• Lisa • ♥Rachel♥ wrote: "OMG I LOVE Jared Leto! Excellent review, Lisa. :)"

Me too I fell in love with him watching 'my so called life' when I was a teeny bopper!! ❤❤ Thanks Rachel x


Blacky *Romance Addict* Lovely review Lisa Jayne :))


• Lisa • Blacky *Mistress of Doom* wrote: "Lovely review Lisa Jayne :))"

Thanks Mistress!! *wink* ❤


message 47: by Len (new) - rated it 4 stars

Len Beautiful review LIsa J♥♥♥


• Lisa • Len wrote: "Beautiful review LIsa J♥♥♥"

Thanks lovely Len ❤❤❤


message 49: by Jill (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jill Man! I can totally see Mr Leto as David now. Great review!


• Lisa • Jill wrote: "Man! I can totally see Mr Leto as David now. Great review!"

I'd have Mr Leto anyway he came LOL!! Thanks lovely x


« previous 1
back to top