Alex is The Romance Fox's Reviews > Lick

Lick by Kylie Scott
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6663962
I LOVE ROCK STAR STORIES....it's so true...I CAN'T RESIST THEM...
 photo download3_zpsc12029ce.jpg

LICK may not be the most believable rock star story ever written, but nevertheless it was an enjoyable read.

The cover and title interested me…the rock star hero looked kind of dreamy, hot and sexy and I wondered what “lick” had to do with the story…..more about that later!!!!
and , yes, David is quite a dish photo images3_zpsbd3f12e7.jpg and believe me I would not mind being one of his “groupies”!!! and no….I found that “lick” meant nothing in the story!! Or did it and I just “miss” it????

The plot has been very well described in the many previous reviews of this book….nice girl meets rock star, fall in love and you know...the whole thing (I’m trying hard not to give any spoilers away!!!)….but with a bit of a twist……..read….meet in Vegas and not remembering that she’s now married…to a ROCK STAR!!!!
That’s what happened to poor Eve…did I just say poor!!!!!! Nothing of that girl….how can anyone not be “over the moon” finding herself hitched to someone like David!!!! Eve needs her head read!!!!!!!!! That’s MHO!!!!! photo images10_zps81d5a70e.jpg
I was a bit confused – David is supposedly one of those bad-ass rock stars but in fact as his character develops he actually is nothing like that. He’s probably one of the “nicest” ones I have ever read in a book!!! Guess I that means I kind of like this guy after all!
 photo images4_zps7fb2eaf1.jpg

Say What??? This is a story that’s funny, sometimes OTT, often unbelievable (rolling of eyes a few times...), cute, silly, endearing, likable and unlikable too, lots of DRAMA….. But….just roll with it and think…hey ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE IN FICTION…right!!!!...you begin to enjoy turning the pages, meeting some interesting and quirky characters….Mal (loved this guy) and Jimmy (David’s OOC (out of control) brother….both band members and their stories should be quite fun and interesting (hey, they are going to get their own book, right????).

The dialogue was a bit “out there” but after a while, I got into it and just went with the flow!!!!
 photo images8_zps19505c30.jpg

Oh man….so many times I thought of that title…you know the one…..LICK!!!! Visions filling my head with…..images….
 photo original_zps1381c3d7.gif photo tumblr_lm8rgkcdMd1qcdnsyo1_5001_zpse5f09a7e.gif


Wrapping it all up….would I read the next books in this series????

ABSOLUTELY YES….. I want Mal & Jimmy!!!!!!!!!!
152 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Lick.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 2, 2013 – Shelved
July 2, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
Started Reading
July 25, 2013 – Finished Reading
July 27, 2013 – Shelved as: authors-p-z
July 27, 2013 – Shelved as: erotic-romance
July 27, 2013 – Shelved as: humour
July 27, 2013 – Shelved as: rock-stars-celebrities-fashion
July 27, 2013 – Shelved as: romance
July 27, 2013 – Shelved as: series
July 27, 2013 – Shelved as: lendable

Comments Showing 1-46 of 46 (46 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Baba (new) - added it

Baba  Yes, you did enjoy this one way more than I did, Alex. Great review! :)


Jenn - Reviews Reading this now, Alex. Will let you know how I go...


message 3: by Mandy (new)

Mandy Amazing review, Alex :) xo


Olga therebelreader Awesome review Alex! xxx


~Anna's ƦªϻƁℓℹռg$~ Great review ALex! xx


Alex is The Romance Fox Mandy wrote: "Amazing review, Alex :) xo"

Thanks Mandy:)


Alex is The Romance Fox Olga The.Rebel.Reader wrote: "Awesome review Alex! xxx"

Thank U Olga:)


Alex is The Romance Fox Anna ☘ wrote: "Great review ALex! xx"

Thanks a lot Anna:)


message 9: by Rin (new)

Rin W. Vitale Great review, Alex. Mal is my favorite! :D


Candace Fantastic review, Alex! I loved this series. Glad you enjoyed it also. :D


Alex is The Romance Fox Rin wrote: "Great review, Alex. Mal is my favorite! :D"
Thanks Rin...yeah, I like Mal too!!


Alex is The Romance Fox Candace wrote: "Fantastic review, Alex! I loved this series. Glad you enjoyed it also. :D"

Thanks Candace....just finished Jimmy's book.....this is a very enjoyable rockstar series.....xxx


Annery Nice! I've been thinking about reading this. ;-)


Alex is The Romance Fox Annery wrote: "Nice! I've been thinking about reading this. ;-)"
This is a good rock star series!!
:))


message 15: by Elle (new)

Elle Fab review, Alex!! xoxo


Alex is The Romance Fox Elle wrote: "Fab review, Alex!! xoxo"

Thanx a lot Elle :D


Annery Alex is The Romance Fox wrote: "Annery wrote: "Nice! I've been thinking about reading this. ;-)"
This is a good rock star series!!
:))"


I'll move it up on my list.


Alex is The Romance Fox Annery wrote: "Alex is The Romance Fox wrote: "Annery wrote: "Nice! I've been thinking about reading this. ;-)"
This is a good rock star series!!
:))"

I'll move it up on my list."


:))


Adoore Loved it too but I haven't been able to find another series close to this one


Alex is The Romance Fox Adoore wrote: "Loved it too but I haven't been able to find another series close to this one"
I have to agree..this is one hell of a good rock star series!!
:D


Christy Great review, Alex! xo


Alex is The Romance Fox Christy wrote: "Great review, Alex! xo"

Thanks very much C :))


message 23: by Denise (new)

Denise H. Well done review sweet Alex ! :) x


Alex is The Romance Fox Denise wrote: "Well done review sweet Alex ! :) x"

Thanks a lot Denise:))


Corina awesome series!! Book 2 is my favorite :D


message 26: by KAS (new)

KAS Terrific review, Alex ;)


Alex is The Romance Fox Corina wrote: "awesome series!! Book 2 is my favorite :D"
I really enjoyed this series!!
:))


Alex is The Romance Fox KAS wrote: "Terrific review, Alex ;)"
Thanx a mil KAS :))


message 29: by Rupmala (new)

Rupmala Great review, going to read this next.


Vashti Great review here Alex,loved this couple.Mal is intense in his story.


Alex is The Romance Fox Rupmala wrote: "Great review, going to read this next."

Hey, Rupmala...you're going to love it!!
:D


Alex is The Romance Fox Vashti wrote: "Great review here Alex,loved this couple.Mal is intense in his story."

Thjanks Vashti...This was a fab series and I loved all the characters!!
:D


message 33: by Beth (new) - rated it 5 stars

Beth I hope you love this series as much as I have! It is one my favorite re-reads!!! Mal is my favorite! But all the boys have my heart! Enjoy!!!


message 34: by Treece (new) - added it

Treece Vibed this review! Whew. I love my dirty rawk boiz ,too. You get mega watts *hearts* for the Cry Baby scene. Yes!


message 35: by Kiki (new) - added it

Kiki Is there any safety issue Alex? I have HP level amnesia regarding this book, needs a re-read!


Alex is The Romance Fox Kiki wrote: "Is there any safety issue Alex? I have HP level amnesia regarding this book, needs a re-read!"
No Kiki....the title of the book has nothing to do with that!!
:)


message 37: by Kiki (new) - added it

Kiki Veronica has put a safety alert, so just making sure there's no cheating or anything?


Alex is The Romance Fox Kiki wrote: "Veronica has put a safety alert, so just making sure there's no cheating or anything?"
Okay!
:))


V. A Court of Wings and Ruin is NEW ADULT/EROTICA but Goodreads editors won't tell you to include it in the choice awards Hahahaha, I got mentioned here.

I haven't read this book. I read a review commenting on OW after hero and heroine were together.

For the purpose of my reviews whatever activity with OW meaning kissing, trying to f@ck her, taking her to a hotel (even if later hero regrets it and "can't stop thinkinga bout the heroine", watching her naked counts as disloyalty and cheating IF( and only IF) THIS HAPPENS AFTER H and h get together,. I consider they're together once they have exchanged a kiss even if there's no promise of exclusivity. If it is before they kiss I have no problem, but if it's after they have kissed I hate it. It makes the Hero weak and childish. I post a non-review because I haven't read this book and I won't.


Alex is The Romance Fox Veronica hates cheating/disloyal heros in "Romance" books wrote: "Hahahaha, I got mentioned here.

I haven't read this book. I read a review commenting on OW after hero and heroine were together.

For the purpose of my reviews whatever activity with OW meaning..."


Thanks for the clarification my darling.....xxx


Jenn - Reviews I really enjoyed this book too, Alex!


Alex is The Romance Fox Jennie - Webbweaver Reviews wrote: "I really enjoyed this book too, Alex!"
I like the series!!@
:))


Ula'ndi Hart Oh Mal is the best! I LOVE MAL


Alex is The Romance Fox Ula'ndi wrote: "Oh Mal is the best! I LOVE MAL"

Yeah, I dig him too!!!
:))


message 45: by Nazanin (new)

Nazanin Awesome review, Alex! <33


Alex is The Romance Fox Nazanin wrote: "Awesome review, Alex! <33"

Thanks N :))


back to top