Tia's Reviews > Who Asked You?

Who Asked You? by Terry McMillan
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4795204
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: 1-nets, black-fiction-literature, dollar-tree, home-library, 2review

A fun and engaging read that deals with realistic issues. The inner dialogue of the characters and the dialogue of Luther I found to be very funny at times. More than once when Luther was talking I laughed out loud. Who Asked you? is a fast paced read that will have you turning the pages and relating many of the characters to members of your family or inner circle of friends.
7 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Who Asked You?.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 1, 2013 – Shelved
July 1, 2013 – Shelved as: want
July 29, 2013 – Shelved as: 1-nets
July 29, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
July 29, 2013 – Shelved as: black-fiction-literature
October 17, 2013 – Started Reading
October 18, 2013 –
page 85
22.08% "I've been laughing out loud. The children and different perspectives of characters are hilarious."
October 20, 2013 –
page 85
22.08% "Our mama don't like no white people. "All they want is your money," she say. But I always wonder why she be getting so mad at them, 'cause she ain't never got no money. *Luther*"
October 20, 2013 –
48.0% ""She looks up from this thick books she been reading seem like everyday for like two weeks. It got a picture of some little white boy wearing corny glasses riding a broom on the cover. I thought Nurse Kim was smart enough to read grown-up books. But: my bad. I still love her." (Luther asking Nurse Kim a question)"
October 21, 2013 –
page 312
81.04% "I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It's sad, funny and true. I will definitely be getting a copy for my home library."
October 21, 2013 – Finished Reading
September 19, 2015 – Shelved (Paperback Edition)
September 19, 2015 – Shelved as: to-read (Paperback Edition)
September 19, 2015 – Shelved as: home-library (Paperback Edition)
September 19, 2015 – Shelved as: goodwill-finds (Paperback Edition)
March 24, 2016 – Shelved as: dollar-tree
March 24, 2016 – Shelved as: home-library
March 24, 2016 – Shelved as: to-read
April 26, 2016 – Shelved as: 2review

No comments have been added yet.