Kim Bailey's Reviews > Ashes to Ashes

Ashes to Ashes by Karina Halle
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
17747245
Even better the second time!

5 Stars!

Yes! ... Noooooo ... what the ... holy crap ... I loved it!!!

What we have, it consumes me. It devours me. It scares me more than anything we have ever encountered, because if I ever lost you, if I ever had to live without you, I wouldn't be whole. You, Perry, have my heart. You are my heart.

Oh, Dex!

One of the best EIT books yet (and there's only one more *cry!). And one of my favorite books of the year. Karina Halle never fails to amaze me with her ability to invoke terror in one moment & then tears of joy just a few short paragraphs later.

There was no shortage of spooky. Creepy ghost kids - need I say more? But there was also a ton of character growth and relationship building. Rebecca broke my heart in this one! The dynamic duo of Perry & Dex continue to amaze me and make me feel all warm & fuzzy inside :) Oh yeah, let's not forget about the unbelievably steamy sex! Hot! Yeah, really HOT!

Loved, loved, loved it!
18 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Ashes to Ashes.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 30, 2013 – Shelved
June 30, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
December 18, 2013 – Started Reading
December 26, 2013 –
0.0% "OK .... finally jumping into this one for real ... probably my last book for the year & I couldn't be more excited!!!"
December 26, 2013 –
20.0%
December 27, 2013 –
25.0% "It's us against the world."
December 28, 2013 –
31.0% "… most of your charm is in your dick. There's a reason why you piss off half of the population.\n Lol! Gotta love Perry's sarcasm (& Dex, & his dick;)"
December 28, 2013 –
45.0% "Eeek! Things just got real ... I'm scared! And I love it!\n "
December 29, 2013 –
62.0%
December 30, 2013 –
67.0% "I'm with Perry on this one ... What the actual fuck?!\n "
December 30, 2013 –
77.0% "You should never underestimate my penis again.\n \n \n "
December 30, 2013 –
89.0% "Oh my fucking, fuck! Bawling like a giant baby!\n They're happy tears, I swear it!\n "
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: 2013-best-reads
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: 6-star-best-of-the-best
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: boys-i-love
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: covergasm
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: didnt-see-that-coming
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: edge-of-my-seat
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: emotional-basketcase
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: girl-crushin
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: paranormal-fantasy
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: scary-shit
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: schmexxxy
December 30, 2013 – Finished Reading
August 7, 2014 –
0.0% "Here I go ... Second time ... Will I still need to sleep with the lights on?\n \n "

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Great review, Kim ;)


message 2: by Kim (new) - rated it 5 stars

Kim Bailey Thank you J :)


Shannie's ⭐️Lookin' 4 My Next BBF⭐️ Awesome review, Kim!! xx


message 4: by Kim (new) - rated it 5 stars

Kim Bailey Thanks Shannie!


*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time Great review Kim!


message 6: by Kim (new) - rated it 5 stars

Kim Bailey J *I did it all for the nookie.The book nookie* wrote: "Great review Kim!"

♥ thanks lovely!


message 7: by Exina (new) - added it

Exina Amazing review, Kim!


message 8: by Beverly (new)

Beverly Great review Kim!


message 9: by Kim (new) - rated it 5 stars

Kim Bailey Exina & Bev ... Thank you ladies! I adore this series! Definitely one of my favorite things ever ♥


back to top