Rach's Reviews > SEAL of Honor

SEAL of Honor by Tonya Burrows
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11713460
Well where to start...

3 1/2 stars- which saddened me :(

Yes I did pick it because it had a hot cover!! Shame on me!!

It all started out really good



* Hot Navy SEAL's!
* Alpha males
* Packed with action
* Promising plot line


Then it all went south for me



* All action not enough romance
* Heroine annoyed me
* The plot got a bit lost in the middle and
* I didn't feel connected to the characters by the end


Which is such a shame as I really did think the start was promising and had potential!

I still think others should try it as I always think just because I didn't like it does not mean others will feel the same

Thanks beautiful Mara for reading with me

12 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read SEAL of Honor.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 28, 2013 – Shelved
June 28, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
June 28, 2013 – Shelved as: bad-ass-hero
June 28, 2013 – Shelved as: holy-moly-hot-cover
June 28, 2013 – Shelved as: m-f
June 28, 2013 – Shelved as: series
June 28, 2013 – Shelved as: men-in-uniform
June 30, 2013 – Shelved as: have-to-read
June 30, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-rescue
June 30, 2013 – Shelved as: buddy-read-with-rain
July 1, 2013 – Started Reading
July 1, 2013 –
41.0% "He wanted to slip his fingers under the waistband of her jeans and feel her.\n So hot and slick and ready for him. He’d start with one finger, curling it inside\n just enough that her hips would surge against his hand, begging for more.\n He’d give her another finger, and then a third, stretching her until…\n "
July 2, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-got-on-my-nerves
July 2, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jen (new)

Jen Yes I did pick it because it had a hot cover!! Shame on me!!

Nope, shame on the book for not living up to that hot cover! Great review :)


Rach Thanks Jen :) I agree hahaha!


Blacky *Romance Addict* all action eh? I like action :DDDDD Hmm I will leave it in my tbr just in case :) Great review hun but sorry you didn't like this one better!


Rach Thanks B :) You will start to think I hate all books or that I'm fussy lol


message 5: by Vishous (new) - added it

Vishous fab review mince :*


Rach thanks sweetie :) x


Blacky *Romance Addict* ahhahaha umm hello woman i have more dnf-s than you :P but i amm fine with no sex so yeah i'm probably going to read this one :D


Rach Good :) I mean what do I know anyway?? Wait I know everything :P


Blacky *Romance Addict* ahahhahahhahahhahahh there you have it then :D ahhahahhahahahhaha


message 10: by Rach (new) - rated it 3 stars

Rach Of course I have it :P


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Great and fun review Rach!!! Sorry it did not quite deliver...


message 12: by Rach (new) - rated it 3 stars

Rach Thanks Sue :) I suppose we cannot like them all, its just annoying that I feel this way about most of the books I have read recently :( Oh well


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ You need a windfall of 5-stars!!!!


message 14: by Rach (new) - rated it 3 stars

Rach yeah I do :(


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ [sending pink good vibes]


It's just me Shelly B Great review! I didn't even realize you read this.....i need to pay attention better:)


message 17: by Rach (new) - rated it 3 stars

Rach SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "[sending pink good vibes]"

lol I need something :)


message 18: by Rach (new) - rated it 3 stars

Rach Shelly *B is my bestie* wrote: "Great review! I didn't even realize you read this.....i need to pay attention better:)"

its ok :) Thanks hun


message 20: by Lindsay (new) - added it

Lindsay Great review. It's a shame that it didn't live up to it's potential.


message 21: by Rach (new) - rated it 3 stars

Rach thanks, yep I agree :)


back to top