Catarina's Reviews > Come Alive

Come Alive by Karina Halle
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
11538033
“You’re my home, Perry. And I will be yours.”

I don’t know how to write this review. Once in a while we stumble on books that are SO GOOD that we have no words to describe it.
Five starts don’t even begin to describe how good this book is, I would give a hundred starts if I could. Damn it, I would give a freaking million stars if GR allowed me!

description

This book takes place in New Orleans, and the EIT team (now with the forced addiction of the douchecanoe!) go check a haunted house that doubled is paranormal activity after the Katrina hurricane.

description

But the haunted house is the least of their problems this time. Not only a plague of Zombie trained killers are invading town, but also new information is being revealed that could change the course of everything.
Dex and Perry finally kind of sorted their relationship out. They know what they feel for each other and no longer are trying to hide it. They’re still problems, they’re still ghosts but they are trying to get past it.

“I want to be with you. Not just as a partner, not just as a friend. I want us to be together, to be one, to be…I don’t know, a fucking couple.”

But when things in NO start to get rough, when new people appear, things start to happen and new (extremely important) information is revealed, everything they did to be in the place that they are could be in danger. They really don’t have a minute to rest. (Damn you for that, Karina Halle!)

description

There are new characters, a whole new level of sexy and romantic, new secrets found (but I still don’t know if I like Maximus!) and a crazy roller-coaster ride of emotions in this book.
And although I miss Perry’s POV, because she’s pretty much awesome, I can’t get tired of Dex mind. If you loved him before this book (and you did, it’s impossible not to) you’re going to fall completely in love with him in this one… yes, even more.

“Baby, I love you, more than ever, more than anything in the fucking world. You are my world. And all I’ve ever wanted is for me to be yours.”

Definitely, best book in the series so far. But I said that about all the others… they just keep on getting better each time.
Karina Halle ruined me for all other books and for all other book-boyfriends in the future, and I couldn't care less about it.

And now, thanks for an amazing buddy read with the awesome girls:
Joana; Ana Rita; Georgia;Debra;
Kristalia; Vilda; Destini and Gabriella.
We'll meet each other again in the next one :)
(If I missing someone forgive me! There were a lot of us!!)
32 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Come Alive.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 18, 2013 – Shelved
June 18, 2013 – Shelved as: dying-while-waiting
June 23, 2013 – Started Reading
June 23, 2013 –
1.0% "It just got live on Amazon! (Finally!!) \n Lets start the epic buddy-read :D\n \n description"
June 23, 2013 –
12.0% "Although I'm way more late that I would like (but hey, it's the day of the biggest party of the year in Portugal!) I don't think I can possibly love Dex more than in this moment."
June 24, 2013 –
41.0% "I'm not sure if I like this Rose. She's so weird..."
June 24, 2013 –
76.0% "This part is KILLING me!! \n (And now I've got to go to work again. Today I hate my work!)"
June 24, 2013 –
100.0% "SO F***ING AWESOME!!!"
June 25, 2013 – Shelved as: awesome-heroine
June 25, 2013 – Shelved as: cat-heart-these-books
June 25, 2013 – Shelved as: perfect-book-boyfriend
June 25, 2013 – Shelved as: paranornal-stuff
June 25, 2013 – Shelved as: the-bad-boy-look
June 25, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-48 of 48) (48 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Anna (new)

Anna Enjoy Cat !!! I love this author but the titles scare me !!!! ❤❤❤


Catarina Thank you hon :D
You should try, this is awesome :D


message 3: by [deleted user] (new)

LOVE your review Catarina, as always! Kiss Kiss :D


Catarina Ana Rita wrote: "LOVE your review Catarina, as always! Kiss Kiss :D"

Thank you, hon! :D


Lucia Great review Catarina! EIT forever :)


Catarina Lucia wrote: "Great review Catarina! EIT forever :)"

Thank you!
Team EIT is awesome :D


Keighley Great Review!! Love that last gif


Catarina Keighley wrote: "Great Review!! Love that last gif"

Thank you, Keighley! :D


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Fantastic review, Catarina. I'm thinking maybe I need to give this series another go. I read the first and wasn't sure but they sound like they get better and better!! x


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Great review Cata, so glad you loved your BR x


Catarina Jxxx wrote: "Fantastic review, Catarina. I'm thinking maybe I need to give this series another go. I read the first and wasn't sure but they sound like they get better and better!! x"

Thank you!!
You can't give up on this series... it gets better with each book!


Catarina Rosalinda wrote: "Great review Cata, so glad you loved your BR x"

Thanks hon!! :D
I loved it :)


message 13: by Christy (new)

Christy Amazing review Catarina!!! :D


Joana Fab review Cat :D
I know! It sure gets harder and harder to convey our love for this series! It's just fantastic, and 5 stars doesn't cut it, millions that's for sure :D
It was an awesome BD and now he shall duffer from Dex windrawls together,lol


message 15: by xrysa (new) - added it

xrysa Great review Catarina :))
I cant wait to read it !


destini mia Amazing review, sweetie!! I totally agree with this:
Karina Halle ruined me for all other books and for all other book-boyfriends in the future, and I couldn't care less about it.



Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Wonderful review Catarina :D


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Amazing review Catarina! We had so much fun!! :)


Catarina Christy wrote: "Amazing review Catarina!!! :D"

Thank you, Christy :D


Catarina Soraya Naomi wrote: "Fab review, babe!!!"

Thank you, hon! :D


Catarina Joana ♥Team Dex ♥ wrote: "Fab review Cat :D
I know! It sure gets harder and harder to convey our love for this series! It's just fantastic, and 5 stars doesn't cut it, millions that's for sure :D
It was an awesome BD and no..."


The rating should be way more than five stars, unfortunately it can't.
Thank you, hon :)


Catarina Vilda wrote: "Awesome review, Catarina!! I know, it was so hard to write a review for it. No words for it's perfection! And I'm with ya, I still don't know if I like Maximus...

It was great reading with you all..."


Yeah, in winter we meet again :)


Catarina kristina wrote: "Great review Catarina :))
I cant wait to read it !"


Thank you, hon :)


Catarina Destini wrote: "Amazing review, sweetie!! I totally agree with this:
Karina Halle ruined me for all other books and for all other book-boyfriends in the future, and I couldn't care less about it.
♥"


Thank you, darling! :)
Yeah, ruined I say!!


Catarina Pavlina wrote: "Wonderful review Catarina :D"

Thank you, Pavlina :D


Catarina Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ wrote: "Amazing review Catarina! We had so much fun!! :)"

Yes, we had :)
Thank you, hon :D


Debra Fantastic review Catarina!!! Can't wait for the next awesome EIT buddy read! ;-D


message 28: by Purva (new)

Purva Awesome review, Catarina! :)


Kristalia fantastic review Catarina<333 yeah, i agree about being hard to write review for it :D
but it was awesome <3


Catarina Debra wrote: "Fantastic review Catarina!!! Can't wait for the next awesome EIT buddy read! ;-D"

Me neither! :D
Thank you <3


Catarina Sonia ღ wrote: "Awesome review, Catarina! :)"

Thank you, hon :D


Catarina Kristalia (◡‿◡✿) wrote: "fantastic review Catarina<333 yeah, i agree about being hard to write review for it :D
but it was awesome <3"


It is hard... they just keep on getting better :P
Thank you, hon :)


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Spooky beautiful review Catarina!


Catarina SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Spooky beautiful review Catarina!"

Thank you, Sue! :D


message 35: by Lisa Jayne (new)

Lisa Jayne FAB review!! ❤


Catarina Lisa Jayne wrote: "FAB review!! ❤"

Thank you, hon :)


Fathima Awesome review hon ! :D


message 38: by Lady Gabriella of Awesomeness (On Hiatus) (last edited Jun 26, 2013 07:10AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Lady Gabriella of Awesomeness (On Hiatus) omg ! hahaha ! we all had fun together didnt we ? best freakin buddy read ever ;)

♥ *mind hugs * ♥


Catarina Fathima wrote: "Awesome review hon ! :D"

Thank you, hon!! :)


Catarina Gabriella *is awesome* wrote: "omg ! hahaha ! we all had fun together didnt we ? best freakin buddy read ever ;)

♥ *mind hugs * ♥"


Yes, next one we'll meet again!! :D


Lady Gabriella of Awesomeness (On Hiatus) Catarina wrote: "Gabriella *is awesome* wrote: "omg ! hahaha ! we all had fun together didnt we ? best freakin buddy read ever ;)

♥ *mind hugs * ♥"

Yes, next one we'll meet again!! :D"


for sure !


☆ Sammy ☆彡 Wonderful review, Catarina =D Ashes to Ashes can't come soon enough he he.


Catarina ☆Sammy☆ALPHAholic☆彡 wrote: "Wonderful review, Catarina =D Ashes to Ashes can't come soon enough he he."

No, it can't!!
Thank you, hon <3


*.Amaia.* BlackMagicRose Great review Catarina!
I agree, best book in the series so far. Hope they will still get better, if that's even possible because wowww this one was SO good :)


Catarina *.Amaia.* Team Derry :) wrote: "Great review Catarina!
I agree, best book in the series so far. Hope they will still get better, if that's even possible because wowww this one was SO good :)"


Yes, best one so far... but I told that about everyone of them xD
Thank you <3


Catarina ♠ Sharon is an emotional book junkie ♠ wrote: "wonderful review Catarina!"

Thank you, hon ;)


message 48: by Teri (new) - rated it 5 stars

Teri Great review...this is like the BEST SERIES EVER! (or at least a super close second to the Cut and Run series) I love Dex...sigh...there were times in this one when I about lost it!


back to top