Lelyana 's Reviews > Fading

Fading by E.K. Blair
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4110853
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: rape, twist, emotional-read, abused, book-boyfriend, establish-couples, made-me-cry, roller-coaster

Damn! This is brutal! Sexual assault at college party is never pretty!



[image error]



I feel so weak and tired, like I'm drowning. I keep treading water, but I can never seem to get my head high enough out of the water to take in a full breath of air. I've been drowning since that night. There are times I feel like I can make it, but then I'm pulled right back under.

"I'm fading." I feel the heat of my tears as they linger down my cheeks. "He took all my light, and I've been fading ever since."
Cradling my face in his hands, he says, "You're not fading. I won't let you."


I was drown with this book. While reading it, the same brutal thing happened in my city,a nd it's really really made me cry for the asault victim.
This is not a typical love story ever told.
This one has a dark, very dark side of every victim out there, and have no courage to put in charge to the criminal.
Aaaaarggg...I want to kill (view spoiler) at some point, and thanks to Ryan , who, finally beat the shit out of him!!!

RYAN



I love the BFF relationship among Jase, Mark, Ryan and Candace...
I was a bit irritated for Candace once, why she didn't report who the bastard was, but this story seems real, what Candace feel or whatever her decision was , it's understandable !

I love how Ryan so patient about Candace, and how he tried everything to protect her.
I love Donna, and how she proud of Candace choice to be a ballerina and support her unconditionally...and I HATE her parents!!!!






I love the story, and for me, this one is a MUST READ and FIVE STARS read...
And Ryan....I loved him so much!!! Best book boy friend EVER!!!


Highly recommended !!!
9 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Fading.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 15, 2013 – Shelved
June 20, 2013 – Started Reading
June 20, 2013 –
page 51
11.31%
June 20, 2013 – Shelved as: rape
June 20, 2013 – Shelved as: twist
June 20, 2013 – Shelved as: emotional-read
June 20, 2013 –
page 58
12.86% "Time is frozen as I stand here in this position. My chest aches, and my whole body feels broken. My stomach burns, and I swear to God I can start to feel my soul begin to break. Piece by piece I begin to lose myself. My chest is crumbling into painful shards of what used to be me."
June 20, 2013 –
page 58
12.86% "I try hard not to cry, but it only makes my body jerk as I try and hiccup the sobs back. Jase moves one of his hands up from my back, cups my head, and whispers in my ear, "Please don't hurt yourself like this, Candace. Just let it out. It's just me here.""
June 21, 2013 –
page 65
14.41% "I need some tissue roll....*sniff*"
June 21, 2013 –
page 70
15.52% "God!I love Jase and Mark <3"
June 21, 2013 –
page 80
17.74%
June 21, 2013 –
page 106
23.5% "I love Jase and Candace friendship!\n \n And Ryan is absolutely H.O.T !!!"
June 21, 2013 –
page 106
23.5% "I love Jase and Candace friendship!\n \n And Ryan is absolutely H.O.T !!!"
June 21, 2013 –
page 106
23.5% "I love Jase and Candace friendship!\n \n And Ryan is absolutely H.O.T !!!"
June 21, 2013 –
page 156
34.59%
June 21, 2013 –
page 156
34.59%
June 21, 2013 –
page 156
34.59%
June 21, 2013 –
page 275
60.98%
June 21, 2013 –
page 275
60.98% ""Pain is a reminder\n \n You're still alive""
June 23, 2013 –
page 350
77.61% "I feel so weak and tired, like I'm drowning. I keep treading water, but I can never seem to get my head high enough out of the water to take in a full breath of air. I've been drowning since that night. There are times I feel like I can make it, but then I'm pulled right back under."
June 23, 2013 –
page 350
77.61% ""I'm fading." I feel the heat of my tears as they linger down my cheeks. "He took all my light, and I've been fading ever since.""
June 23, 2013 – Shelved as: abused
June 23, 2013 – Shelved as: book-boyfriend
June 23, 2013 – Shelved as: establish-couples
June 23, 2013 – Shelved as: made-me-cry
June 23, 2013 – Shelved as: roller-coaster
June 23, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Cindy mbk kok kayaknya serem :(


Lelyana Emang serem banget sih Cin...apalagi aku punya anak perempuan..merinding dan nangis bacanya..brutal grphic banget soalnya


Funzee Shu Ngiluuu !!!


Lelyana Iya, belom lagi dia keinget terus, pas ngomong sama Jace di bab 25 ato 24 gitu...kasian banget...untung ada Jase,Mark,Ryan :)


Funzee Shu Belom sampeeeeeeee.....
Masih di 17 !!
Wkkkwkkwkwwkk....


Lelyana kesusul deh aku wkwkwkkwk


Funzee Shu Am already in love with this book too....
another FIVE STARS book worth to read !!


Lelyana Definitely!


Cindy Ryan yang jadi di safe haven ya mbk? cocok banget hahha


Lelyana ya..pas banget kan?


Pinkcaramel Another wonderful review, Lelyana!!! <3<3<3!!!


Lelyana Thank you dear..... ;)


back to top