Linda's Reviews > Heart of Fire

Heart of Fire by Linda Howard
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3919132
An Uber-Alpha 'Me-Tarzan-You-Jane Mentality' that is a guilty pleasure. Ssssssss, this love story is on fire. I love the chemistry between these two. It is what it is: just plain old sparking and canoodling.

If you enjoy this type of romance look for Theresa Weir's AMAZON LILY, Glenna McReynold's RIVER OF EDEN or Angela Knight's JANE'S WARLORD. Armchair traveling romance at its best.
7 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Heart of Fire.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Started Reading
May 1, 2013 – Finished Reading
May 23, 2013 – Shelved
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: alpha-male
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: alpha-female
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: jungle-love
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: contemporary-romance
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-gives-chase
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: tough-rude-and-incredibly-sweet-he
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: armchair-traveler
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: archeologists-anthropologists
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: chemistry-is-good
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: chewing-gum-for-the-mind
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: h-h-spar-often
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: he-is-putty
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: mind-games
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: bad-boys-are-good
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: my-guilty-secrets
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: light-suspense
May 23, 2013 – Shelved as: fast-read
September 20, 2013 – Shelved as: action-and-or-adventure
September 22, 2013 – Shelved as: setting-south-america
December 30, 2013 – Shelved as: yes-it-is-not-a-series
March 2, 2014 – Shelved as: wonk-romance

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Iraida (new)

Iraida Just read this one. I have to agree with your review, their chemistry is amazing. Loved the book, so I might look for the ones that you mention :))


Linda Iraida wrote: "Just read this one. I have to agree with your review, their chemistry is amazing. Loved the book, so I might look for the ones that you mention :))" Wonderful, Iraida! Sometimes the chemistry alone moves me. All of the suggestions are older romances but Jane's Warlord is a futuristic almost-erotic adventure with an extremely uber alpha male with a talking wolf. Of course, I loved the suspense. Lol!


message 3: by Iraida (new)

Iraida Linda wrote: "Iraida wrote: "Just read this one. I have to agree with your review, their chemistry is amazing. Loved the book, so I might look for the ones that you mention :))" Wonderful, Iraida! Sometimes the ..."

Great! I'll give it a try :)) Thank you, Linda.


back to top