Rute Canhoto's Reviews > Brisingr

Brisingr by Christopher Paolini
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5706229
's review
May 21, 2013

really liked it

OPINIÃO
Acabei de ler este livro a 31 de maio de 2013 e dou-lhe quatro estrelas.
Mais uma opinião curta, talvez porque os livros da série não difiram muito uns dos outros. Basicamente, Eragon continua a sua luta junto dos Varden, ao mesmo tempo que procura mais conhecimento para ganhar a batalha final contra Galbatorix.
O que mais me agrada é que a série não se centra apenas em Eragon e tem capítulos centrados, por exemplo, em Nasuada, ou no primo dele, o Roran – assim vamos tendo perspetivas diferentes do que se vai passando.
O que menos gosto continua a ser o facto do autor acrescentar muita “palha” – o livro escrevia-se em metade das páginas e sem nada se perder se ele quisesse. Acabei por sentir muitas vezes que andava em círculos e fiquei aborrecida, mas temia que, se saltasse páginas, perdesse alguma coisa importante, afinal se o capítulo tinha sido escrito, por alguma razão seria. Conclusão: podia ter passado à frente à vontade =P
E agora, a parte que mais me aborrece: cheguei ao fim do terceiro livro a pensar que era uma trilogia e, portanto, este era o último, mas… afinal há um quarto. E pronto, lá vou eu ficar sem saber como termina a história, porque a Biblioteca Municipal de Alcácer só tem três volumes… Ai, a minha vidinha... Assim estou tramada!

REVIEW
I finished reading this book on May 31st 2013 and I rate it four stars.
Another short review, perhaps because the books in the series don’t differ much from each other. Basically, Eragon continues his fight side by side with the Varden, while seeking more knowledge to win the final battle against Galbatorix.
What pleases me most is that the series does not focus only on Eragon but has chapters focusing, for example, Nasuada, or his cousin, Roran – this way, we have different perspectives on what’s going on.
My least favorite thing is still the fact that the author add much unnecessary info - the book could have been written in half the pages and nothing would be lost, if he wanted. I often felt that I was walking in circles and I was upset, but I feared that if I jumped some pages, I would lose something important, after all, the chapter had been written for some reason. Conclusion: I could have skipped those pages =P
And now, the part that annoys me: I got to the end of the third book thinking it was a trilogy, so this was the last one, but... there’s a fourth. And voilà, here I stand, not knowing how the story ends, because the Library of Alcacer has only three volumes... Oh, life ... This way, I’m doomed!
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Brisingr.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 21, 2013 – Started Reading
May 21, 2013 – Shelved
May 23, 2013 –
page 83
10.21%
May 24, 2013 –
page 120
14.76%
May 27, 2013 –
page 315
38.75%
May 29, 2013 –
page 405
49.82%
May 30, 2013 –
page 600
73.8%
May 31, 2013 –
page 700
86.1%
May 31, 2013 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.