DKristin's Reviews > Forever Too Far

Forever Too Far by Abbi Glines
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6655835
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: own-a-copy

It definitely could have been better. I think we all would have liked a little less Nan, but overall I am glad that Abbi Glines decided to listen to her fans and write this. I think it was a lovely ending for Blair and Rush and after it stopped focusing so much on Nan it was really sweet and cute. I am really excited now for Grants story even though I know that means that I am going to have to hear more about Nan... GAG!!!! Harlow similarly to Della seems like a character you can't help but to instantly love. I am glad to have gotten a sneak peak of what to expect there. I am also looking forward to the follow up to Twisted Perfection. I really enjoyed that one. Overall, I think Abbi Glines books get better the more she writes them... for the most part anyway. I will remain a loyal fan because as I have said in the past there is something about her books that is just comforting it's a guilty pleasure that you know will stir up your emotions but not too much. Let's face it; we don't always need that life changing sticks with you for weeks & months type of book. Sometimes you just need a quick story, with some hot sex, and a glass of wine to escape to for a little while. Abbi Glines is the queen of that. If I am in a book funk I know I can turn to an Abbi Glines book to help settle me down and help me move on to the next story. Thumbs up, and so long Blair & Rush you guys were great.
26 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Forever Too Far.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 26, 2013 – Shelved
April 26, 2013 – Shelved as: to-read
June 9, 2013 – Started Reading
June 9, 2013 –
20.0% "They are mind numbingly cute... in a good way! :D"
June 9, 2013 –
25.0% "FUCK! Nan, will you please take a flying leap off of a cliff -- no parachute required!!!!"
June 9, 2013 –
28.0% "Dang, after reading this so soon after reading Entwined with You it's like... Entwined with You was hardcore porn this is more softcore, lol! I have no other choice but to embrace my love for smuttiness I suppose!!!"
June 9, 2013 –
30.0% ""Do not ever speak to her that way again. Don't underestimate her importance. She's mine. Respect that." \n \n "
June 9, 2013 –
31.0% "Nan is giving me high blood pressure, someone hand me some vaseline, hold my purse while I take my shoes and earrings off and allow me to take care of this with a... \n \n "
June 9, 2013 –
46.0% "Okay here's hoping that it's all up from here. That was a clusterfuck of ridiculousness!"
June 9, 2013 –
66.0% "Rush...\n \n "
June 10, 2013 – Finished Reading
July 27, 2013 – Shelved as: own-a-copy

Comments Showing 1-30 of 30 (30 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

April I am glad I saw this. I forgot this book was coming out this month. Thanks!


DKristin No problem!!! :-D


Shannon The Show Stopper Awe, you're gonna miss Nan. Lol. So is Grant Nan's lover?


message 4: by Anna (new)

Anna Great review ! uggg...I started this one last night the minute it dropped....you are spot on with NAN....a little less Nan would have been great....So i have to finish...so glad its a strong finish :)


Christy Ugh... Nan. If she is in a ton of Grant's book, I'm not going to be happy!

Great review :D


Blacky *Romance Addict* Wonderful review Kristin :)


DKristin Thank you all!!!! :D


April According to some of the reviews I have seen...... do I need to read Twisted Perfection before I read this book or can I just start this one and then read Twisted Perfection?


Geri Reads Gag me, too. Nan, pulled down the ratings for me. Ugh!


DKristin April wrote: "According to some of the reviews I have seen...... do I need to read Twisted Perfection before I read this book or can I just start this one and then read Twisted Perfection?"

There aren't any major spoilers in this one if you read it first... but I would read Twisted Perfection before this just so you'll be in the loop with a few references.


DKristin Geri's ~ EverAfterRomance ~ wrote: "Gag me, too. Nan, pulled down the ratings for me. Ugh!"

She was the worst kind of cunt in this book!


Geri Reads ♡♥D Kristin♥♡ wrote: "Geri's ~ EverAfterRomance ~ wrote: "Gag me, too. Nan, pulled down the ratings for me. Ugh!"

She was the worst kind of cunt in this book!"


And we're going to see more of her in Grant's book. :(


DKristin Geri's ~ EverAfterRomance ~ wrote: "♡♥D Kristin♥♡ wrote: "Geri's ~ EverAfterRomance ~ wrote: "Gag me, too. Nan, pulled down the ratings for me. Ugh!"

She was the worst kind of cunt in this book!"

And we're going to see more of her ..."


Yeah, but with the way things went in this one... Idk, I think it will be a manageable amount. I guess it just depends on where she decides to pick up writing his story at.


April Thanks Kristin


xrysa Great review Kristin D


DKristin April wrote: "Thanks Kristin"

No problem April! :D


DKristin kristina wrote: "Great review Kristin D"

Thank you!!! :D


destini mia Nice review, Kristin!


DKristin Destini wrote: "Nice review, Kristin!"

Thanks Destini!


message 20: by Lyra (new) - rated it 4 stars

Lyra Great review. I feel the same way a little less of Nan and this book could have been five stars. I'm just glad Grant doesn't end up with her.


DKristin Thank you!


Angie **loves angst** Great review Kristin. I'm going to read this one as soon as I'm done with the series I'm hooked on.


message 24: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • FABULOUS review D ❤❤


DKristin Angie wrote: "Great review Kristin. I'm going to read this one as soon as I'm done with the series I'm hooked on."

Thank you Angie, that sounds like a plan!!! :D


DKristin Lisa Jayne wrote: "FABULOUS review D ❤❤"

Thank you love!!! :D


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ A great review Kristin!


DKristin ★SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "A great review Kristin!"

Thanks Sue!!! :D


DKristin Thanks Sharon!!!


back to top