Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥'s Reviews > Light in the Shadows

Light in the Shadows by A. Meredith Walters
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9138738
5 LUMINOUS Stars

"When I was drowning, she became my air. In the cold, she became my warmth. In the dark, she became my light.”


description

Darkness' true meaning is the absence of light. But it takes both for stars to shine, for shadows to comfort you, cloud your mind and relieve the burden in your soul. Light and darkness, forever entwined. Healing and loving, scabbing over wounds and mending the pieces of broken hearts.

description

Picking up, where Find You in the Dark left us almost "dead", this second book in the riveting and emotional series by A. Meredith Walters, again manages to enthrall and fascinate.

In alternate POVs, Clay and Maggie share their story. These two kids will fight heaven and hell for their much deserved happily ever after, coming to realise that sometimes, when you can't banish the darkness completely, just light a candle and hope to find the other half of your damaged soul, waiting for you.

description

In the end of Find You in the Dark, Clay made the ultimate sacrifice. He set Maggie free. To love again, to have a life.

He tries to heal and find the courage to move on and become whole. To earn a second chance at living.

"You can make this work for you. And when you feel like you can’t do it, that’s when you need to ask for help. Never be ashamed to admit you can’t handle it. There’s nothing weak in acknowledging when things are greater than you.”

He feels inadequate and undeserving of love, happiness and his Maggie.

description

A tragedy will summon him back to place he left his heart and give him the opportunity to see his mistakes and move past them. But above all to prove himself to Maggie. His salvation and his trigger, hoping she will want him back.

“You are everything good in my life. Even when I thought all I had was the darkness, you were there.”

description

Maggie was left alone and she can't forget. She tries to move on but there is no life and happiness without Clay. Can she trust him? Or are they doomed to make the same mistakes, all over again?

description

Will they have a future? Or just a few precious moments of sanity, until once again the dreaded, all-consuming darkness descends upon them?

“Pour toute ma vie, de tout mon coeur.”

description

As I have already mentioned in my review of the first book, this story handles a very serious and real issue, with care, dignity and tenderness. It evokes all your feelings and it speaks directly to your heart. You root and cheer for love. And you pray that it will prove enough.

description

A highly recommended series in the young adult genre. But truly YA is just a label. Don't let it bother you. Clay and Maggie are above such things...

Read these books and I'm sure you won't regret it!

description

This review can be found on my blog: infinity-of-time.blogspot.com also known as...

47 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Light in the Shadows.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

April 14, 2013 – Shelved
April 16, 2013 – Started Reading
April 16, 2013 –
5.0% "My sweet Clay... Please, find your way through the dark.\n [image error]"
April 16, 2013 – Shelved as: 2013
April 16, 2013 – Shelved as: contemporary
April 16, 2013 – Shelved as: favourite-cause-it-is-unique
April 16, 2013 – Shelved as: in-love-with
April 16, 2013 – Shelved as: sobbing-mess
April 16, 2013 – Shelved as: the-sound-of-my-heart-breaking
April 16, 2013 – Shelved as: tattoos-and-piercing
April 16, 2013 – Shelved as: young-adult-ish
April 16, 2013 – Shelved as: love-the-cover
April 16, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-50 of 57) (57 new)


Aimen Gorgeous review, Georgia! So glad you loved this one as well :)


Serena Great review!


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Beautiful review Georgia!!! :)))


message 4: by Lisa (new)

Lisa Awesome review, Georgia! :)


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Fab review hon!! <3 <3


Becky Frosco Great review


Kristalia omasdasjdaskdad i am so happy you loved it hon <3
i heart your review sooooooooooooo muuuuuuuuuuuuch <3
and omg, the combination of gifs <3 <3 <3
you are amazing, my goddess :D


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Aimen wrote: "Gorgeous review, Georgia! So glad you loved this one as well :)"

Thank you Aimen! I freaking loved it.... <3


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Serena wrote: "Great review!"

Thanks Serena! :)


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Katy wrote: "Beautiful review Georgia!!! :)))"

Thank you Katy! <3


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Lisa wrote: "Awesome review, Georgia! :)"

Thank you so much Lisa! :D


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Pavlina wrote: "Fab review hon!! <3 <3"

Thank you honey!!!! <3


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Becky wrote: "Great review"

Thanks Becky!


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Kristalia wrote: "omasdasjdaskdad i am so happy you loved it hon <3
i heart your review sooooooooooooo muuuuuuuuuuuuch <3
and omg, the combination of gifs <3 <3 <3
you are amazing, my goddess :D"


Thank you so much my amazing crystal!!! <3
I absolutely loved it.... So damn glad you liked my review, hon! *sniff*


Debra Beautiful review, bestie!!!! The gifs and pics are PERFECT! <3 And you're right, Maggie and Clay are so above any label....they're in a league of their own. ;-) So glad you enjoyed the series as much as I did!! :-D


BookHeroin amazing Review Georgia i'm so glad you loved it :)


message 17: by A. (new)

A. Walters Wow...thanks for the amazing review! It gave me goosebumps! :-)


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Debra wrote: "Beautiful review, bestie!!!! The gifs and pics are PERFECT! <3 And you're right, Maggie and Clay are so above any label....they're in a league of their own. ;-) So glad you enjoyed the series as mu..."

Thank you so much bestie!! <3
It was really your enthusiasm for this series that gave me the nudge... THANK YOU!!! *hugs*


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Haya ∞Δnother book Junkie∞ wrote: "amazing Review Georgia i'm so glad you loved it :)"

Thank you Haya! It was truly amazing! :)


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Soraya Naomi wrote: "Your review made me cry all over!
Clay and Maggie are above such things
Agreed and very beautifully written, ♥ ya"


Aww... thank you so much, babe!! Love you, too.. *sniff*


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ A. wrote: "Wow...thanks for the amazing review! It gave me goosebumps! :-)"

Thank YOU for this beautiful story! I am really glad you liked my review... :)


Debra Georgia wrote: "Debra wrote: "Beautiful review, bestie!!!! The gifs and pics are PERFECT!

Thank you so much bestie!! <3
It was really your enthusiasm for this series that gave me the nudge... THANK YOU!!! *hugs*"


Aww, *hugs back* I'm just so glad you loved it too!! <3 And from now on, we can swoon over Clay together... ;-D


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Definitely... ;)


David - proud Gleeman in Branwen's adventuring party Sweet Georgia, you and your lovely reviews always light up my life! :*)


Blacky *Romance Addict* Beautiful review Georgia <3


message 26: by Susanne (new)

Susanne Wonderful review, Georgia!


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ David wrote: "Sweet Georgia, you and your lovely reviews always light up my life! :*)"

Thank you so much, honey.... You always make me smile! *hugs*


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Blacky *Must have HEA* wrote: "Beautiful review Georgia <3"

Thank you Blacky! xoxo


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Susanne wrote: "Wonderful review, Georgia!"

Thank you Susanne! :D


Fathima Ooooh bestie ! Love the review ! :D


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Fathima wrote: "Ooooh bestie ! Love the review ! :D"

Thank you hon!!! <3


message 32: by Amber Rose (new)

Amber Rose Awesome review, Georgia. :)


message 33: by xrysa (new) - added it

xrysa I love your review!!!
I cant wait to read this :)
Beautiful pics and gifs btw!!


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Amber's Reading Room wrote: "Awesome review, Georgia. :)"

Thank you Amber! :D


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ kristina wrote: "I love your review!!!
I cant wait to read this :)
Beautiful pics and gifs btw!!"


Thank you so much Kristina!!! Hope you will love it too... CLAY! *sigh*


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* I love your review amiga! (view spoiler) XXX


message 37: by Andrew (new)

Andrew Awesome review! I have this in my kindle and I'm just so excited to start! LOL


message 38: by Jen (new) - added it

Jen Wow, love the pics. Awesome review Georgia!


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Rosalinda wrote: "I love your review amiga! [spoilers removed] XXX"

Thank you Almodovar...;)
Yeap... pic is awesome! <3


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Andrew wrote: "Awesome review! I have this in my kindle and I'm just so excited to start! LOL"

Thank you Andrew!!! Aw... you gonna love this! :D


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Jen wrote: "Wow, love the pics. Awesome review Georgia!"

Thank you so much Jen! :)


Tanya Vought Loved your review of this book!!! Gave me the chills actually. I just loved it! I think did you an amazing job for an amazing book! :) :)


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Tanya wrote: "Loved your review of this book!!! Gave me the chills actually. I just loved it! I think did you an amazing job for an amazing book! :) :)"

Thank you so much Tanya! Glad you enjoyed it... I agree the book is amazing! :D


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ wonderful review Georgia...love all the pics/gifs!


Aimie Great review Georgia. Looking forward to reading this one :)


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ ♠ Sharon is an emotional book junkie ♠ wrote: "wonderful review Georgia...love all the pics/gifs!"

Thank you so much Sharon! :D


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Aimie wrote: "Great review Georgia. Looking forward to reading this one :)"

Thank you Aimie! I hope you love it, too! :)


message 48: by Lisa Jayne (new)

Lisa Jayne Perfect review I've had this series on my kindle for FOREVEEEEEER I need to get to it!! ❤


message 49: by Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ (last edited May 11, 2013 07:35AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Lisa Jayne wrote: "Perfect review I've had this series on my kindle for FOREVEEEEEER I need to get to it!! ❤"

You definitely need to get to it.... I made the same mistake and kept wondering after: "Why the hell haven't I read this series?????"

Thank you, hon!


message 50: by LZ (new) - rated it 5 stars

LZ I'm on a Clay high right now and your review is AWESOME…the gifs are perfect!


« previous 1
back to top