Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾'s Reviews > Vampire Mine

Vampire Mine by Aline Hunter
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5498948


I'm going to keep this short and sweet for this one.

Trey:

You my delicious, dirty-talking vampire, were everything I had hoped you would be and so much more! Seriously, I want your


*************************

Sadie:

Nothing is better than a kick-ass heroine, and Sadie was definitely that. I loved how tough she was, yet still had that hidden vulnerability when it came to Trey.

************************

Trey and Sadie together:



"I want to be inside you so bad, baby. I want to feel that hot, wet pussy of yours all around me."
"A dirty talker, are you?"
"For the most part, but I can be romantic when the mood calls for it." "I’m not in the mood for romantic. Are you?"
"Hell no." He went at her clothing, tearing the shirt from her back.
"I want to fuck you so hard you won’t be able to walk straight. I’m going to make sure you’re so sore you won’t be able to stop thinking about me and what I’ve done to you."



********************

Leigh:

You have a sweet, sexy as sin mate that wants to take care of you, and all you can do is whine the entire book about the life that you had before you were turned?

Pretty sure I'll be skipping right over her book when she gets one. Whatever her story is...

I loved Nathan, but Leigh drove me nuts, and she was only a secondary character. Not sure I can tolerate a whole book with her whiny ass. Unless she undergoes a complete personality change, doubt I'd be reading that book.

*****************

Kinsley:

I cannot freaking wait for his book! The set up sounds absolutely delicious.

*****************

Aldon:

That epilogue threw me for a loop. I don't even know how I feel about that. I do know that I'm very excited for his book, because there's one thing that I like more than a dirty talker, a baddie that's also a dirty talker *swoon*

Overall, I enjoyed it, though it won't be my favorite in the series. I've been anticipating this book since Omega Mine. Maybe it was partly setting my hopes too high. Maybe it was that it was overrun by too many other POV's and that took away from Trey and Sadie. I just wanted...more from this one.

4 Dirty-Talkin' Stars

For more reviews visit: Dirty Girl Romance Book Blog

34 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Vampire Mine.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 26, 2013 – Shelved
August 7, 2013 – Shelved as: up-next
August 9, 2013 – Started Reading
August 9, 2013 –
0.0% "AHHHH! FINALLY! FINALLY! FINALLY!\n I don't usually squee but\n SQUEEEEEEEEEEE\n \n \n "
August 9, 2013 –
34.0% ""Shifters don't have shit on us, mortal. You pull a gun on me and I'll be behind you before you can blink. I'll break your neck before you know what's happening to you. You'll go down faster than a five-dollar hooker.\n \n \n I'm loving the hell out of Sadie! Nothing better than a kick-ass heroine."
August 10, 2013 –
44.0% "Yes, Leigh, I get it..life is tough. You didn't want to be a vampire...bla bla bla\n You don't want to drink blood...bla bla bla\n You don't want your mate b/c you're still in love with your childhood whatever...bla bla fucking bla!\n "
August 10, 2013 – Shelved as: erotic-romance
August 10, 2013 – Shelved as: faves
August 10, 2013 – Shelved as: paranormal-romance
August 10, 2013 – Shelved as: best-dirty-talk
August 10, 2013 – Shelved as: favorite-heroine
August 10, 2013 – Shelved as: favorite-alpha-hero
August 10, 2013 – Shelved as: kick-ass-heroine
August 10, 2013 – Shelved as: steamy-romance
August 10, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-35 of 35 (35 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ i think u can get it at Ellora's cave. thats what she's saying on FB.


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ ♠ Sharon is an emotional book junkie ♠ wrote: "i think u can get it at Ellora's cave. thats what she's saying on FB."

Oh really? It's there already? Stupid amazon. They're always lagging.


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Nive review, Lkay x


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Nive review, Lkay x"

Thanks, Jxxx :)


Allison ❤️Will Never Conquer Her TBR❤️ Ha ha ha. Great review. I want the "synonym for penis" gif!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Allison *Will never conquer her tbr list* wrote: "Ha ha ha. Great review. I want the "synonym for penis" gif!"

Isn't that gif AWESOME?! :) I'm a sharing kind of friend, so steal away ;)


Allison ❤️Will Never Conquer Her TBR❤️ Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Allison *Will never conquer her tbr list* wrote: "Ha ha ha. Great review. I want the "synonym for penis" gif!"

Isn't that gif AWESOME?! :) I'm a sharing kind of friend, so steal away ;)"


Unless it's from Photobucket I don't know how to "steal" it. Bummer. Thanks though


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Just right-click on the image, and save it on your computer. Then you can just upload it to your account :)


Allison ❤️Will Never Conquer Her TBR❤️ Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Just right-click on the image, and save it on your computer. Then you can just upload it to your account :)"

Damn your techy. I guess I could get on the PC to do it. I used IPad so I can't right click. Thanks. I shall try.


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Allison *Will never conquer her tbr list* wrote: "Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Just right-click on the image, and save it on your computer. Then you can just upload it to your account :)"

Damn your techy. I guess I could get o..."


bahahahaha girl I am so far from techy. This is probably the most of my tech knowledge. I think you can save it on IPad too, you just press and hold the image until the option pops up :)


Allison ❤️Will Never Conquer Her TBR❤️ Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Allison *Will never conquer her tbr list* wrote: "Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Just right-click on the image, and save it on your computer. Then you can just upload it to your a..."

It saves it as a pic and not a gif. I do know that much. Not much more, however! My hubby does IT for a living....I let me be the geek in the house.


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Allison *Will never conquer her tbr list* wrote: "Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Allison *Will never conquer her tbr list* wrote: "Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Just right-click on the image, and save it on you..."

LOL! Convenient :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Lisa wrote: "Awesome review, Lkay!"

Thanks, Lisa! :)


message 14: by Baba (new)

Baba  Great review, Lkay!


message 15: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • FANTASTIC review!!!! sounds great x


message 16: by Len (new) - rated it 4 stars

Len Great review Lkay :))


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Baba ♥♥♥ Marcus, Tyler, Tate, Dan, Ty, & Hunter wrote: "Great review, Lkay!"

Thanks, Baba!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Lisa Jayne wrote: "FANTASTIC review!!!! sounds great x"

Thanks, sweetie! If you like super steamy PNR, then DEF check it out :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Len wrote: "Great review Lkay :))"

Thanks, hon! <3


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Awesome review Lkay!!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Awesome review Lkay!!"

Thank you, SueBee :)


Blacky *Romance Addict* Great review Lkay!


Emma ~ The Indecisive Reader ~ Brilliant review Lkay :-)


message 24: by Mona (new)

Mona LMAO! Love your review Lkay :D


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Blacky *Romance Addict* wrote: "Great review Lkay!"

Thanks, Blacky ;)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Emma wrote: "Brilliant review Lkay :-)"

Thanks, Emma! :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Mona wrote: "LMAO! Love your review Lkay :D"

hehehehe thank you, girly ;)


message 28: by Lisa (new) - rated it 5 stars

Lisa Your review is HYSTERICAL! I loved it! :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Lisa wrote: "Your review is HYSTERICAL! I loved it! :)"

hehehehehe why thank ya, Lisa ;)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Oooh! Awesome review as always Lkay! o.O dirty talkin' you say? *marches off to Amazon*


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ ♠ Sharon is an emotional book junkie ♠ wrote: "great review Lkay!"

Thanks, Sharon!


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Oooh! Awesome review as always Lkay! o.O dirty talkin' you say? *marches off to Amazon*"

If you like super hot PNR, this series is awesome. Though this one was a little of a let down after my high expectations and wait, it was still really good :)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Oooh! Awesome review as always Lkay! o.O dirty talkin' you say? *marches off to Amazon*"

If you like super hot PNR, this series is awesome. Though this one was a li..."


I'm not a big PNR fan, but your review for this one got me interested. Plus I looked at the first two books and they look like something I'd like :)


Lana ❇✾Dirty Girl Romance❇✾ Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Lkay ❇✾The one-click buy button addict❇✾ wrote: "Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Oooh! Awesome review as always Lkay! o.O dirty talkin' you say? *marches off to Amazon*"

If you like super hot PNR,..."


PNR was my first love. It all started with BDB :)
This series is hot as hell.


back to top