Lucia's Reviews > Sempre

Sempre by J.M. Darhower
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
8837962
's review
Mar 24, 2013

it was amazing
bookshelves: 5-stars-read



Million stars! A must-read and definitely my all time favourite.
NOW AGAIN LIVE ON AMAZON!

My Haven and Carmine:


Carmine DeMarco is troubled, tempramental and problematic teenage boy who does what he wants and when he wants. He doesn't really care about anything until Haven comes along...



Haven Antonelli knows nothing else as being unequal, a slave, a servant. When she is put with DeMarco family, the life she knew so far is turned upside down. Will she be able to adapt?



Italian mafia, slavery, freedom, danger, love and sacrifice. All these are topics of this book. This story reminded me to never take anything for granted and to enjoy simple things every day.

Sempre is extremely powerful and intese story. The one that you will never forget. It was beautiful and fascinating to read about two poeple from completely different backgorunds growing close together and falling in love.



Amazingly crafted characters, excellent writing, captivating storyline. This story was flawless! The use of 3rd person narrative made it very special for me. As a reader, I was able to connect with main as well as supporting characters and all of them became very close to my heart.

I can't express how much I love this story. Mrs. Darhower put her soul into it and I savoured every single word she wrote. As soon as you can, I highly recommend you to pick this book up and read it. You won't regret it.

MORE REVIEWS ON MY BLOG Reading Is My Breathing

*ARC provided by publisher as an exchange for honest review*
54 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Sempre.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

March 24, 2013 – Shelved
October 1, 2013 – Started Reading
October 1, 2013 –
0.0% "I am putting everything aside to read this!!!"
October 2, 2013 –
25.0% "This is such an addictive story!"
October 7, 2013 –
60.0% "I love 3rd person narrative in this book! It makes me feel connected to all supporting characters!"
October 8, 2013 –
85.0% "OMG! I am hyperventilating! Last 5% were crazy and I don't see it stoping any time soon!"
October 8, 2013 – Finished Reading
June 12, 2014 – Shelved as: 5-stars-read

Comments (showing 1-45 of 45) (45 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by westernway (new)

westernway I hope you enjoy this one. I thought it was great.


Lucia westernway wrote: "I hope you enjoy this one. I thought it was great."

I still haven't read fanfic version EP, so I am looking forward to published version since everyone seems to love it


message 3: by Natalie (new)

Natalie did you never get around to read ep?


Lucia Natalie wrote: "did you never get around to read ep?"

I started it long time ago but I never finished it. Not that I did not love it, I just di dnot have enough time at that point because of studying and than she published it so I decided to wait published verison instead :)


message 5: by Tom (new) - rated it 5 stars

Tom OMG Lucia!! Does that say read in oct. 2013?!?!?...haha I can't believe you just got around to this. It is such a Lucia book. :) Glad you loved it!


Lucia Tom wrote: "OMG Lucia!! Does that say read in oct. 2013?!?!?...haha I can't believe you just got around to this. It is such a Lucia book. :) Glad you loved it!"

LOL, I started fanfic version looong time ago but I have never read published version until last week. And you are right Tom, this was exactly my kind of book ;)


message 7: by K (new) - rated it 5 stars

K This is one of my all time favorites!! :)


message 8: by Natalie (new)

Natalie Great reviiew Lucia!


message 9: by Mona (new)

Mona Beautiful review Lucia!


Lucia Kinsey wrote: "This is one of my all time favorites!! :)"

MIne too! It is such a beautiful story!


message 11: by Miss (new) - rated it 3 stars

Miss Fifi Beautiful review, Lucia!


Lucia Miss wrote: "Beautiful review, Lucia!"

Mona wrote: "Beautiful review Lucia!"

Natalie wrote: "Great reviiew Lucia!"

THANK YOU SO MUCH LADIES :)


Lucia Soraya Naomi wrote: "Excellent review, babe!!! Def my fave too!!"

Thanks Soraya! This story really is a special one, right? :)


message 14: by ♥Sharon♥ (new)

♥Sharon♥ Loved the review! I definitely want to read this soon!!


Lucia Sharon wrote: "Loved the review! I definitely want to read this soon!!"

Thank you Sharon! It is going to be release in November, I cannot wait to get a paperback copy :)


message 16: by Patrycja (new) - added it

Patrycja Beautiful review, Lucia!


Lucia Patrycja wrote: "Beautiful review, Lucia!"

Thanks a lot Patrycja! x


Anna (Annaberry Reads) Great review! This was one of my favorites this year.


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Amazing review Lucia :))) I must read this book!!


Colleen I read this so long ago, I need to do a re-read!


Lucia Pavlina loves Derek ❤❤ wrote: "Amazing review Lucia :))) I must read this book!!"

Anna wrote: "Great review! This was one of my favorites this year."

Christine The Dark Romance Junkie wrote: "Wonderful review Lucia!!!"

THANKS A LOT LADIES :) And Pavlina, I cannot recommend this book enough, hope you will love it when you get to it!


Lucia Colleen wrote: "I read this so long ago, I need to do a re-read!"

This one is definitely worth of re-reading ;)


message 24: by Lisa (new)

Lisa Awesome review!


Lucia Lisa wrote: "Awesome review!"

Thank you Lisa :)


message 26: by Debra (new) - added it

Debra Wonderful review, Lucia!! :-)


Lucia Debra wrote: "Wonderful review, Lucia!! :-)"

Thank you Debra! x


Carol (StarAngel's Reviews) Allen Beautiful review Lucia!


Lucia Carol wrote: "Beautiful review Lucia!"

Thank you Carol! :)


message 30: by A.L. (new) - rated it 5 stars

A.L. This is one of my favorite books of all time. It is an amazing story. Love it, love it, love it. I can't say enough wonderful things about it. Truly so wonderful!!!


Lucia A.L. wrote: "This is one of my favorite books of all time. It is an amazing story. Love it, love it, love it. I can't say enough wonderful things about it. Truly so wonderful!!!"

I feel the same way about it Ana! :)


message 32: by Jamie (new) - added it

Jamie Muah it's one of my favorites if all time!!!


Lucia Jamie wrote: "it's one of my favorites if all time!!!"

Mine too Jamie, it is high there on my all time favourites shelf :)


Kristin (KC) - Traveling Sister Fantastic review, Lucia!


Lucia Kristin (KC) wrote: "Fantastic review, Lucia!"

Thanks a lot Kristin :)


✝✝ Ⓓaisy ❣ ✝✝ Brilliant review girl :)


Lucia Daisy wrote: "Brilliant review girl :)"

Thank you Daisy :)


Roberta Curmi super !! love it .. well done girl !!


Lucia Roberta wrote: "super !! love it .. well done girl !!"

aww, thank you Roberta! :)


Roberta Curmi anytime dear :) .. happy reading xox


message 41: by Kilikina (new) - added it

Kilikina Gah! I want to read this so bad after your review!


Lucia Kilikina wrote: "Gah! I want to read this so bad after your review!"

Thanks, the best compliment I could get :) I love this book!


message 43: by Kilikina (new) - added it

Kilikina Couldn't help myself....starting it tonight. I hope I love it as much as you! :]


Lucia Kilikina wrote: "Couldn't help myself....starting it tonight. I hope I love it as much as you! :]"

I hope so too! Keep me posted while you read :)


message 45: by Kilikina (new) - added it

Kilikina I most definitely will!


back to top