Marathon County Public Library MCPL's Reviews > A Certain October

A Certain October by Angela Johnson
Rate this book
Clear rating


A tragic accident lands Scotty's brother in a coma and kills a classmate. She is used to sitting back and letting life happen to her. While mourning and recovering, she realizes her own power to make a difference reconciling relationships and beginning new ones. A coming-of-age story recommended for fans of Lauren Myracle and John Green.

Katie Z. / Marathon County Public Library
Find this book in our library catalog.

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A Certain October.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading
February 28, 2013 – Shelved
February 28, 2013 – Shelved as: mcpl-review
February 28, 2013 – Shelved as: teen
February 28, 2013 – Shelved as: teen-fiction
March 26, 2013 – Shelved as: teen-realistic
May 10, 2014 – Shelved as: teen-urban-fiction
October 13, 2016 – Shelved as: todo

No comments have been added yet.