Alexis *Reality Bites*'s Reviews > Avoiding Temptation

Avoiding Temptation by K.A. Linde
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5587514
FULL REVIEW POSTED 12/12/13
NOTE: My original review did not save on Goodreads, I became frustrated and here is the finished product.


4.5 STARS
Genre: Contemporary Romance

SPOILERS AHEAD-SPOILERS HERE-SPOILERS THERE-SPOILERS EVERYWHERE

 photo tumblr_lj7jwvwjrd1qzayo1o1_500_zps34cbd4e6.gif


Avoiding Temptation went a little something like this

Jack calls Lexi


 photo gif-confused-on-phone_zpsdc077492.gif

Ramsey reacts with a nonchalant..


 photo tumblr_ms09pudIss1qc7rh3o1_500_zps11f7582e.gif

Ramsey and Lexi are all..


 photo tumblr_mt9n1iDaDu1sr39gto1_500_zps931274a6.gif

Jack to Lexi


 photo jamie-campbell-bower-birthday-gifs-i-need-you_zps215a11eb.gif

What Bekah recently said to Jack was...


 photo beyoncetotheleaft.gif

Lexi to Jack about the divorce papers being filed..


 photo tumblr_mdm0hrPd341r271p0.gif

Me


 photo tumblr_mm3i64ZAoo1rcy99do1_500_zps1d1aacb0.gif

Ramsey to Lexi


 photo tumblr_lkljzhkZjo1qit41do1_500_zpsd28364e3.gif


Lexi


 photo yesplease-1.gif

John to Lexi


 photo tumblr_mpe2btleyM1s7vd0po1_500_zps71050d48.gif


Lexi is like


 photo giphy_zpsf2d756f1.gif

Parker to Ramsey, although she never says this to his face...


 photo 25489-All-I-Ever-Did-Was-Love-You_zps33bce2fb.gif

Bekah to EVERYONE, and she says it to their faces...


 photo IdontgiveaF_zps4bbde43c.gif

I'm like


 photo tumblr_mmr9fjqjR31spyekbo1_500_zpsb3ba8ba5.gif

Lexi upon the divorce news is now like...


 photo ICANTSTOPTHINKINGABOUTHIM_zpsa84a6f92.gif

Chyna, frustrated with Lex holding back says..


 photo tumblr_meqkvgGZXJ1qedt22o1_500_zps03729839.gif

Lexi, is still in a denial faze with regards to Jack..


 photo A-kim-kardashian-gifs-10212013-12_zps64e5ddd1.gif

Chyna is now like...


 photo tumblr_mlzeidHnil1s8nwsfo1_500_zpsde8909bb.gif

Lexi finally caves to Jack and is all..


 photo littlemermaidmybodyisready.gif



Me = #Team Ramsey So I’m like…


 photo tumblr_mshtckP6PF1ri5ryho1_500_zps099a8ce6.gif


Jack to Lexi


 photo tumblr_mp8s79l9aQ1qlp2k8o1_500_zpsd51dae6b.gif

Me


 photo ANGRYGIF1_zps41579067.gif

Her choice… Jack


 photo A-Imshockedgasp-SARCASTIC_zpsaf0c52f7.gif

I’m not even going to lie folks Alexa being with Jack


 photo A-HATING_zpsc1c51034.gif


My Thoughts
Am I happy Jack finally stepped up? HELL YES!
Did her choice effect my rating? HELL NO!

I give this entire series 5 STARS!!! It kept me on my toes that's for sure and even though I saw the signs that Ramsey would not be her choice early on... I was still holding out for John, LOL!!!!

No, all jokes aside, this series was exciting, frustrating, sexy, fun, happy, sad and filled with ups and downs. It is a ride I enjoyed to the very end!

FAVE LINES

“He’s the dick you fucked when you went back to New York?” Jack asked, shaking his head in disbelief.

“Okay, so the story is… Bekah got me tickets to the Sienna Sexton and D-Bags show in Atlanta next weekend.”


'Until she knew, she would treat Bekah like an active volcano waiting to erupt.'

“I understand why you two are together now,” he said, his eyes shifting between Lexi and Ramsey. “You’re equally oblivious.”


“So, is that it? You just like me for the chase then?” she snarled. John chuckled. “Baby, I’ve already fucked you. I won that chase.”




---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Me prior to the books release

 photo omggif_zps06842889.gif

I've been waiting for thissssss

 photo yesss.gif
132 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Avoiding Temptation.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 26, 2013 – Shelved
October 12, 2013 – Shelved as: need-this-book-like-fucking-now
October 12, 2013 – Shelved as: dec-2013
December 9, 2013 – Started Reading
December 9, 2013 –
1.0% "I will be reading until my eyes can no longer stay open...*Grins*"
December 10, 2013 –
44.0% "UGH. I just CAN'T. Really Lexi..are you really THAT STUPID??? \n \n  photo MOVEONANDLETITGO_zpsa11cad9c.gif"
December 11, 2013 –
100.0%
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: betrayal
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: contemporary_romance
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: damn-that-bitch-crazy
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: discovery
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: drama-drama-drama
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: hot_as_hell_male
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: i-own
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: jealousy
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: karmas-a-bitch
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: kindle-book
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: love_triangle
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: made-me-go-wtf
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: moderately_steamy
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: reunited_love
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: secrets
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: series-book-3
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: self_discovery
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: strong_female_lead
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: unexpected-twist
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: unputdownable
December 11, 2013 – Shelved as: needs-an-epilogue
December 11, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 56 (56 new)


message 1: by Lex (new) - rated it 3 stars

Lex Wow. Damn. I knew it. lol. I'd hate her once again. :P


message 2: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • Drama drama!! ❤️ don't know if I can cope ...


message 3: by Vieira (new) - added it

Vieira Who deleted it?


Alexis *Reality Bites* No one, I wrote it on here(GR's) instead of word first on my laptop. And I didn't keep saving it :((((


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! omg this is the perfect review for the book!! Love it! :D


Erica Mae this is sooo funny.. and true


Alexis *Reality Bites* Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! omg this is the perfect review for the book!! Love it! :D"

Thank you!! :D


Alexis *Reality Bites* Erica wrote: "this is sooo funny.. and true"

Indeed it is! Happy to entertain you!!;))


message 9: by Maria (new)

Maria Oh Alexis, this is the best review ever! Love it :))


message 10: by Baba (new)

Baba  Fab review, Alexis! :D


Nicole Alexis, best review EVER! Love, love, love the gifs!!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Wonderful review Alexis! = ))


Alexis *Reality Bites* Maria wrote: "Oh Alexis, this is the best review ever! Love it :))"

Thanks Maria!!! :p


Alexis *Reality Bites* Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Dean, Tate, Dan, Ty & Hunter wrote: "Fab review, Alexis! :D"

Thank you Baba!!:))


Alexis *Reality Bites* Nicole wrote: "Alexis, best review EVER! Love, love, love the gifs!!"

LOL!!! Thanks Nicole!!!:DD


Alexis *Reality Bites* SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Wonderful review Alexis! = ))"

Thank you Sue!!! ;)))


*J* Too Many Books Too Little Time Great review Alexis! Love it! I decided to save myself and not even bother reading. I am living vicariously through everyone else! :)


Alexis *Reality Bites* J *I did it all for the nookie.The book nookie* wrote: "Great review Alexis! Love it! I decided to save myself and not even bother reading. I am living vicariously through everyone else! :)"

Hahahahaha, thanks!!!
Really!?? Well, can't say I don't get it cause I do.


Brandi Fantastic review Alexis! Love it!


Nikki Faboosh review!! You captured the drama perfectly!! :)


Alexis *Reality Bites* Brandi wrote: "Fantastic review Alexis! Love it!"

Thank you Brandi!!:))


Alexis *Reality Bites* Nikki wrote: "Faboosh review!! You captured the drama perfectly!! :)"

LOL! Thanks Nikki!!:D


Jennifer Kyle Alexis Love your review :DDDD


Alexis *Reality Bites* Jennifer wrote: "Alexis Love your review :DDDD"

Thank you Jennifer!!!;)


message 25: by • Lisa • (new)

• Lisa • Love your thoughts !!


Alexis *Reality Bites* Lisa Jayne wrote: "Love your thoughts !!"

Thanks Lisa Jayne!!:))


Sheri Awesome review!


Yvette I love your pics! lol


Alexis *Reality Bites* Sheri wrote: "Awesome review!"

Thanks Sheri!!:))


Alexis *Reality Bites* Yvette wrote: "I love your pics! lol"

Thank you Yvette!! ;))


Alex is The Romance Fox Wow.............awesome review!!!


Alexis *Reality Bites* Alex E wrote: "Wow.............awesome review!!!"

Thank you Alex!!:))


Alexis *Reality Bites* ♠ Sharon is an emotional book junkie ♠ wrote: "great review Alexis!"

Thank you Sharon!!!:DD


Astrid Great review, It reflects my thoughts like you have no idea! Ugh. #TeamRamsey4ever


Alexis *Reality Bites* Astrid wrote: "Great review, It reflects my thoughts like you have no idea! Ugh. #TeamRamsey4ever"

Hahahaha!! Thank you Astrid!!:)))


Alex is The Romance Fox hey Alexix....i just read your review again......it's totally fabulous....a grin on my face most of the time....the pics are just awesome and damm....tell a story of your thoughts.......well done
:))))


Raquel Best review ever!


Alexis *Reality Bites* Raquel wrote: "Best review ever!"

Aww, why thank you Raquel!! I must say I do try!!!LOL!!!!!


message 40: by Mia (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mia LOL I love this review and 100% agree!! Great review Alexis!


Alexis *Reality Bites* Mia wrote: "LOL I love this review and 100% agree!! Great review Alexis!"

Thanks Mia!!!!:))


RomanceBookVixen I LOVE your review :-)


Alexis *Reality Bites* RomanceBookVixen wrote: "I LOVE your review :-)"

Thank you!!:DD


message 44: by L.U. (new) - rated it 5 stars

L.U. Ann I freaking LOVED this!!!!


Alexis *Reality Bites* L.U. wrote: "I freaking LOVED this!!!!"

Thank you!!! :DD


Tashneen Kadir I still want to know about Ramsey.... I miss him lol having withdrawals


message 47: by Courtney (new)

Courtney This is the most amazing book review i think i have ever seen


Alexis *Reality Bites* Courtney wrote: "This is the most amazing book review i think i have ever seen"

LMAO!!! Why thank you lovely, I surely appreciate it!!;)


message 49: by The Grim (new)

The Grim Reaper I THINK I DIED LAUGHING. THIS IS AWESOME. YOU KEEP WRITING REVIEW LIKE THIS!


Alexis *Reality Bites* Ayesha wrote: "I THINK I DIED LAUGHING. THIS IS AWESOME. YOU KEEP WRITING REVIEW LIKE THIS!"

HAHAHAHA!!! Thank you! :))


« previous 1
back to top