Kristalia 's Reviews > Red Fox

Red Fox by Karina Halle
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5705623
Final rating: 4/5 stars


“I hope you never stop feeling alive.”“As long as you’re around,” he said softly, “I’ll be alive.”

____________________________________________
____________________________________________

Buddy Read with Vilda! Check out her review here
____________________________________________
____________________________________________

Who will you trust?

When everybody hides behind the masks?

When everyone lies or hides something...while danger is everywhere...

Where animals act weird... Where no one is safe...

find out on this journey...and take care!

TRUST NO ONE, I DARE!

- A little poem by Kristalia -


____________________________________________

This was amazing sequel to Darkhouse! It gripped me from the start, didn't let me go, and made me go completely obsessed over EIT and Dex.

For me, this book was scarrier than the first one. And it certainly was more life threatening experience for Dex and Perry as well.Not to mention the sexual tension between them....

“You’re like a ghost magnet. Why do you think I like having you around?”
My mouth dropped momentarily. “Because I’m awesome.”
“Oh, well, that too.”


____________________________________________

Characters :
____________________________________________

Perry:

I love, really love her, even though sometimes you wanna smack her in the head, but i just can't stop loving her! In some scenes though, i wanted to ...well...kill/not kill her.

Dex:

I want him for my every birthday! He is amazing, funny, interesting and flawed. He is complex, strong, wonderful character. I am glad that i found out more about him, and it was heartbreaking learning the truth ;( And i just want to kiss him now :D

Others:

Maximus was an interesting addition to the series, but i think that he will be really difficult character to like. I am sensing some disturbance in the force.... Everyone else from the Red Fox town...were weird, as i suspected, and i really can't say anything without spoiling...The question will they trust?
____________________________________________

OVERALL
____________________________________________

I freaking loooooooooooooooooooove ittttttttttttttt ♥ I am in love with it. It is amazing, fast page turner, with lots of action and suspense ♥

____________________________________________

● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ●
____________________________________________

MY EXPERIMENT IN TERROR REVIEWS:

Darkhouse (Experiment in Terror, #1)
Red Fox (Experiment in Terror, #2)
The Benson (Experiment in Terror, #2.5)
Dead Sky Morning (Experiment in Terror, #3)
Lying Season (Experiment in Terror, #4)
On Demon Wings (Experiment in Terror, #5)
Old Blood (Experiment in Terror, #5.5)
The Dex-Files (Experiment in Terror, #5.7)
Into the Hollow (Experiment in Terror, #6)
And With Madness Comes the Light (Experiment in Terror, #6.5)
Come Alive (Experiment in Terror, #7)
Ashes to Ashes (Experiment in Terror, #8)
Dust to Dust (Experiment in Terror, #9)


This review can be found on my blog: infinity-of-time.blogspot.com also known as...

23 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Red Fox.
Sign In »

Quotes Kristalia Liked

Karina Halle
“You’re like a ghost magnet. Why do you think I like having you around?”
My mouth dropped momentarily. “Because I’m awesome.”
“Oh, well, that too.”
Karina Halle, Red Fox

Karina Halle
“Dex,” I whispered.
“Mmmm?” he grunted.
“I hope you never stop feeling alive.”
I could have sworn his heart skipped a few beats. He tensed. Then relaxed.
“As long as you’re around,” he said softly, “I’ll be alive.”
Karina Halle, Red Fox

Karina Halle
“I was hoping you’d come out and get me." I put my hands on my hips and cocked my head, pondering that revelation. "Well," I said, feeling truthful. "I’m always going to come and get you.”
Karina Halle, Red Fox

Karina Halle
“And with madness comes the light.”
Karina Halle, Red Fox


Reading Progress

February 18, 2013 – Shelved
March 9, 2013 – Started Reading
March 9, 2013 –
0.0% " Buddy read with Vilda, again, because it's awesome :) :D"
March 9, 2013 –
33.0% " “I’m a hot-blooded mammal. You’re a cold-blooded reptile. Do the math.”\n “Reptiles need love too.” \n \n OMFG, THIS IS FREAKING AWESOME! \n And freaky. \n And scary. \n AND I WANT DEX. LIKE....NOW!!!!!!!!\n "
March 9, 2013 – Shelved as: age-mature-young-adult
March 9, 2013 – Shelved as: age-adult
March 10, 2013 – Shelved as: age-new-adult
March 10, 2013 –
50.0% "More about Dex! Finally! \n But still....Dex.... I knew he hid something terrible... -.-\n "
March 12, 2013 –
100.0% "wow! Just wow! This was amazing! Lovelovelovelove it!\n Amazing series,this one is!\n Review to come soon <3"
March 12, 2013 – Shelved as: favorites
March 12, 2013 – Shelved as: reviewed
March 12, 2013 – Shelved as: be-my-heroes-please
March 12, 2013 – Shelved as: favorite-couple
March 12, 2013 – Shelved as: dark
March 12, 2013 – Shelved as: they-are-so-awesome-hot-and-stuff
March 12, 2013 – Finished Reading
March 31, 2013 – Shelved as: buddy-reads
May 14, 2013 – Shelved as: be-my-heroine-please

Comments Showing 1-32 of 32 (32 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Dd (new) - rated it 4 stars

Dd Love the review K!!Wonderful!!:))


Kristalia Dd wrote: "Love the review K!!Wonderful!!:))"

Thank youuuuuuuu ♥


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Awesome review crystal mine :P!!!

Your pics are amazing...

Kristalia wrote: "Maximus was an interesting addition to the series, but i think that he will be really difficult character to like. I am sensing some disturbance in the force"

The force never lies Kristalia... ;)


Debra Fantastic review, K!!! Love the gifs!! So glad you're loving this series <3 And I want Dex for my birthday too!! :-D


Kristalia Georgia wrote: "Georgia Awesome review crystal mine :P!!!
Your pics are amazing...
The force never lies Kristalia... ;)
"


Thank you dear <3

HAhahaahhaa, i knew i shouldn't doubt in Force! Force is always right!
MWahahahah xD


Kristalia Debra wrote: "Fantastic review, K!!! Love the gifs!! So glad you're loving this series <3 And I want Dex for my birthday too!! :-D"

TY! ♥
Yeah, it's getting so much better! <3
Who doesn't :D


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Kristalia wrote: "HAhahaahhaa, i knew i shouldn't doubt in Force! Force is always right!"

description

description

LOL!


Kristalia hahahahaha, YOU WIN ♥


Bèbè ✦ RANT  ✦ I just finished Darkhouse and can't start to read this one!


Kristalia Hehehe, i know that feeling! I was desperate to read this one, and believe me, it gets even better!


Bèbè ✦ RANT  ✦ Ohhhhh I'm excited!! :)


Blacky *Romance Addict* Scary review Kristalia! ehehehehheheh


Kristalia Blacky wrote: "Scary review Kristalia! ehehehehheheh"

Hahhaha, thanx xDD


Brittni Awesome Review Kristalia!!!!!! Love this series!!!


Kristalia Thank you Brit :))))
i love it too ♥


Joana In this one the animals so creeped me out (view spoiler)!
Fab review dear ;)


Kristalia Joana wrote: "In this one the animals so creeped me out [spoilers removed]!
Fab review dear ;)"


Hahaha, i know...The next day, i hear them everywhere!

TY darling <3


message 21: by Liz (new) - rated it 1 star

Liz
OMG, even your review is creepy so I can imagine how the book is....I need to read it as soon as possible!!!

Gorgeous review!!


Kristalia Vilda wrote: "Awesome review, K!! So glad you liked it so much. :D I wish I'd have gotten as hooked, but I still soo enjoyed it and it was definitely better and more spooky!"

Well, i agree with your opinions as well :D
hehehehe i can't wait for the two of us to continue :D


Kristalia Liz wrote: "
OMG, even your review is creepy so I can imagine how the book is....I need to read it as soon as possible!!!

Gorgeous review!!"


yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay, you should <3
can't wait :D


Kristalia thanx love <3 <3 <3


* Meli Mel * Great review! I can't wait to read this series, heard a lot of good things about it! :))


message 26: by Kristalia (last edited May 14, 2013 10:50AM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Kristalia oooooooooo you will love it <3
its one of the rare series where i completely love heroine ♥
tnx


message 27: by Feminista (new)

Feminista Great review Kris!


Kristalia thanx hon :D


message 29: by Jen (new) - rated it 5 stars

Jen Excellent review Kristalia! I am beginning this tonight and I am super excited! Have a great weekend!


Kristalia thanx Jen and enjoy ♥


Sharon ∞❥ is an emotional book junkie ❥∞ wonderful review Kristalia. eeekk to some of ur pics! ;)


Kristalia ♠ Sharon is an emotional book junkie ♠ wrote: "wonderful review Kristalia. eeekk to some of ur pics! ;)"

thank you :D glad they eeekk you :D


back to top