Fathima's Reviews > And With Madness Comes the Light

And With Madness Comes the Light by Karina Halle
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5799807
“You’re my light in all this madness, Perry,” I whispered, knowing she couldn’t hear me. “It all fades away when I’m with you. Everything fades until it’s just you and it’s just me. I’m Dex and you’re Perry and I love you. I won’t stop loving you, even when you won’t love me. I love you more than I can ever really tell you. I love you until the end.”

Oh Dex ...

 photo sighhi_zps84575e9f.gif

I don't think I can love you any more than I already do .. But then you go ahead and say things like these , and not only does my heart palpitate to unimaginable heights but it also results in ... umm ..

 photo girlboner_zps330ee486.jpg

 photo poof_zps778ad5af.gif

True story ...

It really does .

Alright , before I get started with this review , let me rewind or back track to 14th February , fucking Valentine's day , which had me waking up early , not because I needed to spend some precious love time with ... with .. my .. ahem .. Crush , but because I needed to see - no , I was literally praying that Karina might have released this early - and that I could get started with it right away ! What ? Ah , spending Valentine's day with Dex Foray , now that could have been a rocking start to fanfuckingtastic day !! I mean what else could be important !!!! But no , such wasn't the reality .

 photo everythingsucks_zps94fb4568.gif

So , I found myself hanging out in The Thin Veil instead .. you know going around talking to my crazy ass girlfriends and fellow-Dex-lovers-and-Karina-Halle-fanatics . Turns out , they were hoping for an early release too . But then 3 witches angels show up at the Thin Veil , * cough Bree , Meg and Kayla * prancing around like fucking godfairies , telling us that they all have an ARC and are currently reading it .. Imagine our shocked faces !!! No don't , we weren't that shocked , we were just ...

 photo InternalScreamingSherlockHolmes_zps7d284f3e.gif

okay we were kinda shocked ..

But on the outside we were all like ..

 photo peaceyo_zps3033500b.gif

On the inside , that could be a total different story ..

 photo Bitch_zps93845032.gif

Anyway , so , yeah , here we are waiting , running around crazy with anticipation , checking Amazon like a crazy stalker who has nothing better to do

 photo buffering_zpsf9614e64.gif

And then its finally here ...

 photo Thankyougod_zps64aadea5.gif

And when I finally did manage to read it and be done with it ... It felt sooo fuckin good !!!!

 photo highfive_zps8431ce9e.gif

Karina Halle ...

 photo letmeloveyou_zpsb18df146.gif

Now you must be wondering . ' Why in the big ass world is she telling us all this ? ' Honestly , I have no idea . I guess I just wanna talk ... or blabber .... or something .

Alright then , review time !!!

And With Madness Comes The Light is Dex's story after Lying Season .If you thought that Dex was swimming in a pool of sunshine and rainbows ,while Perry was battling her demons , then you might have another thing coming at ya !!!!!

 photo bitchslap_zpsb9d27ef0.gif

Dex was suffering in silence (okay maybe not silently - but he was suffering alright !) ... Drinking away his pain , letting his guilt , eat him inside out . But that didn't let his snarky side die ..

“Great idea,” I yelled back. “They can spray you both down for your crotch rot while they’re at it . "

*laughs* Don't you just love this man ??? I Do !!! ;)

Anyway , so yeah , Dex is broken . But he mans up .. He sets up on a mission , to be a better man for the woman who had become his world . And boy he mans up good !!! Beyond this , I think you should pick up this book , hell , pick up this series if you haven't read it yet , and read it !!!

When I was done with it , I just couldn't stop my tears from flowing ..

 photo dontmindme_zps1acd95b3.gif

Just let me ... okay ... just .. leave me alone .....

Karina Halle , you do us good babe ! I don't even know where to begin ..

 photo workoutstuff_zpsec70a014.gif

 photo Meh_zpsd63ec0ff.gif

WE LOVE YOU !! THAT IS ALL ...

ROCK ON !!!!
25 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read And With Madness Comes the Light.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 14, 2013 – Started Reading
February 14, 2013 – Shelved
February 14, 2013 –
0.0% "Yaaaaaay ! Valentine's Day and Dex ... Now that's a sexy combination ....\n \n  photo Happyscrubdance.gif "
February 14, 2013 –
4.0% " "When Jennifer Rodriguez resembles a pufferfish with extensions you know something terrible has gone down." \n \n Bahahaha , even when he's miserable ... Who says stuffs like that ??!"
February 14, 2013 –
63.0% " I was going to be sick. I was going to cry. Oh, wait. No, I was going to BEAT THE LIVING SHIT OUT OF HIM! \n \n OHHH YEAH , DEX v/s DOUCHEFUCKER !!!!\n \n  photo doit_zpsde7d97ed.gif "
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: ah-its-horror-what-more-do-you
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: books-to-die-for
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: dark-and-deadly
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: i-love-ghosts
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: i-think-i-can-die-happy-now
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: i-think-i-m-in-love
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: its-by-karina-halle-for-creep-sake
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: my-fav-author
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: must-read
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: my-fav-series
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: snort-out-loud-for-petes-sake
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: pleasure-in-pain
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: sounds-interesting
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: swoon-worthy-lovebirds
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: this-made-me-cry
February 15, 2013 – Shelved as: ultimate-book-bad-boyfriend
February 15, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-30 of 30 (30 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Dd (new)

Dd Waiting for your full review!!:))


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Oh no, soul mate all you alright???

Did this EXCELLENT book broke your heart? I can't wait! :D :D :D :D


Fathima Georgia wrote: "Oh no, soul mate all you alright???

Did this EXCELLENT book broke your heart? I can't wait! :D :D :D :D"


* sobs loudly * !!!! Sugar , this is DEX we are talking about here ... You know it isn't the fact that I dont know what happens after this , that's making me cry .. But its what we didn't know all along is whats breaking my heart !!! Gaaah , I'm not making any sense here :'(


Fathima Dd wrote: "Waiting for your full review!!:))"

D , it'll probably be up tomorrow ! :)


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ Oh, you do....

I'm in a Karina Halle mode! I decipher thoughts and enjoy bastards. It's weird, but it works for me!!

Don't be sad... Smile! Dex loves you!
description


Fathima Georgia wrote: "Oh, you do....

I'm in a Karina Halle mode! I decipher thoughts and enjoy bastards. It's weird, but it works for me!!

Don't be sad... Smile! Dex loves you!
"


Oh yeah , that definitely brought a smile to my face !!! I'm sooo dying here for you to read this Georgia !


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ I'm dying too......

LMAO!!!!


Fathima Oh well that's not gonna help ! We have to stay alive and kicking if we need to accomplish that goal !

Get back to reading !


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ *running away*

hahahahahhahahaha!


Fathima Mwahahahahahahahahahahaha ... Run , run like the wind :D

 photo running_zps2ec3246c.gif


Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ hahhahahahaha!


message 12: by Louise (new)

Louise You got me excited on your review Fathima haha:D


Fathima Louise wrote: "You got me excited on your review Fathima haha:D"

LOL ! Thanks Louise , I hope you give this series a try ! :D


Fathima Thank you Lisa !!! :D ..

How are you feeling now ?? All better ?


Fathima Yaaaaaay !!! Welcome back :D


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Great review hon!
x


Fathima Rosalinda wrote: "Great review hon!
x"


Thank you hon ! xo


Lucia OMG Fathima, you are the best :D LOVE YOUR REVIEW! I am laughing so hard right now :) And last gif? Perfect :)


Fathima Lucia wrote: "OMG Fathima, you are the best :D LOVE YOUR REVIEW! I am laughing so hard right now :) And last gif? Perfect :)"

Haha ! Thank you Lucia !! That last gif is our brain ! LOL


Lucia Fathima wrote: "Haha ! Thank you Lucia !! That last gif is our brain ! LOL"

I know exactly what you mean, Karina has ability to make a mess of her readers :) But I love her anyway!


Fathima Lucia wrote: "Fathima wrote: "Haha ! Thank you Lucia !! That last gif is our brain ! LOL"

I know exactly what you mean, Karina has ability to make a mess of her readers :) But I love her anyway!"


Wouldn't want it any other way ;)


Fathima Thank you babe ! ;D


message 23: by Dd (new)

Dd Wonderful review Fathima!!:))


Fathima Thanks D !! :)


message 25: by Louise (new)

Louise Great review Fathima!:D


Fathima Thank you Louise !! :D


Debra Awesome review, Fathima!! Love the gifs ! :D


Fathima Thank you Deb !! :D


Kayla at MyBookMuse Fathima I just showed my boyfriend your review and we were dying over the gifs bahahah so funny <3


Fathima Hahahaha , thank you ! My brothers think I'm crazy to find gif's like these ! <3


back to top