Debra's Reviews > Come Alive

Come Alive by Karina Halle
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
13247178
♥ 5 HUGE STARS. ♥

Review to come ~

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

FINALLY the wait is over!!! *happy dance*



An entire novel in Dex's POV????



YAY!!!!

43 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Come Alive.
Sign In »

Quotes Debra Liked

Karina Halle
“You’re my home, Perry. And I will be yours.”
Karina Halle, Come Alive

Karina Halle
“I just thought I should warn you that the second we walk into the apartment, I am going to maul the fuck out of you. I don’t care if you’re tired or bruised or scratched. You’ll just be more so when I’m finished.”
Karina Halle, Come Alive

Karina Halle
“I want to be with you. Not just as a partner, not just as a friend. I want us to be together, to be one, to be…I don’t know, a fucking couple.”
Karina Halle, Come Alive

Karina Halle
“You are a fucking naughty girl,” I told her.
“Or just a naughty girl you’re fucking,” she said and picked up one of the shots.
You’re so much more than that, I thought. But I picked up the shot and raised it at her. “Bottoms up for now. You’re bottom’s up later when I smack the shit out of it.”
Karina Halle, Come Alive

Karina Halle
“Perry, I’ve wanted you since the moment I saw you. I’m not going to stop showing you off or rubbing it in to everyone I know, anytime soon … You’re mine. And you’re mine alone. From now until the end of time.”
Karina Halle, Come Alive

Karina Halle
“Baby, I love you, more than ever, more than anything in the fucking world. You are my world. And all I’ve ever wanted is for me to be yours.”
Karina Halle, Come Alive

Karina Halle
“Well, to what do we owe the honor of your presence?" I asked snidely. National Slut Convention next door? Twatwaffles Anonymous?”
Karina Halle, Come Alive

Karina Halle
“I love you, I’ve loved you from the very start. And… sometimes I think I can’t possibly love you more. And then I do.”
Karina Halle, Come Alive


Reading Progress

February 13, 2013 – Shelved
February 25, 2013 – Shelved as: favorite-series
February 25, 2013 – Shelved as: horror-supernatural
February 25, 2013 – Shelved as: kickass-heroine
February 25, 2013 – Shelved as: swoonworthy-male-lead
June 23, 2013 – Started Reading
June 23, 2013 –
4.0% " "She just looked scared, like a baby deer. A totally fuckable baby deer." ~ LOL! No one gets away with saying things like that but Dex... ;-P"
June 23, 2013 –
20.0% "Perry, setting things straight with a certain someone... ;-)

"
June 24, 2013 –
52.0% "Here comes the scary part... \n

"
June 24, 2013 –
67.0% "OMG, no.... :-(\n

"
June 25, 2013 – Shelved as: all-time-favorites
June 25, 2013 – Shelved as: 2013-release
June 25, 2013 – Shelved as: emotional-rollercoaster
June 25, 2013 – Shelved as: male-pov
June 25, 2013 – Shelved as: unputdownable
June 25, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-18 of 18) (18 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Georgia ♥ Team Dex ♥ DEX DEX DEX DEX DEX!!!!!!!!!!

description


Mallory Oh, Dex!



I've missed him so much. I need more.


Debra Georgia wrote: "DEX DEX DEX DEX DEX!!!!!!!!!!

"


LOL!!!! Exactly!!!! ;-D


Debra Mallory wrote: "Oh, Dex!



I've missed him so much. I need more."


*sigh* me too.... And the fact that it's completely in his POV is just... *no words* SO EXCITED for this!!! :-D




Ashley 1 more day!!!!!!! woohooo!!!!!!!!!!


Debra Ashley wrote: "1 more day!!!!!!! woohooo!!!!!!!!!!"

I know!!! So excited!!! :-D


message 7: by Jen (new) - added it

Jen Debra..what am I missing with this Dex character?? If he has Georgia throwing her panties across the room..then maybe I should get in on it?! ;-P


Debra Jen wrote: "Debra..what am I missing with this Dex character?? If he has Georgia throwing her panties across the room..then maybe I should get in on it?! ;-P"

Hahaha, I think he has every (female) reader throwing their panties across the room, LOL ;-P You should definitely meet with him someday, Jen...one the BEST male lead character out there! I can't explain it, but he was a way of being charming, hilarious and sexy and the same time. ;-D Oh and this entire series is AMAZING! Def worth giving a try ;-)


message 9: by Geri Reads (new)

Geri Reads Enjoy!!


Debra Geri's ~ EverAfterRomance ~ wrote: "Enjoy!!"

Thank you Geri!!! :-)


message 11: by LZ (new) - rated it 5 stars

LZ Dex!!!! Enjoy today!


Debra Maryjo *aka Hang Le* wrote: "Dex!!!! Enjoy today!"

<3 DEX!!! Thank you!!! :-)


message 13: by Dd (new)

Dd Yayyy...enjoy Debra!!:))


Debra Dd wrote: "Yayyy...enjoy Debra!!:))"

Loving it already!! ;-D Thank you D!!! :-)


Kayla at MyBookMuse Love it Debra!


message 16: by Louise (new)

Louise Glad you Loved it Debra!:))


Debra Kayla at MyBookMuse wrote: "Love it Debra!"

Thanks Kayla!!! :-)


Debra Louise wrote: "Glad you Loved it Debra!:))"

I really did...my favorite of the series so far :-) <3


back to top