♥ Barb ♥'s Reviews > Entice

Entice by Ella Frank
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
10487635
's review

it was amazing

4.5 stars for Delicious Daniels


kissing couples photo: Couple Kissing syku43.jpg

“You have a body that’s made to pound a woman into her bed. So, I’m really hoping you can live up to that.”

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is the second book in the Exquisite series. This one is about construction businesss owner Josh(Delicious Daniels) and doctor Shelly(Man-Eater Monroe). Josh is the BFF of Mason and Shelly is the BFF of Lena..they were in the first book, remember?? Josh just moved back to Chicago, and meets Shelly at the weekly Monday night dinner at Exquisite. They are instantly attracted to the other, but they only want a "fling". One thing leads to another, and well they start to fall for each other. They have both been hurt in the past....and need to just give it a chance. I loved this book....now on to the last book in the series...... Edible.


 photo 9b33f0bf-313a-485a-97b4-22a60ea57c42_zps6e471fc7.jpg

"I'm horny, not happy. You're so fucking sexy that all the blood in my body is in my cock. But already know that because you keep aiming your eyes down there to check."

“Why on earth had I agreed to this? Oh, that's right. He suckered me into it with his manipulating words and those damn dimples.”



 photo 158ee157-1e28-446a-a74d-f299eab25e1d_zpsf3b921eb.jpg

"Take a chance, Shel. I'm not going to hurt you, use you, or take any part of you for granted."

"I want to take off all your clothes, lay you down here in the morning sun, and love you from your head to your toes."



kissing couples photo: kissing couples kissingsexycouplekisslovelovers-6ae7910593da1e9d412e3f13a62b03ba_h.jpg


"I want you, I want you in me, over me, all around me. NOW"


i love you quotes photo: i love you n181g1.png



This was when Shelly was being an idiot....she came to her senses finally...who could walk away from Josh?? I mean seriously...
 photo glee_zps1c5c5031.gif


"You were never just a fling." You were a game changer."

I'm so lost in you, Georgia. I don't even know where you end, and I begin. You feel so fucking amazing. I want to stay here forever." So ENTICING



dreams quotes photo: thwords.jpg


**BR with sweet pinkie Jxxx**....my other pink is off reading some other smut book...haha true!
21 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Entice.
Sign In »

Quotes ♥ Barb ♥ Liked

Ella Frank
“He set me on fire just by breathing.”
Ella Frank, Entice

Ella Frank
“Josh: "Mutley, my dog."
Shel: "I am not getting in the car with that."
Josh: "Yes, you are."
Shel: "No, I'm not. He's huge."
Josh: "He's harmless."
Shel: "Like his owner?"
Josh: "Oh, no, he's harmless. I'm not.”
Ella Frank, Entice

Ella Frank
“You have a body that’s made to pound a woman into her bed. So, I’m really hoping you can live up to that.”
Ella Frank, Entice


Reading Progress

January 28, 2013 – Shelved
July 17, 2013 – Started Reading
July 18, 2013 –
38.0% "The man was potent and so HOT that he set her on fire by just looking at her\n  photo joshdaniels1_zps42409082.jpg"
July 18, 2013 –
81.0% "Coatroom sex is a must!!!\n supernatural gifs photo: samlickylickyyumyum.gif"
July 18, 2013 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-50 of 59 (59 new)


message 1: by Anna (new) - added it

Anna I still have to read this !!! I loved Mason's book so I must continue !!!

Enjoy Barbilicious !!! ❤❤❤


 ♥  Barb ♥ Anna wrote: "I still have to read this !!! I loved Mason's book so I must continue !!!

Enjoy Barbilicious !!! ❤❤❤"


Thanks Anna-baby!!
I love Mason...6 feet 3 inches of YUMMINESS!!
He is in this book alot...so i'm getting a two-fer lol
How was the concert??? Were your girls going wild?? my 4 yr old loves Beiber too! haha


Christy I can't wait for you to read about Cole... YUM!


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Good morning girl!!! How's it going today?? I didn't start Edible last night, I fell asleep-working all week makes for a tired girl :-)))


 ♥  Barb ♥ Lisa wrote: "Awesome review, Barb!"

THANK YOU, Lisa :))


 ♥  Barb ♥ ♠ Sharon is an emotional book junkie ♠ wrote: "wonderful review Barb!"

Thanks Sharon :D


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Gorgeous pinkie and to the point!! I love it! Beautiful!!! Just need to get mine done!!

♥ ♥ ♥


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ Fab review Barb!! Can't wait to see what you think of Cole!! super Delicious :))


 ♥  Barb ♥ Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Gorgeous pinkie and to the point!! I love it! Beautiful!!! Just need to get mine done!!

♥ ♥ ♥"


Thank you, J!!! Trying to get caught up with these reviews...lol! Good luck lady :D


 ♥  Barb ♥ Katy wrote: "Fab review Barb!! Can't wait to see what you think of Cole!! super Delicious :))"

Thanks Katy!! I finished last night and i can't get Cole out of my head....he's so damn sexy and those tattoos?? i'm a goner :))


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ I know right!! Loved him.... Perfect end to a perfect series, can't wait for Logan's story now!!


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Barb wrote: "Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Gorgeous pinkie and to the point!! I love it! Beautiful!!! Just need to get mine done!!

♥ ♥ ♥"

Thank you, J!!! Trying to get caught up with these reviews...lol! Good..."


I'm going to try not to faff!! But when I get making pretty pics, the time just goes!! Do you fancy a bit of Butch next? x


message 15: by Anna (new) - added it

Anna ❤❤❤ Great lick-a-licious review !!!! I have to finish this series !!!!

This was a yummy treat. Thank you barb ❤ true !


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Fabulicious Review!!! Love all the pics and quotes my smutalicious pinkie!!!


 ♥  Barb ♥ Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Barb wrote: "Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Gorgeous pinkie and to the point!! I love it! Beautiful!!! Just need to get mine done!!

♥ ♥ ♥"

Thank you, J!!! Trying to get caught up with these revie..."


Quit faffing around lady!! Let me think about Butch...i wanted to read the 3rd book A Love Like This.. in this series :))


 ♥  Barb ♥ Allison *Will never conquer her tbr list* wrote: "Lovely review my friend."

Thank you, Allison hun!


 ♥  Barb ♥ Anna wrote: "❤❤❤ Great lick-a-licious review !!!! I have to finish this series !!!!

This was a yummy treat. Thank you barb ❤ true !"


Thanks Anna-baby-licious :DD


message 20: by ♥ Barb ♥ (last edited Jul 23, 2013 12:06PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

 ♥  Barb ♥ Deanna ❤Pink Lady❤ wrote: "Fabulicious Review!!! Love all the pics and quotes my smutalicious pinkie!!!"

Thanks D honey-losa!! I love this book series :))))


message 21: by ♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ (last edited Jul 23, 2013 12:06PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Barb wrote: "Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Barb wrote: "Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Gorgeous pinkie and to the point!! I love it! Beautiful!!! Just need to get mine done!!

♥ ♥ ♥"

Thank you, J!!! Trying to g..."


No worries, I haven't read the first 2 of those yet. (I have them ready, lol, so many books, so little time!!)

I've just picked up The Tied Man. Have you read that? If you haven't read it and you fancy it, I'll wait if not I might read it, I've heard great things!! I don't know what D is doing? Let me know. I'm finishing off edible tonight!! Yay..It's so yummy, the best one, imo x


Christy Fantastic review Barb!!! ;)


 ♥  Barb ♥ Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Barb wrote: "Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Barb wrote: "Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Gorgeous pinkie and to the point!! I love it! Beautiful!!! Just need to get mine done!!

♥ ♥ ♥"

Thank you, J!..."


Ooooh I don't have The Tied Man? I want to read that...i can't buy any books until thurs...a slight problem with some fraud on my credit card...so my new card should be here soon. I'm having serious withdrawals bcuz i can't ONE CLICK. Hubster thinks it's hilarious...bastard...lol


 ♥  Barb ♥ Christy wrote: "Fantastic review Barb!!! ;)"

Thank you so much, Christy hun :D


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Barb wrote: "Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Barb wrote: "Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Barb wrote: "Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Gorgeous pinkie and to the point!! I love it! Beautiful!!! Just need to get mine d..."

Ok, I won't read that until you're ready, lady. I bet D will fancy it, if she hasn't already read it...x


Christy The Tied Man is THE BEST!!! Can't wait for you guys to read it!!!


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Christy wrote: "The Tied Man is THE BEST!!! Can't wait for you guys to read it!!!"

Thanks, Christy. It does sound like just my thing!! In my book world, anyway!! x


 ♥  Barb ♥ Christy wrote: "The Tied Man is THE BEST!!! Can't wait for you guys to read it!!!"

Thank you Christy!! Yep definitely will be bumping this one up :D


Christy Yay! I get all excited when I see people reading it lol ;)


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ The Tied Man is a mindfuck I believe!!! I guess we have been reading too many perfect books and need a twist and shout-haha!!

@B-I have not read any in the series of the one you want to read. I have the first 2 in the vault but not read. I am up for anything-whichever way the Pinkies wanna roll!!


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Hi, Deanna. How's your day going? Is it a work day? My children have broken up.....it will all be fine!! lol


message 32: by Pam (new) - rated it 5 stars

Pam Great review, Barb! totally loving your Josh ;)


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Wonderful review Barb <3


 ♥  Barb ♥ Pam wrote: "Great review, Barb! totally loving your Josh ;)"

Thank you, Pam!!! Love Josh :D


 ♥  Barb ♥ Pavlina loves Derek,Wesley and Dex❤❤ wrote: "Wonderful review Barb <3"

Thanks, Pavlina hun :))


 ♥  Barb ♥ Deanna ❤Pink Lady❤ wrote: "The Tied Man is a mindfuck I believe!!! I guess we have been reading too many perfect books and need a twist and shout-haha!!

@B-I have not read any in the series of the one you want to read. I ha..."


Pinkie D, i read the first 2 books last summer and they were good, i'm going to skim thru those and then start the 3rd book at some point??
How was your day lady??


message 37: by Debra (new) - added it

Debra Fabulous review, Barb!!! :-D


 ♥  Barb ♥ Debra wrote: "Fabulous review, Barb!!! :-D"

Thanks so much, Debra!


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Hi Pinkies- I just got home!! Had to go mail some camp packages. I have 4 others family kids at camp and they love getting packages :-)))!!
Off until Monday-yea!!!!!!! Hahaha!!! Now I wish I was going somewhere :-((

So Miss Pinkie B, no readie with you :-( -
So Miss Pinkie J- do ya want to read something together?


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Deanna ❤Pink Lady❤ wrote: "Hi Pinkies- I just got home!! Had to go mail some camp packages. I have 4 others family kids at camp and they love getting packages :-)))!!
Off until Monday-yea!!!!!!! Hahaha!!! Now I wish I was go..."


Of course, but I've been very naughty and still not finished Edible and I have reviews to do (must get them done before my hols. So I may have to play catch up or sit this one out, if there is something you want to read.

I don't mind, do you have any suggestions?


message 41: by ♥ Barb ♥ (last edited Jul 23, 2013 02:45PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

 ♥  Barb ♥ Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Deanna ❤Pink Lady❤ wrote: "Hi Pinkies- I just got home!! Had to go mail some camp packages. I have 4 others family kids at camp and they love getting packages :-)))!!
Off until Monday-yea!!!!!!! Ha..."


J what have you been doing all day???? Why have you not finished Edible yet?? Cole is so damn hot....my kindle was on fire...lmao


♥ Jx PinkLady Reviews ♥ Barb wrote: "Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Deanna ❤Pink Lady❤ wrote: "Hi Pinkies- I just got home!! Had to go mail some camp packages. I have 4 others family kids at camp and they love getting packages :-)))!!
O..."


Faffing and stuff, you know.....I'm loving it though, it's a 5 star read for me (I think) depending on the ending. It's making me all warm and fuzzy....


Deanna❤Pink Lady❤️ Barb wrote: "Jxxx ♥ Pink Lady ♥ wrote: "Deanna ❤Pink Lady❤ wrote: "Hi Pinkies- I just got home!! Had to go mail some camp packages. I have 4 others family kids at camp and they love getting packages :-)))!!
O..."


I'm with Barb-my iPad was on fire and doing my review I was all hot and bothered again-hahaha!!! Get reading girlfriend-Cole........swooning and lusting again ❤❤❤


message 44: by Mo (new) - rated it 4 stars

Mo Great review. Great series. The next one is even better.


RomanceBookVixen ~ Vianca Fab review and enjoy this series :-)


 ♥  Barb ♥ Mo wrote: "Great review. Great series. The next one is even better."

Thank you Mo!! Yeah i finished Edible last night...my fave out of the three. YUMMY!!


 ♥  Barb ♥ RomanceBookVixen wrote: "Fab review and enjoy this series :-)"

Thanks RBV :))
LOVE this series :D


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Wonderful review Barb!


Alexis *Reality Bites* FAB review, Barb!!!


 ♥  Barb ♥ Thanks SueBee!!


« previous 1
back to top