Amy | Foxy Blogs's Reviews > Hopeless

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9955253
Audio book on sale for $1.99 -> http://amzn.to/1HLB1rw
3/26/2015

I reread this one via an audio book. I LOVED IT! Even though it's been 3 years since I've read this story - it still brought back all the same feels from the first time.
8/24/2015

I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

Holder was an amazing boyfriend!!! As most everyone on GR knows I hate Will Cooper from Slammed. But Colleen Hoover has given me hope in her male characters!!

description

This book touched in me so many ways! I bawled my eyes out!

I spent so much time highlighting this book that I realized it was turning into one big highlight.

I loved that book had The Sea of Tranquility reference.

2 songs for Holder & Sky
I'm Yours
Lucky

SERIES:
Hopeless (Hopeless, #1) by Colleen Hoover Losing Hope (Hopeless, #2) by Colleen Hoover
Each book is one character's POV of the same story.

Novellas:
Finding Cinderella (Hopeless, #2.5) by Colleen Hoover
(#2.5) {FREE: http://amzn.to/1LfH1bH}
CoHo->"This novella is a companion novel to the Hopeless series, but can be read as a standalone."

descriptive text here
87 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Hopeless.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 19, 2012 – Shelved
December 29, 2012 – Started Reading
December 29, 2012 –
1.0% ""Tell your daddies I said thank you."\n \n description"
December 29, 2012 –
1.0% ""Sure, But if this book sucks, we're re-evaluating the friendship." \n description \n I've actually said this before!! LOL"
December 29, 2012 –
14.0% " You have no idea how bad I want to get up that early." 'I fainted.'\n description"
December 29, 2012 –
17.0% ""It's too bad your mother won't let you have internet. It's an amazing place to discover facts about yourself you never even knew." \n description"
December 29, 2012 –
22.0% ""You can't get mad at the real ending. Some of them are ugly. It's the fake happily ever afters that should piss you off."\n description\n \n I love my books to HEA...or I don't want to read them!"
December 29, 2012 –
29.0% ""Are you always so sarcastic?" I ask.\n He shrugs. "Are you?"\n "Do you always answer questions with questions?"\n "Do you?"\n description"
December 29, 2012 –
29.0%
December 29, 2012 –
31.0% ""The moment my lips touch yours, it will be your first kiss...\n description\n Kiss me, Holder!"
December 29, 2012 –
31.0% ""...then he slapped me on the ass...A good slap on the ass."\n description\n \n Works every time in our household too. "
December 29, 2012 –
42.0% ""I'm a sucker for happily ever afters, but if these two characters don't her theirs I might climb inside this e-reader and lock them both inside that damn garage forever."\n \n YES! The Sea of Tranquility reference!!!"
December 30, 2012 –
50.0% "My own observation: the high school cafeteria in YA is like the bar scenes in NA (new adult)"
December 30, 2012 –
78.0% "Okay, I'm going to admit that I LOVE HOLDER. After my hatred for Will Cooper I wasn't sure I would like male characters by C Hoover. But Holder has changed my mind."
December 30, 2012 –
79.0% ""I'm the most whipped boyfriend in the whole wide world."\n \n awe, Holder, you are nearly perfect!"
December 30, 2012 – Shelved as: december-2012
December 30, 2012 – Shelved as: buddy-reads
March 18, 2013 – Shelved as: top-6-winter-favorites
February 19, 2014 – Shelved as: 5-stars-2012
May 29, 2014 – Shelved as: lendable
August 17, 2015 – Shelved as: headphones
August 17, 2015 – Shelved as: re-read-2015
August 17, 2015 – Shelved as: 2015-books
August 17, 2015 – Shelved as: august-2015
August 24, 2015 – Shelved as: 5-star-2015
August 24, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-36 of 36 (36 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Monika Yeah... The fact that there is no Internet for her is shocking.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Monika wrote: "Yeah... The fact that there is no Internet for her is shocking."

I agree!!! That would be a sad day for me if that was true


Monika I know a few parent who do that!


Monika Can I just give this book 10 stars? Where can I find the rest of them bc GR only provides 5...?


Amy | Foxy Blogs I know this book is just AMAZING!! I haven't felt like this since reading The Sea of Tranquility


Alicia Boudreaux I agree Amy, the writing is sooooo good!


Sarah (SB) ღ Love the "one big highlight" books ;)


Amy | Foxy Blogs So, true! I can't wait until you read it, SB


message 9: by Dd (new) - rated it 4 stars

Dd Loved this too!!Nicely done Amy!!:))


Aimie Woohoo! Starting this tonight! Sounds amazing! Hope it fills the void kellan Kyle has left!


message 11: by Sanny (last edited Dec 31, 2012 03:39AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Sanny Oh my god, I love that picture as much as I loved the last sentence of the book, Foxy. It kind of captures this whole book for me.


message 12: by Liz (new) - rated it 4 stars

Liz Just started this and loving it! Its my first Colleen Hoover book :-)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thank you, everyone!!!
It was a great book.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Sanny wrote: "Oh my god, I love that picture as much as I loved the last sentence of the book, Foxy. It kind of captures this whole book for me."

Sanny, I know!!! Priceless


Aimie love your pinky holding pic!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Aimie. :)


• Lisa • LOVELY review, you can't beat a little finger hold ... *sigh*


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, LJ! I totally agree! super sweet


Kathe L Galou you liked it, Amy! Is my favorito from Colleen :)


Kathe L Favorite*


Amy | Foxy Blogs Thanks, Kathe! ♥
I read this in 2012! I'm excited to listen to it on audio. I'm already listening to two audios...so, I'll have to wait a bit before I start this audio. :)


Peek At My Book Review Lovely review Honey...I'm going to re-read this one and her Slammed serie soon!!!
I missed some Good CoHo ;)
Because lately I have been quite disappointed with her work.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Vrsha (PeekAtMyBookReview) wrote: "Lovely review Honey...I'm going to re-read this one and her Slammed serie soon!!!
I missed some Good CoHo ;)
Because lately I have been quite disappointed with her work."


Thanks, Vrsha ❤️
I read this book and Slammed in 2012. Seems like ages ago. I was so mad at Will from Slammed not sure I could reread it. Lol. :)


message 24: by S.M. (new) - rated it 5 stars

S.M. West Great review, Amy! So glad you enjoyed this. While I feel like a cougar saying this...Holder is among my Book BFs, just love him and this series fro CoHo. xo


Amy | Foxy Blogs Suzanne wrote: "Great review, Amy! So glad you enjoyed this. While I feel like a cougar saying this...Holder is among my Book BFs, just love him and this series fro CoHo. xo"

Suzanne, ha ha!! I know, I loved him too! I'm excited that they had this audio deal. I can't wait to listen to it...It's been since 2012 that I've read this book. It might be like hearing it for the first time. lol


message 26: by Mo (new) - rated it 5 stars

Mo Great review Amy. Wasn't a fan of Slammed either but loved this one...


Katy Loves Romance ❤️ So happy you LOVED this too, FAB review Amy <3


message 28: by Kim (new) - rated it 5 stars

Kim Bailey My fave CoHo book! Now I want to listen to the audio. xx


Amy | Foxy Blogs Mo wrote: "Great review Amy. Wasn't a fan of Slammed either but loved this one..."

Thanks, Mo
I loved it just as much the second time reading it. :)


Amy | Foxy Blogs Katy Belongs to ACE you can call me Mrs Donovan ❤️ wrote: "So happy you LOVED this too, FAB review Amy <3"

thanks, Katy
I loved it just as much as I did the first time I read it. Listening to it was great.


Amy | Foxy Blogs Kim B wrote: "My fave CoHo book! Now I want to listen to the audio. xx"

Bestie, you should listen to it...so good. :)


Anaïs Who doesn't love some good old CoHo. I was meaning to re-read the Slammed series - loved it!


Amy | Foxy Blogs Anaïs wrote: "Who doesn't love some good old CoHo. I was meaning to re-read the Slammed series - loved it!"

True, Anais ♥ She's well loved. :)


message 34: by Stacey is Sassy (new)

Stacey is Sassy Great review my lovely :-) ♥


Amy | Foxy Blogs Stacey is Sassy wrote: "Great review my lovely :-) ♥"

Thank you, Stacey ❤️
You haven't read it?


message 36: by Stacey is Sassy (new)

Stacey is Sassy Amy (Foxy) wrote: "Stacey is Sassy wrote: "Great review my lovely :-) ♥"

Thank you, Stacey ❤️
You haven't read it?"


I have never read this author. I know I'm like the ONLY person in the romance reading community who hasn't but I just never got around to it. Maybe one day :-) ♥


back to top