Baba 's Reviews > Touch & Geaux

Touch & Geaux by Abigail Roux
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4669232
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: m-m, books-kelly-and-baba-liked-or-loved

4 stars.****Review completed April 4, 2013

 photo Bildschirmfoto2013-03-12um214021_zpsec9a0ad1.png

I really liked the shower scene...

Ty smacked a hand over Zane's mouth and buried his face against Zane's shoulder. His other hand wrapped around Zane's chest. He drove his hips against Zane's ass, using Zane's own cum to slick the way, using Zane's body for the friction he needed.

Overall Touch & Geaux was a fun and entertaining read. Make no mistake, however, there is hardly any 'sweetness' to be found in this one. They have to deal with plenty of pain due to secrets that will be revealed. Hence, Ty and Zane are spending a rather huge part of the plot fighting and arguing. No worries though, in the end they like/lick love one another again. As it was, I especially appreciated the final 15 % of the plot. On the one hand, it was thrilling and I liked the action and on the other hand, I'm already looking forward to reading the sequel because Ty has been (view spoiler) It will be interesting to see how this will affect Ty and Zane's relationship (view spoiler) Also, I really enjoyed to see Ty's team (Sidewinder) again, and a new character has been introduced (Liam Bell.) Though I'm not quite sure yet what to think of him, this bunch of merry guys cranked up the fun factor significantly and I loved their bickering.

Granted, the calendar thingy was a little bit cheesy but it was a good joke nonetheless and made me smile like crazy.

Let's face it, I love to read this series mainly because of Ty and Zane. The plot is hardly ever well thought out or really believable. But who cares? When I curl up on my couch I sure know that I will spend a couple of hours of fun and it's safe to say that Ty and Zane will provide a few good giggles. Always. Touch & Geaux was no exception and despite their argument I closed the book with a smile on my face as well as a little thrill of anticipation.

What did not sit well with me
(view spoiler)


The secrets

(view spoiler)

I was absolutely clueless about this secret. The next one, however, did not really come as a huge surprise anymore, since I was suspecting something like that but not in this entirety.

 photo Bildschirmfoto2013-04-02um215723_zps381bcbef.png

 photo tumblr_mk34d6mAAQ1qgkgjlo1_500_zps7441973d.gif

(view spoiler)

Yup, and then the 'talk' about trust issues blah, blah, blah. Zane…friendly advice…It was alright to feel indignant but then you should simply address the issue, talk about it, clear the air and then suck. It. Up. Just move on! I mean where have you been wronged? You're not the first who has to deal with something like that and it's clear that the order came from someone higher up the chain of command. So, instead of falling back into old patterns (clinging to your pathetic bottle) you should man up. Oh my, all the anger and fighting were not funny. Dunno but maybe you need glasses? When you can't see and feel that Ty loves you then something is very wrong with you and he said multiple times that he was sorry. This extended and artificial drama was totally needless! It took up so much time (more than 20 % of the plot) that it did detract from my enjoyment of the story.

Still, I'm TEAM TY. Always. Even though Ty is by far not flawless he is very loyal and he has a sense of purpose, that's for sure. (view spoiler)

(view spoiler)

 photo tumblr_lyevmmlxmb1r8qufeo1_500_zps3cf9d96e.gif

"Sometimes I wonder who I'd be if it weren't for them," Ty said, his voice a whisper that barely rose above the sound of the water.

"Zane." His voice was hushed and pensive. "Sometimes I'm not capable of expressing how grateful I am for you."
"What do you mean?"
Ty put a hand to his own chest, visibly struggling to find the right words. "For your…So few people have ever understood the way I work. In here." He tapped his chest. "Thank you for…your insight."



"She's got a lot of pins in you."


 photo tumblr_m12dvsCU191qk2bpto1_500_zpsac2114b2.gif


"I believe in you," Zane whispered.


 photo Bildschirmfoto2013-04-03um193729_zps741d43b3.png

"I know it. I will never be the man you think I am."
Zane's breaths came harder. "We've both been trying so hard to be worthy of each other."


 photo tumblr_l4frbtN2Cc1qzgcpyo1_500.gif

"I just need to be able to trust you, Ty," he whispered.
"You can. I swear you can. I'd die for you, Zane."
Zane's heart was in his throat as he studied Ty's profile. "I know."


"And you," Ty continued, his voice breaking. "You're a phoenix, Zane. Rising from the ashes. And all I do is make you burn."


 photo tumblr_mg5qyqy5v51rdtdoho1_500_zps054345fa.gif

"I was an (view spoiler) I'm the man who doesn't miss. And I'm yours."
(…)
"I'm an artist. I'm a geek." He felt Ty smile. "I am one badass motherfucker on a motorcycle."
Ty began to laugh.
Zane dipped his head until they were staring into each other's eyes. "And I'm yours."



Finally, I loved the (view spoiler) Very cool. <3

 photo tumblr_mf6jipq9hd1rj59g7o1_500_zps6c257f24.gif

(view spoiler)

And since Ty has been (view spoiler) had a special impact.

I don't think it was a dark or angsty read. It was, however, a bit stressful, annoying at times as well as emotional due to certain uncoverings. And while Touch & Geaux is not my favorite Cut & Run story, it's a must read for every Ty and Zane addict. Also, I'm very curious to see what craziness book number 8 will provide. Last but not least I *think* that the somewhat surprising ending of T & G could bring this series a nice boost. Bring it on!
151 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Touch & Geaux.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

November 19, 2012 – Shelved
April 1, 2013 – Started Reading
April 1, 2013 –
0.0% " photo tumblr_miqrx804Nm1rrl2a0o1_500_zps9f3f3772.gif\n Holy crap! It's available! *happy dance*"
April 1, 2013 – Finished Reading
April 2, 2013 –
30.0% " photo Bildschirmfoto2013-04-02um145620_zpsfa5c9d4b.png\n I like, like, like! <3 "For your....So few people have ever understood the way I work. In here." He tapped his chest. "Thank you for..your insight." <3"
April 2, 2013 –
47.0% " photo tumblr_mk34d6mAAQ1qgkgjlo1_500_zps7441973d.gif\n Holy crap! I was clueless about the "first" secret but the next one…hmm…I did suspect something like that but not in this entirety."
April 3, 2013 –
86.0% " Zane's entire body throbbed. He thought Ty would be able to feel his heart, it was beating so hard. Breathing was difficult as he inhaled Ty's familiar scent. They were on the eve of battle, making love in the calm before the storm, and it heightened Zane's senses to know this might be the last time Ty touched him. Gosh, this is so much better than when they are arguing. Boys, no more anger!"
April 3, 2013 – Shelved as: m-m
October 23, 2013 – Shelved as: books-kelly-and-baba-liked-or-loved

Comments Showing 1-50 of 195 (195 new)


Blacky *Romance Addict* Oh Baba, me too! gaaah!


Vero Best. Series. Ever :-)


Baba  Blacky wrote: "Oh Baba, me too! gaaah!"

Lol Waiting sucks...


Baba  Em - everybody's got a dark side ;) wrote: "Me neither *squeaks then grabs ya and twirls ya round and round*

love, love those gifs you gif-queen you x"


Lol Thanks, Em! Hey, what about a little dance? *hugs* & smooches

Photobucket


Baba  Tami wrote: "Best. Series. Ever :-)"

I love this series, Tami! As for the best series? Hmmm...not sure. :)


It's just me Shelly B I can't wait for this book!!! I love this series!


Baba  Shelly wrote: "I can't wait for this book!!! I love this series!"

Same here... :D


Baba  Em - everybody's got a dark side ;) wrote: "Baba wrote: "Em - everybody's got a dark side ;) wrote: "Me neither *squeaks then grabs ya and twirls ya round and round*

love, love those gifs you gif-queen you x"

Lol Thanks, Em! Hey, what abou..."


Cute, Em! Thanks!


message 9: by Dd (new) - added it

Dd CAN.NOT.WAIT!!:))


Baba  Dd wrote: "CAN.NOT.WAIT!!:))"

Oh, same here, same here!! :D


message 11: by Gina (new) - rated it 5 stars

Gina April!!


Baba  Gina wrote: "April!!"

Good news, Gina! :)


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Yayyyyy I really hope you enjoy the boys x


Baba  Rosalinda wrote: "Yayyyyy I really hope you enjoy the boys x"

I really, really hope so too, Rosalinda. Can't wait... :))


message 15: by [deleted user] (new)

OMG! I can't find it!


Kathy Got mine in the mail yesterday.....can't wait to get started!


Baba  Chanda wrote: "Starting now too! So Fucking Excited!!!"

I guess you'll love it, Chanda. Keep me posted. ;-)


Baba  Liz wrote: "OMG! I can't find it!"

You haven't pre-ordered it, Liz?


Baba  Kathy wrote: "Got mine in the mail yesterday.....can't wait to get started!"

Look forward to your updates, Kathy. It's very good so far. :))))


Tammy  Zautner Started this last night, and so far loving it! Missed these guys. :)


Baba  Tammy wrote: "Started this last night, and so far loving it! Missed these guys. :)"

Great news, Tammy!


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ This review is beautiful Baba!! (Uhm, I kind of peeked at a lot of the spoilers…. Can’t resist)


Glamdring I'm looking forward for the full review, Baba. Awesome quotations! :)


Baba  Glamdring wrote: "I'm looking forward for the full review, Baba. Awesome quotations! :)"

I really hope to post it tomorrow or then on Friday at the latest. I'm busy with a buddy read. ;-))

Glad you liked the quotes, Glam. It's definitely worth reading and the ending paved the path to book 8. There's a huge cliffhanger!


Baba  ★SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "This review is beautiful Baba!! (Uhm, I kind of peeked at a lot of the spoilers…. Can’t resist)"

Thank you, Sue. That's ok because I'd do the same. :))))


Glamdring Baba wrote: "Glamdring wrote: "I'm looking forward for the full review, Baba. Awesome quotations! :)"

I really hope to post it tomorrow or then on Friday at the latest. I'm busy with a buddy read. ;-))

Glad y..."


Hate the cliffhangers :(((


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ = ))) Maybe we should rename them < teasers >


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* I need to keep reading this series!!! Great pre-review, thanks for your spoiler tags :)

Dying to read that shower scene hehe

xxx


Baba  Glamdring wrote: "Baba wrote: "Glamdring wrote: "I'm looking forward for the full review, Baba. Awesome quotations! :)"

I really hope to post it tomorrow or then on Friday at the latest. I'm busy with a buddy read...."


Yeah, I know. But...I kinda liked this one a lot. It's a 'promise' that could led to something darn interesting. :))))


Baba  ★SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "= ))) Maybe we should rename them "

Ok.
I like to tease. :))


Baba  Rosalinda wrote: "I need to keep reading this series!!! Great pre-review, thanks for your spoiler tags :)

Dying to read that shower scene hehe

xxx"


Thanks! Yes, go back to this series, Rosalinda. Hope you enjoy the books when you get a chance to read them. :)) xxx


message 32: by Ilhem (new)

Ilhem Glad that you enjoyed it.:)


Baba  Ilhem wrote: "Glad that you enjoyed it.:)"

Thank you, Ilhem. :)


Andri Baba excellent review.


Baba  Andri wrote: "Baba excellent review."

Thanks, Andri. It's only a pre-review. ;-))


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Works!!! “Baba – the Enticer!”


Andri We have many things in common.I am still and I think I'll always remain TEAM TY <3
And I'm sorry to say I feel like Zane hasn't redeemed himself. Not completely. I hope he does in the next book.


Baba  ★SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Works!!! “Baba – the Enticer!”"

Lol Thank you, Sue. ;-))


Baba  Andri wrote: "We have many things in common.I am still and I think I'll always remain TEAM TY <3
And I'm sorry to say I feel like Zane hasn't redeemed himself. Not completely. I hope he does in the next book."


Ohhhhh, nice, Andri! I don't need him to "redeem" himself. I just expected some...sympathy. It was an order for Pete's sake. Ty explained it and he said he was sorry. I mean the man would die for him. :((((
But all we got here was a pretty huge drama.


message 41: by Susanne (new)

Susanne Love the pictures, Baba <3


Andri Baba wrote: "But all we got here was a pretty huge drama. "
Exactly that.


message 43: by SheReadsALot (new)

SheReadsALot Seems I need to speed up on reading the rest of the series to catch up to this one. Your pre-review is making me salivate...

;)


Baba  Susanne wrote: "Love the pictures, Baba <3"

Thank you, Susanne. :) <3


Baba  Andri wrote: "Baba wrote: "But all we got here was a pretty huge drama. "
Exactly that."


*shrug* I am really curious what will happen in book 8. :)))


Baba  SheReadsALot wrote: "Seems I need to speed up on reading the rest of the series to catch up to this one. Your pre-review is making me salivate...

;)"


I really enjoyed it, S, although it's not my favorite of the series. Hope you enjoy the other books when you get a change to read them. :))


Andri I'm very curious too.


Baba  Andri wrote: "I'm very curious too."

We shall see then... :)


KindleRomance Reviews Awesome review Baba! You probably kept better track then me because it felt like 75% of the book was wasted on their argument.


message 50: by Kristen (new)

Kristen The cover kinda freaks me out. I don't know what it is about dolls that's kinda creepy but there's something about dolls that's creepy. Lol Love the review that you have so far, Baba.


« previous 1 3 4
back to top