Bry's Reviews > Stone of Tears

Stone of Tears by Terry Goodkind
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1360862
's review
Jan 08, 2009

did not like it
bookshelves: 2009, adventure, fantasy, rubbish, dnf

I don't think the characters in this book will ever get a break considering there are 11 novels in this series, and the second book picked up within hours of where the 1st book left off. makes me wonder just how many obstacles and tormenting situations the author has in store for these people.

I have a feeling I am going to read this one pretty slowly. There just seems to be so much going on, and a lot of complicated sub plots.

****

Update 7.2.2009: I don't have any desire finish this. I might have to force myself or just give up. Thank god I didn't buy all 12 books at once!

****

Update 8.10.2009: And I'm quitting. I have no desire to finish this book or the any of the ones after this one. Oh well. I tried something new, and thankfully it didn't turn me off scifi or anything. Maybe there are others I will enjoy more.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Stone of Tears.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

January 8, 2009 – Shelved
February 2, 2009 – Shelved as: 2009
February 4, 2009 –
page 77
7.87% "Only a couple of chapters in. Picked up withing minutes of where the 1st book left off which is interesting. Hoping its as good as the 1st."
February 8, 2009 –
page 120
12.26%
February 25, 2009 –
page 180
18.39%
March 16, 2009 –
page 215
21.96%
March 30, 2009 –
page 235
24.0%
Started Reading
August 10, 2009 – Finished Reading
November 28, 2009 – Shelved as: adventure
February 18, 2010 – Shelved as: fantasy
February 18, 2010 – Shelved as: rubbish
June 30, 2010 – Shelved as: dnf

No comments have been added yet.