Adrienna's Reviews > The Day Begins with Christ

The Day Begins with Christ by Adrienna Turner
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1743124
's review
Dec 19, 2008

(Review from the author)
it was amazing
bookshelves: books-author-wrote, adrienna-reads, borrowed-book, inspirational, owned-book, spiritual-nonfiction, nonfiction
Recommended for: believers and unbelievers
Read 11 times

This is a book that covers God's Laws (for man and woman); Eden Diet and Meat Eaters Diet (body as a temple); God in your home; Relationships such as singleness, courtship, marriage, and children; workplace; prayer life; social life; and glorifying the Lord (holy).

Spiritual journey for 50-days, "Let your Day Begin Activity" after each day, and Scripture Readings.

Since summer 2010 until 2011 year, I am reading the book to renew, refocus, and restore me. Second reading since in print.

I also taught it for Bible Study in 2012 at Spirit Life Church for the entire year. Now in 2014, working on revisions for revised publication. I hope to work on a children's series of this book in near future too (9-12 year olds).

It is one of the first non-fiction spiritual books I have written followed by Unleashing the Spirit (available on Kindle and website: www.dream4more.org as eBook, 11/11/2011), God is in the Equation (2011, working on revised copy for 2014/15), Desire at Will (December 2009 released and working on revised copy for 2014/15), and Counsel me Lord (hope to write soon with co-author possibly).

First read/reviewed Dec 22, 2008. (Author's book).
3 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Day Begins with Christ.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
Finished Reading
December 19, 2008 – Shelved
December 22, 2008 – Shelved as: books-author-wrote
October 25, 2010 –
page 100
35.21%
November 2, 2010 –
page 145
51.06%
December 30, 2010 –
page 180
63.38% "Day 31: Set Boundaries for Marriage."
January 26, 2011 –
page 205
72.18%
February 1, 2011 –
page 230
80.99%
November 4, 2011 – Started Reading (ebook Edition)
November 4, 2011 – Shelved (ebook Edition)
November 4, 2011 – Shelved as: books-author-wrote (ebook Edition)
November 4, 2011 – Shelved as: ebook (ebook Edition)
November 4, 2011 – Shelved as: spiritual-nonfiction (ebook Edition)
November 4, 2011 – Shelved as: teaching-tool (ebook Edition)
November 22, 2011 –
35.0% "Days 1-11." (ebook Edition)
November 27, 2011 –
45.0% "Day 20/or page 111 eBook" (ebook Edition)
December 11, 2011 –
55.0% (ebook Edition)
December 15, 2011 –
85.0% (ebook Edition)
February 16, 2012 – Shelved as: re-reads (ebook Edition)
May 11, 2013 –
92.0% "Bible Study class only has 3 more session left." (ebook Edition)
May 16, 2013 – Finished Reading (ebook Edition)
May 18, 2015 – Shelved as: adrienna-reads
May 18, 2015 – Shelved as: borrowed-book
May 18, 2015 – Shelved as: inspirational
May 18, 2015 – Shelved as: owned-book
May 18, 2015 – Shelved as: spiritual-nonfiction
May 18, 2015 – Shelved as: nonfiction
May 18, 2015 –
page 5
1.76%
Started Reading
May 22, 2015 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-1 of 1) (1 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Adrienna Thank you for your likes. I hope you like the read. I'm finishing up these next two days.


back to top