Jim Mcfarlane's Reviews > Wilderness

Wilderness by Lance Weller
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
7563587
's review
Aug 22, 2012

really liked it
bookshelves: historical-fiction
Read in August, 2012

This quote by author Jonathan Evison is taken from the back cover of Lance Weller's new book: "Wilderness is a masterful novel of incident and redemption, hugely entertaining, full of pathos and humanity--frankly, it's hard to believe that it's a debut. Fans of Charles Frazier and Cormac McCarthy alike will thrill at Weller's luminous prose and clear-eyed moral vision." Personally I can't remember the last time I read an entire novel in a single day but I did this one.
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Wilderness.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.