Sheyla ✎'s Reviews > Flight

Flight by Laura Griffin
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4627974
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: 2021, arc, favorite-authors, netgalley, prhpartner, serial-killer, suspense, romantic-suspense

As a fan of her Tracers series, I always welcome a book by Laura Griffin.

In Flight we get to know two new characters: Miranda Rhoads and Joel Breda.

The novel begins with Miranda, a photographer, taking pictures of birds at sunrise. After her perfect shot is done, she encounters two dead bodies arranged on a boat. The coupled looked staged. A feather is found at the crime scene. Miranda, who is a CSI on a break, calls the cops after taking pictures of the bodies to preserve the scene since rain is on its way.

Joel Breda is the lead detective of the small town of Lost Beach. He’s in charge of finding the killer. He knows that Miranda can be of help, Her expertise could be invaluable to the investigation. He will do anything to convince her to join his team.

But the closer they get to the answers, the clearer it is that Miranda’s life is in danger.

Who is trying to hurt her?

Laura Griffith writes great romantic suspense. I’m always ready to jump into the story because I know I will relish it.

The Flight was no different. Enjoyable characters that I wanted to learn more about. Of course, there are always secondary characters that make you think: I want to read about them next!

Cliffhanger: No

4/5 Fangs

A complimentary copy was provided by Berkely via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

MrsLeif's Two Fangs About It | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
79 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Flight.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 14, 2021 – Shelved
February 14, 2021 – Shelved as: to-read
March 13, 2021 – Started Reading
March 13, 2021 – Finished Reading
March 21, 2021 – Shelved as: 2021
March 21, 2021 – Shelved as: arc
March 21, 2021 – Shelved as: favorite-authors
March 21, 2021 – Shelved as: netgalley
March 21, 2021 – Shelved as: prhpartner
March 21, 2021 – Shelved as: serial-killer
March 21, 2021 – Shelved as: suspense
March 21, 2021 – Shelved as: romantic-suspense

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Michael (new)

Michael David Great review, Sheyla! Glad you enjoyed it.


Sheyla ✎ Michael wrote: "Great review, Sheyla! Glad you enjoyed it."

Thank you, Michael.


message 3: by Kat (new)

Kat I'm glad this was enjoyable! Terrific review, Sheyla.


message 4: by Marilyn (new) - added it

Marilyn Great review, Sheila! I am so glad you enjoyed this book! I will have to look into this author:)


Sheyla ✎ Kat wrote: "I'm glad this was enjoyable! Terrific review, Sheyla."

Thank you, Kat.


Sheyla ✎ Marilyn wrote: "Great review, Sheila! I am so glad you enjoyed this book! I will have to look into this author:)"

Thank you, Marilyn.


message 7: by Jayme (new)

Jayme Wonderful review!


message 8: by Tina (new)

Tina A terrific review Sheyla!


❤️ Paulette  Alphas Review Spectacular review Sheylaツ,


Sheyla ✎ Jayme wrote: "Wonderful review!"

Thank you, Jayme.


Sheyla ✎ Tina wrote: "A terrific review Sheyla!"

Thank you, Tina.


Sheyla ✎ ❤️ Paulette Alphas Review wrote: "Spectacular review Sheylaツ,"

Thank you, Paulette.


❤️ Paulette  Alphas Review Sheyla ✎ wrote: "❤️ Paulette Alphas Review wrote: "Spectacular review Sheylaツ,"

Thank you, Paulette."


Definitely My Pleasure Sheyla ツ


message 14: by Suzy (new)

Suzy Super review Sheyla! Sounds like a good one! ❤️


message 15: by Holly (new)

Holly  B I didn't realize this was a series! Great review Sheyla!!


Sheyla ✎ Suzy wrote: "Super review Sheyla! Sounds like a good one! ❤️"

Thank you, Suzy!


Sheyla ✎ Holly wrote: "I didn't realize this was a series! Great review Sheyla!!"

Thank you, Holly!


back to top