Jennifer (random jendsmit)'s Reviews > The Burning Star

The Burning Star by Jessie Lane
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6164557
's review
Aug 01, 2012

it was amazing
bookshelves: favorites
Read from August 04 to 30, 2012

[image error]

[image error]

[image error]

[image error]


I'm sorry but NO - I need The Frozen Star (Book 2) - RIGHT NOW!


Jessie Lane - you are just mean! I hope you have The Frozen Star almost done because I will SOOOOO be stalking you now & until TFS comes out I might become annoying =)

I really enjoyed this book!!! My full review and an author interview are posted on my blog, random jendsmit
6 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Burning Star.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

08/06/2012
5.0% ""I was tired. Tired of moving. Tired of my mother's optimism. I was beyond tired of the pain and nausea that were semi constant reminders of what was starting to feel like the sad ending to a cursed fate."

That's so freaking sad! I'm waiting for Kay to start fighting... but I'm not too far in so I guess I haven't really been waiting that long."
08/07/2012
16.0% "ok... so I'm understanding the story now!! =) fae, wolves, mortals oh my! LOL =) really didn't want to stop reading at the end of my break this morning!!"
08/08/2012
25.0% "Sooooo.... I think I know what/who each of the boys are but what in the hell is Kay?! And what/who is that dude in the trees with the nasty dog things?! Creepy - that's all I got from him so far... had to come to work so I had to put the book down :( come on break time!"
08/08/2012
30.0% "Oh M Gee! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Shes a %"*@&% WOW!!!!! This is going to get interesting, verrry interesting **insert evil laugh here**"
08/09/2012
47.0% "WOW!! What the HELL!! I can't believe that just happened!! and wow Cole is reeeaally nasty isn't he!! Trying to figure out where Kira is going to merge with the other characters!! <3 yea! hoping to finish tonight/tomorrow and post review on Saturday or Sunday!"
08/27/2012
63.0% "holy crap Kay is SPECIAL! Even more so than I thought and obvy. more so than Ryan or Nick thought!!!!!!!"
08/28/2012
72.0% "Eep! A Ball - So exciting =) I can't wait to see what else happens and how all the "others" come into play now!! Kira I still <3 even though I have no idea how you are going to play into this story with Kay & Ryan! Oh BTW - I am totally Team Ryan... Nick is nice and all but it just doesn't seem to be there between them, so yep - I'm Team Ryan =O - I know it's a shocker ;)"
08/29/2012
80.0% "Cat! Oh no!!!

Mira tell him ... I think he LIKES you- really likes you!!"
08/29/2012
80.0% "Kira not Mira...


Oh and Ryan find Kay and fricking explain the scaley Hooker PLEASE!! That was an awesome moment and it shouldn't end like that!"
08/30/2012
83.0% "Kira - officially my favorite character!!

Kane - seems so sweet & likeable - waiting for the other shoe to drop...

Cat - NOOOOOOOO!!

Kay - yay meeting family =) and booooo! you need to listen to Ryan... at least learn what is really going on with the Hussy"
08/30/2012
95.0% "dammit Kira... maybe you only heard part of the conversation & didn't understand - ack! - I wanted him to be nice and really like you FOR REAL =("

No comments have been added yet.