Terri ♥ (aka Mrs. Christian Grey)'s Reviews > Death Masks

Death Masks by Jim Butcher
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
6014919
's review
Jul 19, 2012

really liked it
bookshelves: audio

Quick review:

Cover: It’s okay
Rating: NC-17
Steaminess: Steamy
Thumbs Up: 4
Overall: Everything I’ve come to expect from a Jim Butcher novel.
Characters: Well written
Plot: Fight or flight response at it’s best
Page Turner: Yes
Series Cont.? Yes
Recommend: Yes
Book Boyfriend: Harry

SUMMARY (50 words or less)

I won’t say I was blown away by this novel but it proved to entertain me as has this series. It was like a roller coaster for entertainment. There was slow build up moments, fast paced action and a toe curling sexy moment. In the end, it was good.

To see my full review and yummy pic, check out my blog post below.

http://mybookboyfriend.blogspot.com/2...

Audio Review

James Marsters, Mr. Sexy Vampire himself, Spike from Buffy the Vampire Slayer tv series continues this series. He has become Harry Dresden for me and I love him doing this part. He is amazing at throwing his voice and doing the different characters. Can’t wait for more.
5 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Death Masks.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 19, 2012 – Shelved
July 19, 2012 – Shelved as: audio
July 20, 2012 – Started Reading
July 20, 2012 –
0.0% "finally back to this series. listening to this one."
July 30, 2012 –
37.0%
July 31, 2012 –
70.0%
August 1, 2012 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-10 of 10) (10 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Alana ~ The Book Pimp I get to meet James Marsters at the ComiCon in Austin in the fall... I still need to try an audiobook someday.


Terri ♥ (aka Mrs. Christian Grey) He is freaking awesome. And how awesome is that. You met him. Is he still hot?


Alana ~ The Book Pimp I will meet him- he's billed as one of the people already confirmed to be there (this coming fall)... it's also the 25th reunion of Star Trek the Next Generation. I get to see Picard, and Data, and Beverly, and Troi.... I am such a nerd, but I'm SUPER excited!


message 4: by Terri ♥ (aka Mrs. Christian Grey) (last edited Aug 15, 2012 12:07PM) (new) - rated it 4 stars

Terri ♥ (aka Mrs. Christian Grey) Holy cow! I want to come. I loved Star Trek Next Generation. How cool is that. Darn, need to find a way to ComiCon.

Oh, sorry, I didn't sleep well, so I read that bit about "future" tense all wrong. LOL.


Alana ~ The Book Pimp Holy Shit.... Tickets are $35-40... not too bad, but if I want a freaking photo with him... $65. For a photo. Patrick Stewart is $80, and Data will only be a measly $45....

Well crap. I guess I'm not getting a picture with him. Not for that price.


Alana ~ The Book Pimp Anthony Michael Hall and Eliza Dushku will be there, too


Terri ♥ (aka Mrs. Christian Grey) Damn, that's a lot! Photoshop anyone, lol.


Alana ~ The Book Pimp and I have to pay for autographs too. Well, that just took all the wind out of my sails. I pay to get in the door and breathe their same air. But that's about all I'll get.


Terri ♥ (aka Mrs. Christian Grey) LOL, I don't blame you. That stinks. Its ComiCon, can't they sign some for free....


Sheri I love this series! I'm listening to book 3 right now :)


back to top