Maureen's Reviews > Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
10762033
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: favorites
Read 2 times. Last read January 13, 2015 to January 25, 2015.

I just really love this book. Jane is such a strong strong character who does what she believes is right no matter what and the SASS is so real. I love it.

As per usual, I loved it, though I feel like the older I get the more I notice the seriously problematic things in it.
But Jane is still the best.
121 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Jane Eyre.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

July 9, 2012 – Shelved
July 9, 2012 – Shelved as: favorites
January 13, 2015 – Started Reading
January 14, 2015 –
page 48
16.22% "Really loving rereading this so far. My edition has 466 pages so my percent probably won't be accurate as long as I'm reading this haha"
January 15, 2015 –
page 117
39.53% "Yeaaaaaah Thornfield!"
January 16, 2015 –
page 153
51.69% "THINGS ARE STARTING TO GET CRAY UP IN HERE"
January 18, 2015 –
page 223
75.34% "I did all my reading for yesterday & almost all for today - I'm gonna tackle the beast that it chapter 21 tomorrow"
January 19, 2015 –
page 262
88.51% ""I am no bird; and no net ensnares me; I am a free human being with an independent will; which I now exert to leave you.""
January 25, 2015 – Finished Reading
March 3, 2017 – Started Reading (Paperback Edition)
April 2, 2017 – Shelved (Paperback Edition)
April 3, 2017 – Finished Reading (Paperback Edition)

Comments Showing 1-1 of 1 (1 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Ceira I read Jane Eyre towards the end of last year and it became my favorite book of all time. I'm glad you enjoyed it as well, it's really great to see others realizing its potential :)


back to top