Heather McCorkle's Reviews > Darkness Falls

Darkness Falls by Jessica Sorensen
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4366250
's review
Jun 22, 2012

it was amazing

4 and 1/2 stars.

This was an unexpected and intriguing twist on the vampire/zombie apocalypse idea. A deep thread of deception and design lies beneath the reasons for this dystopian world and that mystery kept me turning the page. It wasn't only the reason though. This novel is filled with great characters that face hard choices at nearly every turn and a good dose of action that keeps the plot moving forward. It passes the test, I'll buy and read the next one!

I would recommend this for fans of The Forest of Hands and Teeth.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Darkness Falls.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 22, 2012 – Shelved
January 17, 2013 – Started Reading
January 17, 2013 –
page 15
5.21% "I'm kind of vamped out. Didn't realize this was a vampire book. Had it on my Nook for a while and forgot about it. But, I'm going to give it a chance."
January 24, 2013 –
page 158
54.86%
January 27, 2013 – Finished Reading

No comments have been added yet.