Nyssa's Reviews > Ready Player One

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2158790
By the big, stupid, grin on my face, I'm guessing I really enjoyed reading this! :D

As a child of the 80's, I loved this story. As a fan of videogames, I loved this story. As a big mushy, romantic at heart, I loved this story. As a person who wishes every tale could have a Happy Ever After, I loved this story.

I honestly believe there is something for everyone woven throughout the pages of this book. It was a great adventure with a little bit of mystery, romance, history and magic, topped off with a heaping spoonful of funtime trivia.

So yeah... I think I liked it, a lot. ;)
17 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Ready Player One.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 18, 2012 – Shelved
June 18, 2012 – Shelved as: science-fiction
June 18, 2012 – Shelved as: fantasy
June 18, 2012 – Shelved as: action-adventure
February 7, 2013 – Shelved as: speculative-fiction
December 16, 2013 – Shelved as: acc-ala-alex-award
December 21, 2013 – Shelved as: age-young-adult
December 21, 2013 – Shelved as: dystopian
December 22, 2013 – Shelved as: cyberpunk
February 8, 2014 – Shelved as: grg-flights-of-fantasy
February 27, 2014 – Shelved as: march-2014
February 28, 2014 – Shelved as: 03-2014-possibilities
March 2, 2014 – Started Reading
March 2, 2014 –
15.0% "Four chapters in, but it feels like I'm still reading the intro. It's been fun and interesting, though. I'm enjoying the 80's pop culture references, especially the ones I experienced myself."
March 4, 2014 –
45.0% "Just completed "Level One". Things just got real!! This isn't just fun & games anymore."
March 7, 2014 – Finished Reading
March 8, 2014 – Shelved as: 2014
March 8, 2014 – Shelved as: absolute-favorites
March 13, 2014 – Shelved as: fof-faves
March 13, 2014 – Shelved as: acq-gifted
March 13, 2014 – Shelved as: format-electronic
March 6, 2016 – Shelved as: contemporary
March 6, 2016 – Shelved as: games-gaming

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Orlok For some reason it won't let me like your review, so I'll do it this way. Like.

I really enjoyed it, and gave this feel-good fun read 5 stars too.


Nyssa Thanks! :) It really was a feel-good fun read!

There seems to be an issue for some people with the "like" buttons today: Bugs > "Error" message when clicking "like".

I had an issue with the "Notification button" on the top of the page, a little earlier, but that seems to be gone now.


Orlok Yes, the like is working too now :)


Nyssa Orlok wrote: "Yes, the like is working too now :)"

Cool! Thank you, again. :)


Stephanie Glad you enjoyed the book. I hoped you would!


back to top