Shawna's Reviews > Love Irresistibly

Love Irresistibly by Julie James
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1802746
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: contemporary-romance, favorite-romance-series, author-julie-james, hh-lawyers-ex-lawyers-need-love, favorite-beautiful-lush-cool-covers, sports-romance-hot-jocks, series-fbi-us-attorney, hh-famous-celebrity, rt-book-reviews-4-stars, i-read-kindle, kindle, 2013-reads, 5-stars, best-fave-reads-of-2013, best-secondary-characters-ensemble, best-snarkasm-humor, best-wittiest-banter-dialogue, ending-abrupt-poor-epilogue-needed, favorite-romance-couple-hh-pairings, favorites, hero-alpha, hero-attractive-handsome-heartthrob, hero-bedroom-bad-boy, hero-flirt-charmer-ladies-man, hero-gentleman, hero-i-wanna-marry, hero-im-gaga-over, hero-or-heroine-illegitimate, hero-sharp-dressed-man, hero-stud-mantel-hall-of-fame, heroine-beautiful-bombshell, heroine-classy-lady, heroine-kickass-spirited-strong, heroine-miss-independent, heroine-sassy-full-of-attitude, hh-disfigured-injured-scarred-ill, hh-love-commitment-marriage-phobic, hh-rags-to-riches, hh-smart-intellectual-brainy-geek, humorous-at-times-or-fluffy-fun, made-me-cry, sizable-packages-size-matters, steam-3-hot, best-friendships, brothers-sisters-cousins-family, favorite-hottest-love-scenes-nookie, dirty-talk-turns-me-on, hero-stalk-me-baby-possessive, heroine-i-adore, i-read-own-faves-keepers, hero-sexy-suit-tie-wearing-bad-boy, heroine-career-professional-success, hh-banter-bicker-sparring-foreplay
Recommended for: Contemporary romance fans

5 stars – Contemporary Romance

I adore everything Julie James writes and this was another winner! With intelligent characters, witty dialogue, snappy banter, sarcastic, sexy quips, and sizzling chemistry, her books never fail to please. And she’s definitely turned up the heat with steamier love scenes! Cade was such a yowza, yummy hero, and he and Brooke made an appealing, enjoyable couple.

I just wish she wrote more and faster, but without sacrificing the quality that marks every single one of her books; so I guess Ms. James needs a clone.
30 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Love Irresistibly.
Sign In »

Quotes Shawna Liked

Julie James
“I love you. On intense days. On good days. On long, exhausting work days. On really strange days when I find out that I have a long-lost brother. And most of all, on days when you make me smile, which happens to be every day I'm with you. You are not just a big-picture girl for me, Brooke Parker. You're the only picture.”
Julie James, Love Irresistibly


Reading Progress

June 10, 2012 – Shelved
June 10, 2012 – Shelved as: contemporary-romance
June 10, 2012 – Shelved as: favorite-romance-series
June 10, 2012 – Shelved as: author-julie-james
June 10, 2012 – Shelved as: hh-lawyers-ex-lawyers-need-love
September 24, 2012 – Shelved as: favorite-beautiful-lush-cool-covers
September 24, 2012 – Shelved as: sports-romance-hot-jocks
September 24, 2012 – Shelved as: series-fbi-us-attorney
September 24, 2012 – Shelved as: hh-famous-celebrity
February 21, 2013 – Shelved as: rt-book-reviews-4-stars
April 3, 2013 – Started Reading
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: i-read-kindle
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: kindle
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: 2013-reads
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: 5-stars
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: best-fave-reads-of-2013
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: best-secondary-characters-ensemble
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: best-snarkasm-humor
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: best-wittiest-banter-dialogue
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: ending-abrupt-poor-epilogue-needed
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: favorite-romance-couple-hh-pairings
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: favorites
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-alpha
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-attractive-handsome-heartthrob
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-bedroom-bad-boy
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-flirt-charmer-ladies-man
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-gentleman
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-i-wanna-marry
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-im-gaga-over
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-or-heroine-illegitimate
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-sharp-dressed-man
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-stud-mantel-hall-of-fame
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-beautiful-bombshell
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-classy-lady
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-kickass-spirited-strong
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-miss-independent
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-sassy-full-of-attitude
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hh-disfigured-injured-scarred-ill
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hh-love-commitment-marriage-phobic
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: humorous-at-times-or-fluffy-fun
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hh-rags-to-riches
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hh-smart-intellectual-brainy-geek
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: made-me-cry
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: sizable-packages-size-matters
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: steam-3-hot
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: favorite-hottest-love-scenes-nookie
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: best-friendships
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: brothers-sisters-cousins-family
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: dirty-talk-turns-me-on
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-stalk-me-baby-possessive
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: heroine-i-adore
April 4, 2013 – Shelved as: i-read-own-faves-keepers
April 4, 2013 – Finished Reading
July 31, 2013 – Shelved as: hero-sexy-suit-tie-wearing-bad-boy
July 14, 2014 – Shelved as: heroine-career-professional-success
August 20, 2014 – Shelved as: hh-banter-bicker-sparring-foreplay

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Glenda (new) - added it

Glenda Torres Awesome, I have on my TBR list


message 2: by Kristen (new)

Kristen Adding this one. Nicely said, Shawna!


Mary (I ♥ Books) I'm starting this today. I'm so excited. And I agree Ms. James needs to write more, more, more! I've read all her other books already.


message 4: by Shawna (last edited Apr 04, 2013 06:14PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Shawna I hope you enjoy it, Glenda!

Thanks, Kristen! Have you read anything by JJ yet? I really think you'd like her books!

Mary, I definitely wish she'd write more! I can't wait for another book in this series!


specialka Totally agree!!!


Purva Great review! Yeah JJ is truly exceptional, love all her books!


Shawna I just wish we knew who the next book is going to be about. I'm already anxious for it!

Thanks, Sonia! You shouldn't be disappointed with this one!


message 8: by Karla (new)

Karla Love the review Shawna!


Shawna Thanks!


back to top