Robin's Reviews > How to Astronaut: Everything You Need to Know Before Leaving Earth

How to Astronaut by Terry Virts
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1496564
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: kindle-drc, x2020-sept, narrative-nonfiction, x2020-best-books, best-of-2020

I loved everything about this book. The author is very relatable and writes honestly and in great detail about everything one could want to know about training and life in space. The short chapters make it easy to pick up and put down.

Perfect for fans of Mary Roach's Packing for Mars: The Curious Science of Life in the Void and Endurance: A Year in Space, A Lifetime of Discovery . Also recommended for teens, especially if they have an interest in space travel.

Thanks to the publisher for the advance digital reading copy.
2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read How to Astronaut.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

June 2, 2020 – Shelved
June 2, 2020 – Shelved as: to-read
June 2, 2020 – Shelved as: kindle-drc
June 2, 2020 – Shelved as: x2020-sept
June 2, 2020 – Shelved as: narrative-nonfiction
Started Reading
November 18, 2020 – Finished Reading
November 30, 2020 – Shelved as: x2020-best-books
January 9, 2023 – Shelved as: best-of-2020

No comments have been added yet.