Jessie (Ageless Pages Reviews)'s Reviews > Charlotte Markham and the House of Darkling

Charlotte Markham and the House of Darkling by Michael Boccacino
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4863162
2.5 out of 5

Confusing, weird and descriptive, I really have no idea what to make of this book. I'll have to ruminate on it before figuring out how to word my review, how to describe the sheer oddness contained in this debut novel.
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Charlotte Markham and the House of Darkling.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

May 16, 2012 – Shelved
June 24, 2012 – Started Reading
June 24, 2012 –
page 12
4.05% "By the author's own admission this is: "2 cups of Jane Eyre, 6oz of Lovecraft, and a tablespoon of Tim Burton."\n \n In other words: bring on the manners and the WEIRD."
June 24, 2012 –
page 76
25.68% "A fruit-baby with thin, sharp teeth? Creeeepy. So far, the comparisons to Lovecraft/Burton ring true."
June 24, 2012 –
page 156
52.7% "This is all well and good and weird and interesting, but I need something to happen! Some kind of plot momentum is hoped for in the near future."
June 25, 2012 –
page 274
92.57% "This is so so weird. I don't know, quite honestly, what to make of it."
June 25, 2012 –
page 312
100% "Wait. What?"
June 25, 2012 – Finished Reading

Comments (showing 1-1 of 1) (1 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Audra (Unabridged Chick) Can't wait to see what you think of it -- I'm having fun and yet, I'm totally bugged by it, too!


back to top