Exina's Reviews > The Truth About Forever

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5309539
No one could tell you: you just had to go through it on your own. If you were lucky, you came out on the other side and understood. If you didn't, you kept getting thrust back, retracing those steps, until you finally got it right.


The Truth About Forever is one of the few YA books I loved. The story is captivating, so touching and so real.
Engaging writing style, loveable characters, and Wes who is just the most perfect fictional boyfriend ever. Aww, I wish he was real…



I finally felt I was on my way. Everyone had a forever, but given a choice, this would be mine. The one that began in this moment, with Wes, in a kiss that took my breath away, then gave it back—leaving me astounded, amazed, and most of all, alive.




Highly recommended! :)
32 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Truth About Forever.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading
May 6, 2012 – Shelved
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: complex-characters
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: coming-of-age
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: emotional
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: family
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: first-person-narrative
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: friendship
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: great-characterization
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: great-plot
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: great-secondary-characters
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: grief
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: heroes-i-want-for-myself
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: likeable-heroine
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: made-me-smile
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: made-me-cry
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: ocean-sea-beach
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: perfect
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: stand-alone
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: summer
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: sweet-cute
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: teens
August 23, 2014 – Shelved as: young-adult

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Jessica ❁ ➳ Silverbow ➳ ❁ Rabid Reads-no-more Fabulous review, Exina!! xoxo


Exina Jessica (Rabid Reads) wrote: "Fabulous review, Exina!! xoxo"

Thank you, Jessica! :)


message 3: by [deleted user] (new)

Beautiful review Exina!


[~Ami~]♥Sexy Dexy♥ Great review Exina. Its hard to find a good ya nowadays. This one sounds good


Arabella ~♡AB♡~ Lovely review : )


message 6: by Saffron (new) - added it

Saffron Awesome review Exina! Just added it to my TBR! :)


message 7: by Exina (last edited Aug 23, 2014 12:33PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Exina Danae wrote: "Great review! I'm excited for this one."

Supreet wrote: "Awesome review Exina! Just added it to my TBR! :)"

Arabella ~♡AB♡~ wrote: "Lovely review : )"

[~Ami~]♥Sexy Dexy♥ wrote: "Great review Exina. Its hard to find a good ya nowadays. This one sounds good"

Cathy♥~ wrote: "Beautiful review Exina!"

Thanks so much, ladies!


message 8: by Snigdha (new) - added it

Snigdha Prakash Lovely review, Exina :)


Exina Snigdha wrote: "Lovely review, Exina :)"

Thank you, Snigdha! :)


message 10: by Ilze (new)

Ilze Lovely review, Exina! Glad you enjoyed it too ;)


Lola I enjoyed this one as well...though not as much as you did. :P Awesome review!


Pavlina Read more sleep less blog❤❤  Lovely review Exina <33


message 13: by Carissa (new)

Carissa Super review, Exina.


Exina Ilze wrote: "Lovely review, Exina! Glad you enjoyed it too ;)"

Lola wrote: "I enjoyed this one as well...though not as much as you did. :P Awesome review!"

Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Lovely review Exina <33"

Carissa wrote: "Super review, Exina."

Thanks so much, ladies! :)


message 15: by Mysza (new)

Mysza Great review Exina!


Exina Mysza wrote: "Great review Exina!"

Thank you, Mysza! :)


back to top