Melanie's Reviews > Chain of Iron

Chain of Iron by Cassandra Clare
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3030788
's review

it was amazing
bookshelves: angels, demons, fae, fantasy, lgbtqiap, historical, romance, young-adult, arc, read-in-2021, quarantine-reads, ghosts



1.) City of Bones ★★★
2.) City of Ashes ★★
3.) City of Glass ★★★
1.) Clockwork Angel ★★★
4.) City of Fallen Angels
2.) Clockwork Prince ★★★★
5.) City of Lost Souls ★★★★
3.) Clockwork Princess ★★★★★
6.) City of Heavenly Fire ★★★★★
*.) The Bane Chronicles ★★★
*.) Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy ★★★
1.) Lady Midnight ★★★★★
2.) Lord of Shadows ★★★★
*.) Ghosts of the Shadow Market ★★★★
3.) Queen of Air and Darkness ★★★★
1.) The Red Scrolls of Magic ★★★★★
1.) Chain of Gold ★★★★★

listen, i love them too, but herondales will forever be the weakest link.

Blog | Instagram | Youtube | Ko-fi | Spotify | Twitch
430 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Chain of Iron.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

February 3, 2020 – Shelved
February 3, 2020 – Shelved as: to-read
February 3, 2020 – Shelved as: angels
February 3, 2020 – Shelved as: demons
February 3, 2020 – Shelved as: fae
February 3, 2020 – Shelved as: fantasy
February 3, 2020 – Shelved as: lgbtqiap
February 3, 2020 – Shelved as: historical
February 3, 2020 – Shelved as: romance
February 3, 2020 – Shelved as: young-adult
March 2, 2021 – Shelved as: arc
March 2, 2021 – Shelved as: read-in-2021
March 2, 2021 – Shelved as: quarantine-reads
April 3, 2021 – Started Reading
April 9, 2021 –
page 100
16.92% "not me crying so many tears over a violin being played outside
"
April 10, 2021 –
page 343
58.04% "not cassie just... giving me this grace and malcom conversation. i'm actually losing my mind rn.
"
April 14, 2021 – Shelved as: ghosts
April 14, 2021 – Finished Reading

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Tonya (new)

Tonya (Rustic Book Reviews) I would comment on your other post but some reason GR isn't letting me post on some of your post. Crazy. I am so glad you got this book and loved it!!!


message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

The Cover of Chain of Iron is Coming July 1st!!!!


message 3: by Rachel (new) - added it

Rachel Ohh I love that cover! 😍


message 4: by Sofia (new) - added it

Sofia Omgoodness! The front cover is so amazing and if someone wouldn’t mind telling me what is that bee or moth on the front cover and why is it significant!? I can’t remember if it is from chain of gold or is it just from the new 📖 book....


Olivia Sofia, they are Death's-head hawkmoths. I believe they are meant to symbolize Lucie’s ability to see and control ghosts. Cassie talked about it during her live revel of the cover on Instagram.


Linds I just would like to comment about that Beautiful Bookmark??? you have lolz!!! Like what a man!!! 💜💜💜😂... I seriously can not wait for my copy of Chain of Iron to come in mail soon! I don't think I'll be able to put it down once I have it


message 7: by Marley moose (new)

Marley moose thank you for following me i have people following me on other books


message 9: by Shahd (new)

Shahd Ahmed Jimin !!😎♥️


Natasa ❤️ Cresswell Jimin <3


message 11: by Lindsay (new)

Lindsay Foutty I have a Jungkook photo card as my bookmark! haha


message 12: by S⁷ (new)

S⁷ I would definitely buy chain of iron if it came with a jimin bookmark


message 13: by Lou (new)

Lou Jimin ♡

Also love Cassandra Clare books ♡


message 14: by Roman (new)

Roman Kurys I finally got to read the first one this year. City of Bones. Pretty nice. Excited to see that her whole series is on par! Thank you


message 15: by Hazel (new) - added it

Hazel Jimin?😂


back to top