Khanh, first of her name, mother of bunnies's Reviews > Poison Study

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Poison Study.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Finished Reading
April 16, 2012 – Shelved
August 5, 2013 – Shelved as: all-time-favorites
August 5, 2013 – Shelved as: romance
August 5, 2013 – Shelved as: on-the-run
August 5, 2013 – Shelved as: kick-ass-heroine
August 5, 2013 – Shelved as: fantasy
August 5, 2013 – Shelved as: book-boyfriend
August 5, 2013 – Shelved as: adult
August 5, 2013 – Shelved as: alpha-male
August 9, 2013 – Shelved as: to-review

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Khanh, first of her name, mother of bunnies Um, right. Yes, there's a Seth at the very end of the third book, if I recall correctly. I might be wrong. You should find out.


Khanh, first of her name, mother of bunnies I'll get around to actually reviewing this book eventually ><


Rima Jean I adored this book too.


Khanh, first of her name, mother of bunnies This is one of my all time favorites. Valek is book bf #1.


Jennifer So I am about to start this. :)


Khanh, first of her name, mother of bunnies I will be so sad if you don't likey.

We need to worship Valek together.


Jennifer I just got to the fire festival sooo far me likey


Jennifer finished it, that book was VERY well written. I loved it!


Carter Is it wrong that I keep coming back to this book and staring at the "Readers Also Enjoyed" list in hopes of finding something that fills the void this one left? Bc it's definitley what I keep doing regardless of if it's wrong or if it's right


Khanh, first of her name, mother of bunnies No, it's not. I've yet to find a rival for Valek and Yelena.


Carter It's so sad! I just want more books like this! It's not even JUST Valek and Yelena (even though yes, I love them both and together!) but there are so many elements that this book has that are just... Perfect. For instance, as a trained martial arts fighter, I so appreciate the fact that this book has such accurate depictions of the moves that you would use in a fight and that they are preformed during the appropriate scenarios. In so many book that are targeted to women they just gloss over that or full on make shit up. I have so many notes in various books that say "no one would do that there" or "Welp! She's basically dead now. Good job" or "BODIES DON'T EFFING MOVE THAT WAY". I realize that this seems like a weird thing to get hooked on, but I really appreciate the research into it. Most YA and Adult fantasy/adventure books seem to be under the impression that small females can't seriously kick ass. We can. All 5 foot 3 and a half inches of me knows this for a fact. I am almost done with Cybele's Secret and trying to find something new to read, hopefully with a little action, but nothing does it like Poison Study >_< lol I guess that means that I felt the serious need to go on a rant-page


Khanh, first of her name, mother of bunnies I just love the fact that Valek is such a fucking badass while completely trusting Yelena to take care of herself. He doesn't fucking baby her.


Carter Or smother her. Agreed, I love that!


message 16: by Martyn (new) - added it

Martyn Stanley Eh? No review? And she's your favourite female protag?! :O :(


back to top