Melanie's Reviews > I'll Be the One

I'll Be the One by Lyla Lee
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3030788
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: young-adult, romance, lgbtqiap, own-voices, contemporary, arc, read-in-2020, quarantine-reads, maëlys, buddy-reads

ARC provided by the publisher via Edelweiss

this was so cute. rtc! <3

Youtube | Instagram | Twitter | Blog | Spotify | Twitch

Buddy read with Maëlys & Lea! ❤
175 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read I'll Be the One.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

December 11, 2019 – Shelved
December 11, 2019 – Shelved as: to-read
December 11, 2019 – Shelved as: young-adult
December 11, 2019 – Shelved as: romance
December 11, 2019 – Shelved as: lgbtqiap
December 11, 2019 – Shelved as: own-voices
December 11, 2019 – Shelved as: contemporary
June 7, 2020 – Started Reading
June 7, 2020 – Shelved as: arc
June 7, 2020 – Shelved as: read-in-2020
June 8, 2020 –
page 170
50.6% "*in love noises* 💗💗💗"
June 8, 2020 – Finished Reading
July 18, 2020 – Shelved as: quarantine-reads
August 4, 2020 – Shelved as: maëlys
October 6, 2020 – Shelved as: buddy-reads

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Brigid (new) - added it

Brigid YES I am here for more plus size BIPOC protags. It's SUCH a cute cover.


Penny Uhm, I have a mighty need! Holy crap that cover is SO CUTE!!


Melanie Brigid wrote: "YES I am here for more plus size BIPOC protags. It's SUCH a cute cover."

right? the blessings, bb! 💕xx


Melanie Penny wrote: "Uhm, I have a mighty need! Holy crap that cover is SO CUTE!!"

right? i hope we both get arcs and then we can buddy read together? *wink wink* 💕xx


Penny Melanie wrote:

right? i hope we both get arcs and then we can buddy read together? *wink wink* 💕xx"


Yes please! I will read the holy HECK outta that! <333 and a buddy read with you! yes!


Lance We love stories about Asians who are members of the LGBT community! And she's plus-sized, phew. The POWER this book holds!


Melanie Lance wrote: "We love stories about Asians who are members of the LGBT community! And she's plus-sized, phew. The POWER this book holds!"

the way i love you and your mind and your voice, lance! (also, why haven't we buddy read a queer, asian book together yet?) 💕xx


Lance Melanie wrote: "Lance wrote: "We love stories about Asians who are members of the LGBT community! And she's plus-sized, phew. The POWER this book holds!"

the way i love you and your mind and your voice, lance! (a..."


We need to! When this comes out, we should buddy read it together!


Sonja ✧・゚。★・゚☾ omg that cover looks so cute!!


Iarfhlaith Flynn Murphy its such a cute cover


back to top