Christopher's Reviews > The Golden Gryphon Feather

The Golden Gryphon Feather by Richard L. Purtill
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
502738
's review

really liked it
bookshelves: fiction

[Re-read.] Short, charming, almost-but-not-quite-YA-ish novel that sends a young woman from mythic-age Athens (ruled by Aegeus) to Minoan Crete (ruled by Minos), where she encounters magic, intrigue, and gender equality--more or less, but yeah sometimes less. Her mythologically/archaeologically-inspired adventures are colorful and move along quickly. Recommended for fans of Runequest, Minoan frescoes, and quick adventure novels by Jack Vance.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Golden Gryphon Feather.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

Started Reading
November, 2019 – Finished Reading
November 28, 2019 – Shelved
November 28, 2019 – Shelved as: fiction

No comments have been added yet.