Jon's Reviews > Ender's Game

Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Ender's Game.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

August 20, 2008 – Shelved
August 20, 2008 – Shelved as: science-fiction
September 5, 2008 – Shelved as: fiction
December 2, 2008 – Started Reading
December 2, 2008 –
page 1
0.31% "Finished the Introduction. By far, the best introduction I've read by an author ever. I've never had one make me cry before."
December 2, 2008 –
page 30
9.26% "In the middle of chapter 4 - very good so far."
December 2, 2008 –
page 66
20.37% "Starting chapter 7"
December 2, 2008 –
page 97
29.94% "Starting chapter 8"
December 3, 2008 –
page 120
37.04% "Starting chapter 9"
December 3, 2008 –
page 154
47.53% "Starting Chapter 10"
December 3, 2008 –
page 173
53.4% "Hmm ... chapter 11 is called "Vini Vidi Vici" ... I can see the writing on the battleroom wall already."
December 3, 2008 –
page 200
61.73% "I was not surprised by chapter 12 ... the chapter title was overly prophetic"
December 3, 2008 –
page 227
70.06% "Starting Chapter 13"
December 3, 2008 –
page 255
78.7% "Done for tonight. Will finish this tomorrow (I hope)."
December 4, 2008 –
page 324
100.0% "Finished finally"
December 4, 2008 – Finished Reading
December 7, 2008 – Shelved as: read-in-my-40s
January 6, 2009 – Shelved as: award-winners
January 6, 2009 – Shelved as: hugo-winner
January 6, 2009 – Shelved as: nebula-winner
April 14, 2013 – Shelved as: loved-it

Comments (showing 1-3 of 3) (3 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jon (last edited Jan 22, 2009 11:03AM) (new) - added it

Jon I will write this week's reviews, including the one for this book, on Sunday. Too much going on today and tomorrow.

I've posted this book to my BookMooch inventory (http://www.bookmooch.com/m/inventory/...) and reserved for my BookMooch friends for seven (7) days. There are over 40 people on the wishlist/waiting list for this novel on BookMooch, so I didn't want to keep it reserved for too long.

Happy mooching!


Was mooched 12/12/2008


Brad Your connection to Ender as a gifted child was particularly insightful, Jon. Glad you liked the book.


message 3: by Den (new) - rated it 5 stars

Den I know what you mean about the ending, I just finished it about 15 minutes ago and I still feel a little depressed. I love it when books can make me feel emotional though. :)


back to top